We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
201
31
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
31
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cemetery reef west bay grand cayman great snorkeling screened in porch turtle farm road noise first floor grocery store we stayed in a two bedroom fish rum point short swim top floor clean condo bring water shoes great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

If you are looking for a great place to stay, close to grocery, easy access to everything, and a beautiful view, this is the place. We traveled as 2 couples and have only one complaint - the temp of the hot tub, you could have cooked a lobster in it. We asked several times that it be adjusted, but it was not. The ability to use their grills made our stay perfect. We had top floor corner unit. It took several trips to get all the gear up the stairs, but other than that being on top with the views was well worth the stairs. The master bedroom was street side with the associated road noise. If that bothers you, take your earplugs.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the stairs, the 3rd floor has be the best views.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duckygirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua-Bay-Club, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for making Aqua Bay your hub of activity during your recent visit to Grand Cayman! There aren’t many places on earth where you can say the soft sand of Seven Mile Beach and the warm Caribbean waters are your backyard, but they indeed are at Aqua Bay Club! We appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to greeting you for a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

My husband and I stayed at Aqua Bay for 6 nights in August and I cannot stress enough how happy we were with our stay! We stayed in Unit 11 and the condo itself was exactly as pictured. It had all the modern amenities and comforts of home that we could have asked for. The location and proximity to all activities and points of interest was also exactly what we wanted. We were within a 15 minute drive of everywhere we needed to go, but yet also far enough away from all the hustle and bustle.
All staff members we encountered were friendly and eager to help with anything we might have needed. They work hard to ensure that the grounds are perfectly manicured and maintained, and they do an excellent job! Housekeeping also went above and beyond, and we returned every day to a sparkling clean condo and fresh towels.
We very much enjoyed the pool as well and spent a couple afternoons laying poolside and taking a dip to cool off. The beach was rockier than I expected. We found it to be very uncomfortable to go for a stroll or a dip as we did not bring water shoes and think it would have helped considerably. There are also a fair amount of uneven stones when you enter the water that made me feel a bit unsturdy. No worries at all though: we enjoyed the pool facilities at the condo and went to Hemingway's on days when we wanted to enjoy the beach. The natural conditions of the beach are in no way a reflection of Aqua Bay who has zero control of the natural erosion of the beachfront and patterns of the waves, but it should still be noted for anyone who plans to use their beachfront so that they can make an informed decision. It didn't bother us one bit and we plan to return again in the future!

Room Tip: Condo 11 was wonderful! But might choose a ground floor condo in the future for convenience of pool and beach accessability.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank iicamii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua-Bay-Club, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

We never tire of telling wonderful guests like you “thank you” for taking the time to share your thoughts. All feedback and suggestions allow us to better ourselves and tailor the property to our guests’ needs. Our entire team works hard so that first impression is a lasting one and we’re excited to hear it made a difference in your stay. It is wonderful that you enjoyed our little piece of paradise. We hope you will return to Grand Cayman and Aqua Bay Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This was our second time staying at aqua bay. Last year there was just 3 of us, myself, my husband and my son. This year we brought 5 of my sons friends and there families for their graduation trip. It was amazing, we had the best time. Can’t wait to go back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 170j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua-Bay-Club, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

We really appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave us such a wonderful and valuable review. We are happy to have been able to serve you again here at Aqua Bay Club. Our entire team works hard so that first impression is a lasting one and we’re excited to hear it made a difference in your stay. It sounds like a great time was had by all, and we can’t wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Aqua Bay Condos are simply amazing! Our condo ~ unit 12 ~ was absolutely beautiful! Our family of 4 were completely at home during our stay and we would not stay anywhere else when we return! Claudette and Clarisa are awesome ~ very kind and helpful! Our condo was spotless! Incredible clean and comfortable! The pool and beach is quiet and amazing! Away from the hustle and bustle of seven mile resorts, but close enough if you would like to partake in those activities. Close to restaurants and the food is wonderful (expensive - yes, but delicious!). Also close to grocery store. We do recommend renting a car! Home today, but homesick for Grand Cayman and that view...we will be back soon! Thank you Aqua Bay for an amazing stay on your beautiful island!

Room Tip: All condos oceanfront and beautifully decorated!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua-Bay-Club, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind words. We want you to feel comfortable and at home as soon as you walk through the door. Here at Aqua Bay, we take pride in our modern and well-built condos. We are so glad you loved them too! We truly hope to see you again when you are looking for solace, adventure, and our gorgeous, clear waters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

We just returned from our fourth trip to Grand Cayman and to the Aqua Bay Club. We love it here and have been visiting the ABC since our honeymoon 19 years ago! Now we return with our three girls and they have fallen in love with it too! Great amenities and can’t beat the location. Quiet but close to everything - restaurants, snorkeling, grocery shopping, turtle farm etc. We love that it is a small complex and the beach is not crowded like the huge resorts. You can walk to Cemetery Beach and reef - 200 yards down the beach. We also easily walked a mile the other direction to Red Sail Sports to do water sports. Claudette and her staff are so great and always make us feel welcomed. Laundry facilities on-site are super helpful for all the wet suits and towels. Condos are well equipped with WiFi access and satellite tv - as well as all you need for the kitchen. We can’t imagine staying anywhere else on the island and look forward to many more return trips!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua-Bay-Club, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Well – you can’t beat “perfect” so we’ll gladly accept your acknowledgement! We love our location on Seven Mile Beach – a place you can get some rest and relaxation, but close enough to the rest of the activity when you want a little action. It is wonderful that you enjoyed our little piece of paradise. We hope you will return to Grand Cayman and Aqua Bay Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews