We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,956)
Filter reviews
5,956 results
Traveller rating
3,724
1,612
364
174
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,724
1,612
364
174
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanchor denveranda restaurantturtle lagooncrepescourtyard viewgrand caymanlobster nightreef ballsfishartificial reefcotton candygelatored sailresort feeall you can eatacross the streetan umbrella
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 5,956 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The beach was gorgeous. The artificial reef, kayak, paddle board were included with the resort fee and were clean, in good condition and fun to explore the area. The rooms were typical for a Marriott, clean and quiet. The bar and restaurants were amazing and we watched the world cup every morning.

The people were what we remember. They made you feel like a part of the island. Lloyd made my son Charlie feel like a million dollars at the beach and helped him with anything. Wendy made us feel great at the breakfast. Myles was so sweet and helped us at the bar. We took this trip around July 4th and we still remember their names and how they made us feel. That is saying something.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gkylet01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear gkylet01, thanks for your review. We appreciate your generous comments about our gorgeous beach, useful amenities included in the Resort Fee and amazing restaurants.

Were you able to dine at our oceanfront restaurant Veranda? It is such a beautiful place to share a meal with loved ones. There are only a handful places along Seven Mile where you can enjoy a unique culinary experience directly on the beach with uninterrupted views of the gorgeous Caribbean Sea from your table.

Thanks for choosing Marriott and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just returned from our 5 day stay at mariott Cayman Islands and we had a wonderful experience. We arrived at the hotel early and requested early check in as we were travelling with small kids. Samantha who was at the front desk was very helpful and got our room ready quickly. The staff here is one of the nicest I have encountered who are extremely friendly and treat you well.

The rooms are adequate and we never had issues with housekeeping. By the time we returned from the beach for lunch are room was cleaned and ready.

The beach is extremely small and cramped and the chairs are lined up pretty close. But you can walk little bit to find more beach area to play especially for kids. They provide you with lot of stuff like go pro, kayak, paddle boat, snorkeling gear. The reef they have created has great collection of fish and it’s beautiful. The beach staff is wonderful who make constant runs of water, fresh watermelon and pineapple.

Their restaurants are great and the sunset is awesome especially sitting in their outdoor restaurant. There are few local restaurants close by and gas station across the street to get some snacks.

Overall great experience due to to the wonderful staff of mariott. Will definitely return

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank nptraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear nptraveller7, thanks for your review. We appreciate your generous comments about our great hotel, awesome service, useful amenities and great restaurants.

I hope you had the chance to enjoy our Turtle Lagoon. It is one of my favorite spots at our Beach House! It is such a tranquil place to unwind and decompress. Our guests always tell us how much they enjoy curling up with a good book and relaxing on our distinctive outdoor furniture.

Thank you for choosing us as your Beach House in Cayman and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Marriott on Seven Mile Beach lives up to the standard expected from a Marriott Property. This is a pleasant hotel and is well located at the Southern end of Seven Mile Beach.

The lobby has some stunning art forms, particularly the wall of Stingrays, a popular photo opportunity for guests. The lobby is open plan with an unusual reception area and an integral bar and restaurant area and is very popular.

We stayed in a garden facing room with a balcony and the view of the garden design was pleasing. The room itself was reasonably large and was quite modern in design and all facilities worked well including a reasonably quiet air-conditioner.

The garden was accessed via the lobby and the walk to the beach and through an archway was enjoyable with many terrapins in the small pools. Upon leaving the arch the pool area is on the left, a beach-side restaurant on the right and the beach is, you’ve guessed it, straight ahead.

The pool area looked a little small for the number of guests and the loungers around the pool were quite cramped for space, but nobody seemed to mind.

There are two or three rows of beach chairs before you encounter the Caribbean, depending upon the tide. The beach is quite narrow here, surprisingly so, and this does mean a quite a cramped beach with loungers arranged close together in rows. We did not expect this as some areas north of the Marriott had a deeper beach. We were told that a hurricane reduced the beach depth some time ago and a rise in sea level might also be a factor, so be prepared to be close to your neighbors.

The Caribbean drops quite quickly to about couple of feet depth, or so, and it then has a very gentle slope to deeper water. The water temperature in August was very pleasant, no thermal shocks here!

The staff was friendly and helpful, as one would expect.

There are some local restaurants within walking distance and some nice restaurants a few miles into Georgetown.

We liked the hotel but there were a couple of issues likely preventing our return. The open lobby area creates a loud cacophony of noise at meal times, disturbingly so, we felt. Additionally, we considered the US$50 per day resort fee was steep for Internet, towels and water sport items. While some quests no doubt take full advantage of the water sport items, paddle boards, kayaks, floating platforms, etc., the majority do not use them and yet pay for them handsomely, in our view. It would be fairer to charge guests a lower fee for general services and then to charge extra for the use of the recreational water items when they use them or to simply offer a couple of resort packages.

Nevertheless, the hotel is very nice and does meet the normal high standard you would expect from a Marriott and we are sure you would enjoy your time here.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the garden is very nice if an ocean view is beyond your budget
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VMSNS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear VMSNS007, thanks for your review. We appreciate your generous comments about our friendly and helpful staff, nice restaurants and good location.

Did you have the chance to check out our complimentary Linus bike rentals, also included in the Resort Fee? They are such a fun way to explore the island as a local. We were inspired by memories of riding along through the picturesque countryside during our own vacation experiences and wanted to re-create these special moments for our guests.

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Marriott is one of the smaller properties which gives it a boutique feel. The rooms are on the smaller side as is their beach front.
The being said, this hotel had the best vibe on the island and we experienced 4 high end properties during our stay (including the Ritz, Westin and the Kimpton Seafire Resort)
The vibe starts as you enter the lobby which is attached to the Anchor and Den restaurant and bar. I’ve written another review about this, but in short, great staff/service and the best cocktails on the island. The music is upbeat, the staff is diverse and very professional. I think the Marriott easily sets the bar when it comes to service and truly making every guest feel important and like family.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Addy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Addy J, thanks for your review. We appreciate your generous comments about our great boutique vibe, awesome service, delicious cocktails and upbeat music.

We believe that our Beach House is such a beautiful and versatile space where people can reconnect with loved ones, sit and relax with a good book as well as choose from a number of delicious culinary options designed for every palate. We hope that you were able to spend time in our intimate cabanas at Anchor & Den – they are such a fun place to sit and people-watch over some fantastic food and cocktails.

Thanks for choosing Marriott we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We attended the 38th Annual Caribbean association of Pharmacist conference and experienced so many issues.

I always like to start with the good. It has a lovely location on the beach stretch. The staff working on the conconference were really helpful and provided excellent service.

The rooms were smelly and caused so many of us to come down with allergies. The bathrooms were also not adequately cleaned. The food was repetitive and sometimes boring. So many incidents were being reported by the participants including one participant being asked to pay US 500.00.
Summary: Worst Marriot experience.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Tinaw279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tinaw279, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words about our lovely location, helpful staff and excellent customer service.

However, I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority so I apologise that we did not exceed your expectations. I welcome you to contact Sandra Castillo Del Busto, Front of House Manager, if you want to discuss your stay with us in more detail. You can email her on Sandra.CastilloDelBusto@marriotthotels.com or call her on (345) 949-0088.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews