We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
221
65
12
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
65
12
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor kitchenbeach frontmangobeautiful beachcar rentalgreat snorkeling rightbeachfront villasnorkeling gearrock cafedaily housekeepingexploring the islandwe loved our staypalm treesspent a weekdream come truea great vacationother islands
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Mango Bay was excellent. From checking in to checking out.........great! Gino was efficient and personable, and was accommodating with any request or question that we had during our stay. He was helpful in arranging for our taxi pickup at the airport and having a rental car delivered to the Resort for us the following day. The room was beautifully decorated every day with fresh flowers tucked here and there, and everything was spotless. Towels were nicely plush and the sheets smooth and comfortable. Having the outdoor shower and foot wash was great for rinsing off the sand and salt from the beach. The kitchen had everything we needed except for a large baking pan which Gino happily found and brought to us. Virgin Gorda was a wonderful get away - every person we encountered on the island went out of their way to be friendly! What a joy! The only drawback of the visit......expensive groceries!! Bring them from St Thomas!

Room Tip: We had #10 and it had a great ocean view..........all rooms are close to the beach though.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FerndaleHikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayBVI, Manager at Mango Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thank you for your comments and kind words.

We are happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to having you again with us whenever you wish!

Kind regards,

Gino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

There's really nothing bad to say about this place. Nice villas on a quiet lonely stretch of beach, which is probably why you are on Virgin Gorda to start with. There are several other deserted beaches in easy kayaking distance. Our villa at least was very spacious and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbaaronson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayBVI, Manager at Mango Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear dbaaronson,
Thank you for your comments!
We feel that most travellers that come to Virgin Gorda are precisely looking for a beautiful and peaceful spot and that is what we strive to offer. We are glad that you enjoyed it and would be delighted to have you back with us whenever you choose.
Warm regards,
Gino Russo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

My teen sons and I stayed at Mango Bay for 9 days. We had two units combined into one (I think our units were #7 & #8). This was the best of both worlds. We had an outdoor and indoor kitchen two full size bathrooms, satellite TV (which was a big hit with guys at night), and AC in the bedrooms for a nice nights sleep. The beach and sea were like something out of a postcard, and it is like having your own private beach. No crowds, very peaceful. The other guest staying at Mango Bay are very friendly, and we ended up on a snorkel trip with another family after meeting them on their first day. Gino is the kindest person, and will go out of his way to make you feel welcome. The young ladies cleaning the villas are so sweet, truly I did not meet one person who was not smiling and helpful.
There are three grocery stores on the island so we stocked up on drinks, snacks, and breakfast. We cooked dinner a few nights but I preferred to go out. I would recommend renting a car, which Gino helped me organize.
This was a perfect trip for us. I hope we get the chance to go back again next summer.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HoustonMomof3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayBVI, Manager at Mango Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for your kind words!
It was a pleasure having you and your sons (3 fine young gentlemen!). We hope to have you and your lovely family again with us in the future.
All the best,
Gino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Our rooms were literally steps from gorgeous Mango Beach. Gino was extremely kind, hilarious, and available for any help.
Room had small kitchen in the open. WiFi is ok and available at many places.
Planning to return

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank David8599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayBVI, Manager at Mango Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for your comments!
We look forward to having you with us again.
All the best,
Gino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed there in February and it was our 3rd visit and 10th time going to VG. If you're looking for a beautiful beach and a quiet laid back resort, this is for you. If you want a loud party atmosphere, this isn't for you. The rooms are very clean and have everything you need. Our bathroom had a double sink and was extremely spacious. The towels were thick and very nice. The kitchens have everything you need and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed using the free kayaks and floats.
There is no better place to stay on the island. Gino is a fabulous host and is extremely helpful. Housekeeping does a fabulous job everyday. You must vacation at this property and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank aabbccd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayBVI, Manager at Mango Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Thank you for your comments!
We hope to keep on having you back many more times in the future,
All the best,
Gino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews