We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
220
291
118
65
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
291
118
65
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong baysmugglers coveswim up barrum punchvirgin gordawest endroad townelite island resortsall inclusive plansoft sandlaid backall inclusive optionbody surfingroom safeoff seasonocean frontsugar mill
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

We found this place while visiting on a cruise excursion. We loved the beach and the look of the cabanas enticed us to return for a week.

It was perfect for us. Quiet, private and the beach was the best we have seen.

The cabana was roomy and had everything we needed. The staff were all friendly from the check in process, the daily visits from friendly staff at breakfast to the evening phone call every other night in our room checking to see if we were happy and our room was well maintained ( which it always was ) etc.

The food was very good. We had breakfast each morning but only had dinner one evening at the resort. We rented a car, (you really need to have one) and explored different places to eat each evening. Check out West End Bakery for Apple Turnovers, yum!

The beach is the main reason we revisited this island and resort. Close to a mile long and the sand was like walking on a memory foam mattress.

The island is very easy to explore. Make sure you get an SUV , the roads are a little rough and hilly.

We are already discussing our next visit back. I am not sure we can wait until next January!

Thank you Long Bay Beach Club.

Brian and Debbie

Harwinton CT USA

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BEP1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Long Bay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Long Bay Beach Club. We are delighted you and your loved one had a memorable holiday in spectacular Tortola, and we greatly appreciate your kind and courteous compliments toward our remarkable location.

We are pleased our beautiful and intimate beachfront was everything you pictured, and we sincerely look forward to welcoming your anticipated return to Long Bay Beach Club in next year.

Best regards,

Long Bay Beach Club, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I'll make this short and sweet.
- The view is incredible. It allows you to feel like you've escaped the world.
- Bring swim shoes, the beach is sandy, but the water has coral and rocks.
- The rooms are dated, the bed is rock hard and difficult to sleep on. The bathroom has the feel of a small gym locker room. (Beachfront villas). Air conditioner was good.
- We did all-inclusive, so for what we got, I thought the food and drinks were good. The pace of the staff is snail-like (Island Time) I guess. Could also be more upbeat. Have so fun folks!
- Getting tap water is going to take an act of congress.
- Pool is the size of a hot tub.
- Essentially the resort is stuck in the 80's with a unreal piece of property.
- Definitely not a commercialized resort by any means.. Be content with going to bed at 8 pm.

Room Tip: Beachfront villas have rock hard beds. I'd honestly go for the newly updated rooms that are further away off the beach.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Long Bay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Long Bay Beach Club for your honeymoon destination. We are delighted you and your loved one were taken with our resort’s breathtaking views, as well as Tortola’s natural beauty and romantic setting.

However, we deeply apologize if you were discomforted by our resort’s interior design and bedding. At Long Bay Beach Club, our fully-furnished accommodations are well-equipped with handpicked decor and comfortable amenities that reflect the Caribbean’s unrivaled serenity and vibrant color palate. We put countless care and devotion into the upkeep of our rooms, and we are terribly sorry your needs were not addressed. Likewise, we sincerely hope our front desk offered you and your loved one extra mattress padding to enhance your comfort.

On behalf of our staff and management team, thank you so much for your insightful feedback and consideration. We sincerely hope you join us in idyllic Tortola for another relaxing getaway in the near future.

Best regards,

Long Bay Beach Club, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

One of the worst hotel experiences in terms of service. We stayed here 7 nights over Christmas only because our friends live close to this hotel. Frankly, there is not much to chose from on this island. The hotel reflects what the whole island of Tortola sadly represents. Rude and bad service, high prices (for what??!), terrible food - actually some of the worst meals I have ever had in my life. It is really a shame, the hotel would be a fantastic place thanks to its location - beautiful beach and restaurant with a lovely view. But all this is overshadowed by run down and shabby interiors, rude people and lazy approach to absolutely everything. I was glad to leave this place and will never return.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Petra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Long Bay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2016

Dear Petra,

On behalf of our staff and management team, we sincerely apologize if you and your loved one were disappointed with your recent stay at Long Bay Beach Club. At Long Bay Beach Club, we want nothing more than to provide our wonderful guests with authentic and enjoyable Caribbean experiences.

We are terribly sorry that this was not the case in your instance, and we deeply apologize if any of our staff members behaved rudely toward you. Long Bay Beach Club is renowned for its kind and hospitable service, as everyone from our front desk manager to our groundskeepers go above and beyond to say hello and make sure our guests feel welcome. Although, we thank you for bringing this important matter to our attention, and we will certainly check in with our staff to ensure such incidents do not reoccur.

Likewise, we apologize if you were displeased with our dining. At Long Bay Beach Club, we understand preferences vary, and we strive to create diverse menus at our two distinct restaurants. We offer everything from bountiful buffets to fresh fish, tasty local dishes, barbecue, and more. Our resort is also popular for its flavorful happy hour, which includes eclectic beers, rich wine, and tropical cocktails.

We thank you for your time and consideration, as well as the opportunity to inform our future guests of all Long Bay Beach Club has to offer. We greatly appreciate your kind words toward our gorgeous beaches, and we sincerely welcome your return to beautiful Tortola in the future.

Best regards,

Long Bay Beach Club, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

lots of sand and drinking punch long beach very polite people and well kept tidy area very lazy days there nice but could do with a few things to do for some people like to do things apart from lye on the beach

Room Tip: take sun locion with you
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We stayed at this resort the first week of November 2015. We are newlyweds and we went to Mexico and stayed at one of the Iberostar Grands in July and we also won this trip to Tortola so we still needed to take it. With that being said, this resort is great if that is what you are looking for. If you are looking to lay back, be secluded and disconnect for a while this is the perfect place to do it. We realized that we may prefer a more "commercial" experience but the staff was very nice and we enjoyed talking to them each day. We would like to especially thank the front desk staff, Cheryl, Stacey, and Lillian for keeping us company each day. Oh yeah, and the nice lady that provided cab service that lives across the street from the resort.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terrance W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Long Bay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

With its pristine beauty, turquoise beaches, and intimate setting, Long Bay Beach Club is the perfect location for a Caribbean getaway. We are pleased you and your loved one had a relaxing and leisurely holiday this fall, and we greatly appreciate your lovely comments toward our exceptional team.

We thank you for pointing out our standout staff members, and we will certainly pass along your kind compliments.

Although, we are very sorry our resort did not suit your commercial needs. Though Long Bay Beach Club is a serene hideaway, our resort is just a cab-ride away to Road Town, which houses an eclectic array of shops, restaurants, museums, galleries, and more. For our adventurers, Long Bay Beach Club also offers an array of remarkable excursions, tours, and day sailing trips.

On behalf of our team, thank you so much for your generous time and support. We sincerely hope you join us in gorgeous Tortola for another enjoyable holiday in the future.

Best regards,

Long Bay Beach Club, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews