We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orega is not to be missed”
Review of Orega

Orega
Ranked #1 of 71 Restaurants in Gustavia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$107
Description: The OREGA Team has come together to create an exceptional dining experience, which combines authentic, quality ingredients with impeccable service in a comfortable and inviting atmosphere. OREGA creates a fusion experience with Japanese and French cuisine that offers both classic and unique dishes exquisitely prepared and presented for your dining pleasure. Our team is passionate about cooking artistry and will assuredly make you fall in love with OREGA L'équipe OREGA s'est réunie afin de créer une expérience gastronomique exceptionnelle, qui combine l'authenticité du lieu, des ingrédients de qualité avec un service chaleureux et professionnel. OREGA invite à découvrir la fusion entre la cuisine japonaise et française qui propose des plats à la fois classiques et uniques, préparés et présentés pour votre plus grand plaisir.
Restaurant details
Description: The OREGA Team has come together to create an exceptional dining experience, which combines authentic, quality ingredients with impeccable service in a comfortable and inviting atmosphere. OREGA creates a fusion experience with Japanese and French cuisine that offers both classic and unique dishes exquisitely prepared and presented for your dining pleasure. Our team is passionate about cooking artistry and will assuredly make you fall in love with OREGA L'équipe OREGA s'est réunie afin de créer une expérience gastronomique exceptionnelle, qui combine l'authenticité du lieu, des ingrédients de qualité avec un service chaleureux et professionnel. OREGA invite à découvrir la fusion entre la cuisine japonaise et française qui propose des plats à la fois classiques et uniques, préparés et présentés pour votre plus grand plaisir.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Perfection in service, taste, hospitality and ambience. It is the best on the island. You will want to go more than once to taste all the different dishes. Sea Bass is outstanding!!

Thank sunmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Responsable relations publiques at Orega, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sunmol,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent experience among us.
We are thrilled to learn that you love our seabass along our service and atmosphere.
We truly appreciate your kind words and recommandation.
We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2018

Another amazing sushi dinner - Thanks Greg!
Make sure to have the Orega roll. And whatever the incredible chocolate dessert was...

Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Responsable relations publiques at Orega, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Daer David Z,

Thank you for to have taken the time to share your thoughts about your recent visit in our restaurant.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our sushi and our Chocolate Bomb among our others Japanese Fusion dishes.
Thank you for your kind words.
We are looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Impossible to not fall in love of this perfect place.
If you want the quality this is the right place under every point of view.
Service, food (superlative), environment ..
The owner is very gentle and all his crew made us comfy and feeling care.
Great personality among all the crew, but what i should talk is the food and I can’t because there are no words to express this unique experience in life. Thank you Greg

Thank Gian Marco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Responsable relations publiques at Orega, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Gian Marco T,

Thank you to have taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent visit with us.
We are beyond delighted to hear you loved both our Japanese Fusion experience and our service.
Thank you very much for all those beautiful words about us.
We look forward to welcome you again on your next trip to St Barths.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

From our entrance in the restaurant until the end of our dinner, the staff took care 100% of us. Everything is sumptuous from the decoration of the restaurant through the composition of dishes.

Cocktails are refined and absolutely tasty and balanced. Sophisticated or simple and healthy dishes are a real experience.
The waiters/waitress get the smile, and their services and advices are perfect.

My favorite table in St Barts where the level is already for our greatest happiness so high. To resume this sublime experience : we love, recommend and will come back.
Congratulations, one of my beautiful culinary experiences until now...

Thank Ludovic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Responsable relations publiques at Orega, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Ludovic C,

Thank you to have taking the time to share your thoughts over your recent visit.
Thank you so much for those beautiful comments about our venue and our team.
We are delighted and humbled to learn that you loved our Japanese Fusion experience.
Looking forward to welcome you on your next trip to St Barths.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

My wife and I walked by the restaurant one evening and decided to have the concierge book us a table for a subsequent night. We came and we left so happy. The staff was so, so sweet and nice. All the chefs and staff were courteous and nice. We loved our French-Japanese selections and thoroughly enjoyed our dinner here under the moonlight (it was a full moon). Would most certainly come back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wilson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Responsable relations publiques at Orega, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Wilson L,

Thank you to have taking the time to share your thoughts over your recent visit.
We truly appreciate your recommandation and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed both our team and Japanese Fusion culinary experience.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orega also viewed

Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
Grande Saline, St. Barthelemy
 
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
St. Jean, St. Barthelemy
 
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 

Been to Orega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing