We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good experience.”
Review of Orega

Orega
Ranked #1 of 71 Restaurants in Gustavia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$53
Description: The OREGA Team has come together to create an exceptional dining experience, which combines authentic, quality ingredients with impeccable service in a comfortable and inviting atmosphere. OREGA creates a fusion experience with Japanese and French cuisine that offers both classic and unique dishes exquisitely prepared and presented for your dining pleasure. Our team is passionate about cooking artistry and will assuredly make you fall in love with OREGA L'équipe OREGA s'est réunie afin de créer une expérience gastronomique exceptionnelle, qui combine l'authenticité du lieu, des ingrédients de qualité avec un service chaleureux et professionnel. OREGA invite à découvrir la fusion entre la cuisine japonaise et française qui propose des plats à la fois classiques et uniques, préparés et présentés pour votre plus grand plaisir.
Restaurant details
Description: The OREGA Team has come together to create an exceptional dining experience, which combines authentic, quality ingredients with impeccable service in a comfortable and inviting atmosphere. OREGA creates a fusion experience with Japanese and French cuisine that offers both classic and unique dishes exquisitely prepared and presented for your dining pleasure. Our team is passionate about cooking artistry and will assuredly make you fall in love with OREGA L'équipe OREGA s'est réunie afin de créer une expérience gastronomique exceptionnelle, qui combine l'authenticité du lieu, des ingrédients de qualité avec un service chaleureux et professionnel. OREGA invite à découvrir la fusion entre la cuisine japonaise et française qui propose des plats à la fois classiques et uniques, préparés et présentés pour votre plus grand plaisir.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They ty very hard to please the guests with a very attentive service.
One of the best place to eat on the island serving upscale asian food \.

Thank skyisblue11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Responsable relations publiques at Orega, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear skyisblue11,

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts of your latest visit with us.
Thank you very much for your compliments, we are please to hear that you enjoyed your moment at Orega as like you said we try our best to please our guests providing the best service possible alongside a culinary journey.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 191 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Orega is more than a restaurant! It is an incredible experience of joy, good mood and delicious innovative food. All the team is so nice and professional. This restaurant deserves at least a Michelin star. They work with genius the most fresh and exceptional raw materials. To try, to love, to become addicted !

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Responsable relations publiques at Orega, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ,

Thank for taking the time to share your recent experience amongst us.
We are delighted to hear that you loved our Japanese Fusion experience and we are sincerely honored to be compared as a Michelin star restaurant !
Thanks again, we look forward to see you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you go anywhere for dinner...this is it. The warmth of welcome, attentiveness of staff, the quality and inventiveness of food- I wish i worked at Orega its so wonderful (and I dont even cook!) . If you can go just one place ...Orgea is where you should go.

Thank Neptunebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Responsable relations publiques at Orega, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Neptunebeach,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent dinner with us.
Thank you very much for all your compliments, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed our Japanese Fusion experience and we cannot thank you enough for the recommandation.
We look forward to welcome you again, don't hesitate to contact us to arrange your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We spent 8 nights on St Barth's in February. Orega was our absolute favorite meal. Extremely warm welcome , very attentive and friendly service, chic ambiance, unique & fabulous food as well as dessert (don't miss the chocolate bomb) to the freely flowing after dinner chocolate shots, everything was perfection. We have already booked our return for February 2019. It was so good, we will probably dine here twice next year!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NYBeachLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Responsable relations publiques at Orega, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear NYBeachLover,

Thank for your very nice review. We are thrilled to hear that everything went smoothly and that you enjoyed our Japanese Fusion dishes.
Don't hesitate to contact us prior your next trip on the island we will make sure to accommodate you best.

Thanks again,

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Welcome was exceptional, decor perfect, team all gorgeous. Most importantly drinks and food were delicious!!! By far the most sophisticated and best food offering on the island. No detail is overlooked from the serving pieces to the exquisite plating of food and libations.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GordonHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Responsable relations publiques at Orega, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear GordonHH,

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review.
We work effortlessly everyday to offer you an unique Japanese Fusion experience and we are delighted you enjoyed it as it should be.
Thanks again and don't hesitate to visit us on another night as we have daily specials off menu.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orega also viewed

Grande Saline, St. Barthelemy
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 
St. Jean, St. Barthelemy
St. Jean, St. Barthelemy
 

Been to Orega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing