We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing.”
Review of Shellona

Shellona
Ranked #14 of 71 Restaurants in Gustavia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$58
Description: Overlooking Shell Beach, Shellona's restaurant welcomes you every day from 10:30 am to 08:00 pm - Restaurant from noon to 8.00pm. Enjoy an exceptional setting facing the Caribbean Sea. With its unique location, have lunch while listening to the DJ or live music bands, relax on one of our sun beds or taste one of our cocktails admiring the most beautiful sunset of the island. In the kitchen, you will find our Chef Yiannis Kioroglou, one of the rising stars of Greek cuisine. Yiannis and his team offer an authentic Mediterranean cuisine, carrying you from the sweetness of Amalfi's lemon trees all the way to the gastronomic treasures of the Cyclades. Acclaimed for their flavoured grilled food seasoned with the best aromatic herbs and marinades, our Chefs invite you to one of the tastiest culinary experiences.
Restaurant details
Description: Overlooking Shell Beach, Shellona's restaurant welcomes you every day from 10:30 am to 08:00 pm - Restaurant from noon to 8.00pm. Enjoy an exceptional setting facing the Caribbean Sea. With its unique location, have lunch while listening to the DJ or live music bands, relax on one of our sun beds or taste one of our cocktails admiring the most beautiful sunset of the island. In the kitchen, you will find our Chef Yiannis Kioroglou, one of the rising stars of Greek cuisine. Yiannis and his team offer an authentic Mediterranean cuisine, carrying you from the sweetness of Amalfi's lemon trees all the way to the gastronomic treasures of the Cyclades. Acclaimed for their flavoured grilled food seasoned with the best aromatic herbs and marinades, our Chefs invite you to one of the tastiest culinary experiences.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great vibe and decor, amazing greek food ,currently the best place to spend a day on the beach to eat drinks and relax.

Thank skyisblue11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nikki Beach reopened post-Irma three weeks ago and we went and had a wonderful time. But Shellona, on Shell beach, was the surprise find of the week and the one we returned to, Similar vibe to Nikki Beach, but less self-conscious/precious. Great food, fun service and great lounge chairs on the beach.

Go for the entire day.

Don't miss the caramelized French toast loaf with vanilla ice cream. Maybe the best dessert I've ever had. Ooh, la, la!

Diet begins tomorrow.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TSF3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCCSB, Public Relations Manager at Shellona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear @TSF3333 thank you so much for your very positive feedback regarding your experience in our restaurant. There is no more significant pleasure for us than seeing our customers happy. It is everything we want for you.

Thank you for your lovely compliment about our French toast. (It is a popular one ;))

We would be happy to welcoming you next time you are on the island!

Sunny regards,

Shellona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We spent a week last year and visited Shellona once. It was a true pleasure. We are still debating the name of a desert which was recommended. Something like a french toast but worth dying for. Caramel taste and ice cream. We are going again this summer. Please keep the desert. What’s the name?????

Thank John Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCCSB, Public Relations Manager at Shellona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear @John Peter L,
First of all, thank you very much for this very positive feedback regarding your experience at Shellona. We are happy to hear you had a great time last year and that you are coming back again this summer. That's wonderful! That's why we are glad to announce you that we still make the dessert. The name is Torrija ;)
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Sunny regards,
Shellona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

VERY happy dining here after hearing so many positive reviews from friends. We had been in St B last year but had never made it to Shellona. (what were we thinking?) Well, this year we did not make the same mistake. Spent the morning swimming and snorkeling at pretty Shell Beach-"taking selfies by the sea' and made sure that we got a nice table for 4. We did NOT have a reservation ( sorry, my bad) however, the very gracious lovely ladies assisted me and shuffled things around. We got a perfect table, treated to the pleasure of having the most professional Julian and Anais assist us w/our delicious lunch. Fun music, cool people, great decor and service.Located in unique convenient spot close to town overlooking gorgeous sea and sun and big boulders. WOW

***ONLY 1 COMPLAINT: NOT happy that So- I had to spend another $10E ($12. us) for a side of zucchini (although delish) which made me unhappy as that is nickel/dime stuff. Note to Management: Easy to add a few string beans-thx.
and...
Note: For those cheapskates who do not wish to spend $ on chairs,,,bring your own or sit on a towel.! PS: You can easily save $ by parking if you drive around for five minutes to locate a spot.
Note note: Do not bring little children under 12 -it is not appropriate for them, or others.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank busier80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCCSB, Public Relations Manager at Shellona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

​Dear @busier80 it is such a pleasure to read your post and see how much you enjoyed your time in our restaurant. That is everything we want for our customers so thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Every day, our teams give the best of themselves to make sure our guests live an unforgettable moment, so we are thrilled when our clients acknowledge it.
However, there appears to be one complaint, and it's about not included side dishes within the main courses. We hear your remark that's why we would like to share with you our reasons. First of all, we built the concept of our restaurant around "sharing," in the manner of Lebanese mezze where we order several dishes that are shared among all the guests. Second of all, the desire to focus on the essentials: the products' authenticity and their taste.
Dear @busier80, we would like you to know your opinion is essential for us and hopefully, we will have another opportunity to welcoming you again next time you're on the island.
Much love.
Shellona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

A wonderful place on the beach of Shell Beach
A mixed between Greek Italian and FRENCH cuisine
The ambiance so peaceful

Thank Ovier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCCSB, Public Relations Manager at Shellona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear @Ovier thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
It is a real pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your time in our restaurant.
Looking forward to seeing you again.
Sunny regards,
Shellona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shellona also viewed

Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
Grande Saline, St. Barthelemy
 
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 
St. Jean, St. Barthelemy
St. Jean, St. Barthelemy
 

Been to Shellona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing