We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Bahia Principe
US$290
View deal
Agoda.com
US$218
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
ExpediaUS$248
FindHotelUS$248
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,395)
Filter reviews
14,395 results
Traveller rating
5,148
4,330
2,435
1,261
1,221
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,148
4,330
2,435
1,261
1,221
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don pablo gold club jerk chicken the grill a la carte restaurants dolce vita main buffet beach restaurant snack bar nude beach orchid buffet lobster japanese restaurant beautiful resort air transat room safe towel hut
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 14,395 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2022

Careful of glowing reviews. We were approached and offered $150 US to write or video a great review. Unbelievable
My family of 12 were here for 5 nights, this is the worst hotel we've been to. We wanted to leave the very next day. The grounds are beautiful and the beach is really nice. Guest service is horrible, their only saving grace are the waiters and waitresses. The rooms are molding and needs upgrades. My 4 of the 5 families in our party need room change. My mom changed 3x. There were mosquitoes infections in 2 of the rooms. The food is the worst at buffets and getting a reservation is a joke. Asking for towels, blankets or anything either tooks days or never happened.
Please send your hard earned money somewhere else.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank BellaK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kimberly Watson, Other at Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the Management and Team members at the Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, we want to express how truly sorry we are that you encountered that situation. In this public forum and being unsure of your identity we are not able to comment further, however, we want to state that Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts takes very seriously that kind of situations.

Kindest Regards,
Kimberly Watson
Online Reputation Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2022

The room service was great it is alot of walking so prepare yourself the resort is huge!! Neville the bartender was the best he always remembered what I drank was very smiley and happy. He was helpful when it came to the restaurants and places that I should see. I would definitely recommend this resort. Some of the staff were overly flirty which would get annoying but easy to ignore. Definitely recommend the inside bar ask for Neville he makes the best expresso martinis!!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Babykash12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kimberly Watson, Other at Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the Management and team members at the Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort; your kind words have been shared with the team, they were happy to know they continue to create memorable experiences with our valued guests.

We want to express how truly sorry we are that you encountered that situation. In this public forum and being unsure of your identity we are not able to comment further, however, we want to state that Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts takes very seriously that kind of situation.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable retreat to our sunny island.

Sending you our warmest regards,
Kimberly Watson
Online Reputation Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2022

When my 3 sisters and I arrived at 4 pm, we were told that the 2 rooms we had reserved 3 months prior were "given away" and that they did not honor reservations, and rooms were given "based on availability." They did not agree that a reservation should mean that the specific rooms that we RESERVED were the ones that we would be given. It took 2 hours and lots of fussing with a "manager" to get us 2 rooms, which were not suitable in any way. We were given rooms that each had a king bed, meaning that the four of us could sleep together in 2 beds. Really? Two of us ended up sleeping on a cot for 4 nights, while the other 2 slept in the beds. While in the lobby, we met a family of 3 adults, who had the same thing happen to them that same day. They were told to leave the luggage at the desk, so they could go and eat while the resort tried to find a room. When they returned, the man's wallet, credit cards and money had been stolen - while in the care of staff. As the butler took us to our rooms, he shared that this happens all the time, resulting in very angry guests. This is not what we expected of a "luxury" resort - even the Motel 6 honors reservations!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank H1281NQmaryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kimberly Watson, Other at Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the Management and Team members at the Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, we want to express how truly sorry we are that you encountered that situation. In this public forum and being unsure of your identity we are not able to comment further, however, we want to state that Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts takes very seriously that kind of situations and is within our protocols to offer the possibility of involving the authorities immediately.

Kindest Regards,
Kimberly Watson
Online Reputation Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2022

Hosted a 60th birthday celebration for my mother with over 80 guests at this hotel. They will nickel and dime you for everything. Linens used for the event were stained and had holes. The special chairs that were an extra charge were missing rhinestones, had holes and were very dirty. The DJ showed up an hour after the party started. The hotel said the event started at 6:30pm he arrived at 7:30pm and the bartender wouldn’t open the bar until 7pm even though the charges for the event started at 6:30pm. Now for the hotel itself, children are only allowed in one restaurant in the whole hotel. There are many gaps during the day when there isn’t a restaurant open, for example breakfast ends at 10:30 but lunch doesn’t start until 1pm in several restaurants. The Grande side hotel does not do pool service or food at the pool. You have to go to the bar for a drink or hike across the hotel to get a snack. If you are an early riser most restaurants don’t open until 8 am, only one opens at 7am. Also good luck trying to get a reservation at a non buffet restaurant as they say they are booked even though the restaurant is empty. The food is also not good.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 841anikaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kimberly Watson, Other at Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2022

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you taking the time to send your valuable comments about your stay with us as it helps to improve the quality service at our hotel.

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have; we would like to assure you that your concerns have been taken very seriously and corrective measures have been made where necessary. We further regret that you felt that we were not able to meet your expectations. The Management and staff extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience experienced as a result of the situation brought to our attention.

We are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future to experience our new services.

Best Regards,
Kimberly Watson
Online Reputation Coordinator
Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2022 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel on 20th June (and, as I write this, we are still here...!) Our first impression of this hotel was 'Wow' ! Amazing reception hall, very grand entrance. However, on arrival at our room we were very disappointed to find that there were no towels, not one!! We were desperate for a shower after our 10 hour flight and long waiting time at Montego Bay Airport, so this was beyond annoying!! I phoned housekeeping and towels were quickly brought to us but a little frustrating! The room itself is very comfortable, American Colonial style, but could now do with a bit of updating. However, very clean and very comfortable king size bed! We are still enjoying our holiday and cannot complain about food choices or quantities and you can always find something to eat in the many restaurants on the complex. Staff are generally very helpful and will go out of their way to help you. I will take away mostly happy memories of this once in a lifetime holiday.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank susanflook
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kimberly Watson, Other at Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2022

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the Management and team members at the Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you are enjoying your stay at our resort.
Please, contact the Guest Service Manager in anything you could need.

We are always striving to give our guests the highest quality service to keep them content with their vacation at our beautiful hotel.

Sending you our warmest regards,

Kimberly Watson
Online Reputation Coordinator
Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews