We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,318)
Filter reviews
14,318 results
Traveller rating
5,134
4,319
2,422
1,251
1,192
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,134
4,319
2,422
1,251
1,192
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don pablo gold club jerk chicken the grill a la carte restaurants main buffet beach restaurant snack bar orchid buffet nude beach dolce vita japanese restaurant beautiful resort air transat room safe towel hut negative reviews
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 14,318 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

We are staying in the adult only side of the hotel. We were here 6 years ago and it was fantastic. Well not anymore. The food is cold unless you go to the cooking stations. We went to the Takara restaurant tonight. Ordered a glass of red wine which was cold! We hadn’t finished our starters and they brought out the main course, which was tasteless. I watched them dish out the main course’s and they sat under a heated lamp for 10/15 minutes before anyone picked them up and they weren’t even cooked fresh, just taken out of a saucepan, a 10 year old could have done a better job.! Our shower door didn’t close, our patio door didn’t lock and no light on our balcony. The toilet lights in reception only stay on for 45 seconds then you have to waive your hands in the air to get them to come back on. (I have complained 3 time). First choice advertise that that there is waitress service around the pool (only if you can find someone). This hotel is for young adults and not for older couples. The music just bangs. The guests bend over around the pool and shake their bums to the people in the pool, which is encouraged by the entertainment team. I could carry on, but there is no point. Everything has gone downhill.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Safari14746412402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly Watson, Other at Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you taking the time to send your valuable comments about your stay with us as it helps to improve the quality service at our hotel.

I am happy to know that you chose us for your stay, while on vacation at our beautiful resort. However, we regret that we were unable to exceed your expectations; please accept our sincere apologies, as it certainly does not reflect the commitment and the quality that we have exhibited for many years.

Please rest assured that your feedback has been forwarded to the head of the relevant departments, so they can take the necessary corrective and preventive actions. We appreciate the comments and suggestions of each and every one of our guests; we see them as opportunities to continue working towards improving our product, quality and services.

We are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future to experience our new services.

Best Regards,

Kimberly Watson
Online Reputation Coordinator
Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

There are 3 specific staffs that makes you feel at home;very professional and friendly. I'm going to begin with April from the mini bar room service,Latoya from the lobby bar and Shaniah Mitchell from Takara Breakfast.
You ladies are extraordinary. Overall all the staffs are Top tiers

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kadeishaj2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly Watson, Other at Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the Management and team members at the Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments

It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort; your kind words have been shared with the team, they were happy to know they continue to create memorable experiences with our valued guests.

May I use this opportunity to thank you again for choosing Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica to be your holiday destination in the Caribbean.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable retreat to our sunny island.

Kind Regards,

Kimberly Watson
Online Reputation Coordinator
Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2022

My husband and baby checked into the hotel on 5/3/22 to 05/11/22, along with my 2 friends. We booked 2 rooms. One king and one double. The check in was the nicest part of our reservations. Everything went downhill from there.

1. We went to dinner the evening we checked in only to find out there was no food there we felt we could enjoy. This is a restaurant in the island of Jamaica, we were excited to enjoy the food only to find out the only had Jamaican food on theme nights, which was one night a week.

2.We went down to eat on different occasions for breakfast and dinner only to find the food was gone. No one was monitoring the food to see when it ran out and when it was brought to the supervisors attention we were told it was the chef's responsibility. The dining room seem understaffed, we had to wait for simple things like table setting, water, coffee. The service was poor and the staff didn't seem to care.

3. My luggage was dropped off by the airport and after going to security and signing for them to have it delivered to our room, we came back at 2 AM to no luggage. When we asked security where our luggage was, we were told they didn't drop it off the way they promised because we were out and proceeded to inform me they could only send the luggages up if the bellman could take it. What a joke.

I went to Guest relations to make a complaint about the fact that i had to go on the street to purchase food while i was at an all inclusive resort and the other issues we had faced, thinking the issues would have been fixed, only to go to breakfast the next day to no food.

This time i spoke to the manger of Guest Relations. To my shock , she pretended to listen but didn't seem to care. The restaurant manager came over and pretended to listen but his only recourse was to offer to bring a plate of food to my room that evening. What I expected was for someone to take the issues seriously and to do something to make changes. Giving me food today and having the same issues tomorrow did not solve the problem.

4. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY AT THIS HOTEL. They do not care about their guests. Once you are there, nothing that happens to you is anyone's problem. Our rental car got hit on the property, when we asked security if they had cameras in the area our car was parked he shrugged and said he didn't think so. Based on their attitude, we paid from our pockets to have the rental fixed as going through the insurance would cost alot more.

My one year old daughter's sandals went missing, 4 days before we checked out. There is alot more negative experiences i could put in this review but the overall point is this is definately not a 5 star or 4 star property and the staff definately doesn't care about their guest at all.

Room tip: ocean view rooms
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Beloniq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, Other at Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate you taking the time to send your valuable comments about your stay with us as it helps to maintain the quality of the hotel.
We apologize for your expectations not being met at this time, they certainly do not reflect the commitment and the quality that we have exhibited for many years.
Our staff always tries to give the best possible experience to the guests, and we give the proper follow-up to all the requests and necessities during the stay of our customers.
All your observations have been forwarded to the Management of the resort as the guest’s satisfaction is our top priority, please rest assured we will be constantly striving for excellence in our services.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2022 via mobile

First of all this hotel is huge , in fact it’s literally 2 hotels in one the rooms are nice and the main lobby area is lovely but always rammed with people as you’d expect for a hotel this size and here lies one of the main problems as it’s quite frustrating if you need to speak to anyone or if anything goes wrong whilst you are here. I recommend downloading the Bahia Principe app as it’s soo much easier to order stuff for your room from that and book the ala carte restaurants etc and saves a lot of time in the process. We have been made to feel very welcome by the staff here and they are really nice people who cannot do enough for you, the food is good and we really enjoyed the Picasso restaurant which stood out from the others that we tried. If I were asked if I could recommend this hotel then I would say yes because it’s relatively cheap and good value for money , but if you are expecting Sandals for half the price then it’s probably not for you. All in all you can have very enjoyable holiday here and the beach area is beautiful with a bbq and a open air restaurant serving food throughout the day.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NickJacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly Watson, Other at Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2022

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you taking the time to send your valuable comments about your stay with us as it helps to improve the quality service at our hotel.

Please rest assured that your feedback has been forwarded to the head of the relevant departments, so they can take the necessary corrective and preventive actions. We appreciate the comments and suggestions of each and every one of our guests; we see them as opportunities to continue working towards improving our product, quality and services.

We are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future to experience our new services.

Best Regards,

Kimberly Watson
Online Reputation Coordinator
Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2022

I have been waiting 3 weeks for a refund from the tour company in the lobby lof the Bahia Principe. We had to get Covid tests prior to going home and we were promised a reund if we could not get them early in the morning before the tour. We were told the clinic opened early enough that we could get tested and leave right away on the tour. They said if not, they would refund our money. I am still waiting for a refund!!!
:( They take your money very quickly......

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, Other at Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
In order to be of better assistance, I will advise you to contact the property directly with your query so that they can offer further assistance.
Sending Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews