We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia
US$724
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Trip.com
US$629
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Hotels.com
US$723
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
FindHotel
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,454)
Filter reviews
14,454 results
Traveller rating
5,165
4,338
2,440
1,270
1,241
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,165
4,338
2,440
1,270
1,241
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don pablo gold club jerk chicken the grill a la carte restaurants main buffet beach restaurant snack bar nude beach orchid buffet dolce vita japanese restaurant beautiful resort air transat room safe towel hut negative reviews
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 14,454 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2022

Just returned from an 8 day stay with the family. Was skeptical after booking and seeing a few negative reviews. We had a great time, the food was good and the property was well maintained. Staff was friendly. Absolutely no complaints. Will definitely go back again. BTW, if you want a great private excursion. See Richard Ellis at the taxi stand in the lobby. He has tons of knowledge about the island and a great guy.

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank Wing S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kimberly Watson, Other at Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2022

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the Management and team members at the Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort; your kind words have been shared with the team, they were happy to know they continue to create memorable experiences with our valued guests.

May I use this opportunity to thank you again for choosing Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica to be your holiday destination in the Caribbean.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable retreat to our sunny island.


Kind Regards,

Kimberly Watson
Online Reputation Coordinator
Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2022

We went back finally after 8 years to our favorite resort on our favorite island.
We stayed from May 2 to May 9, 2022.
Zero complaints on our 1st time there in Oct 2014.
This time, we need everyone to know what you are getting before you book.
Pros - location, resort is beautiful, beach nice, snorkeling good right from beach, our houskeeper, the weather.
Cons - Food is average now. Low grade seafood served. Not 4 star.
Do not tip, staff do not provide any "extra service" when you tip (EXCEPT HOUSEKEEPING ALWAYS TIP YOUR HOUSEKEEPER) Other Staff seem grateful, try to give good service, but never gets you anything over the top
Other negatives
- resort ran out of clean beach towels for echange 3 times during our stay.
- resort ran out of dark rum for 2.5 days. Dark rum is important to us while we are there.
- guests were seen filling large zip lock bags full of food, putting in thwir purses and leaving with it from the buffet (every meal)
- clientele are no longer 4 star who stay there. Hotel allows anything without care or concern about other guests.
- it was "teachers week", so lots of locals staying for the day and clogging up services and access to paying guests.

Unless we are able to book on the Luxury side of hotel (adults only, better quality is assumption) we wont likely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank filmars2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kimberly Watson, Other at Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2022

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you taking the time to send your valuable comments about your stay with us as it helps to improve the quality service at our hotel.

I am happy to know that you chose us for your stay, while on vacation at our beautiful resort. However, we regret that we were unable to exceed your expectations; please accept our sincere apologies, as it certainly does not reflect the commitment and the quality that we have exhibited for many years.

Please rest assured that your feedback has been forwarded to the head of the relevant departments, so they can take the necessary corrective and preventive actions. We appreciate the comments and suggestions of each and every one of our guests; we see them as opportunities to continue working towards improving our product, quality and services.

We are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future to experience our new services.

Best Regards,

Kimberly Watson
Online Reputation Coordinator
Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2022 via mobile

After booking through booking.com for Mother’s Day they messed up my booking now trying to book for 15 May -17 I saw where they took my money from my account but no one can see my booking they told me to call Florida Florida told me to call Europe and all that money wasted in overseas call no one can see my booking yet they took my cash my mom will be disappointed again this weekend not again Bahia

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mar13999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, Other at Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
In order to be of better assistance, we advise you to contact the property directly with your query so that they can offer further assistance.
Sending Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022

For starters this is not to offend the staff around the resort they are wonderful however the front desk and management are absolutely terrible and will not even help you with any issues but leave you waiting for long long periods of time as you watch your vacation hours disappear.

Upon checking in we were told to go hang around and enjoy ourselves as they get our room ready for 3 PM check in time. At 3 PM we waited over an hour to get our room keys and they walked around ignoring us at the front desk.

Upon checking out our transport bus to the airport ditched us without notifying the front desk to call us because they came at an earlier time, we missed our flight and everything. The management did absolutely nothing to help us until a woman fell and broke her arm and me being a medic aided the woman till help got there. Then we finally received some sort of complementary accommodation in a broken room where the bed fell apart after laying down on it and injuring my foot. We waited over 10 hours for a report to be filled, even though 3 Maintenace staff came in to take pictures and call the front desk to move us. After 10 hours they finally gave us a new room where they locked our passports and belongings inside telling us we have to pay for the room to gain access. After arguing with management we were told to contact our travel agent and sue them. Not only did we have to pay for the room but we were asked to leave in the morning before check out time.

We also ended up wasting money for their covid testing that were too late to present a the airport when we finally were able to get a flight.

The rooms are also falling apart meaning beds, tiles, etc. The plumbing is awful and in our 1st hour the toilet was overflowing. More wasting time with maintance and front desk than vacation enjoyment.

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Z4694XCdawidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, Other at Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2022

Dear Guest,
We regret deeply the concerns noted in the review and would like to extend our sincerest apologies.
We would like to comment that our Hotel Management is very concerned about all our guests, their well-being, and safety, during their stay with us as they are the most important to us. As it represents a huge responsibility for a big part of our staff, organization, and a big effort to create a safe environment that satisfies our clients' requirements, especially at a special time when they do not expect more than to just relax and enjoy their holidays.
Guest safety is our top priority. Any incident on our properties is handled according to a strict protocol, including referral to the proper Managers for investigation. We want to ensure that our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable time with us
Sending you our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2022

This is by far, the worst hotel I have ever stayed. Rooms are bad, food is worse, customer service worst. I will never ever stay here again. Celebrating a wedding and my husband's birthday...both a disaster. It's says a lot when a hotel runs out of towels, gives you one bed when you pay for a double, and do not honor promotions. If you think you are scoring a deal...think again. You get what you pay for. Straight trash.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ilundriab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kimberly Watson, Other at Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2022

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you taking the time to send your valuable comments about your stay with us as it helps to improve the quality service at our hotel.

I am happy to know that you chose us for your stay, while on vacation at our beautiful resort. However, we regret that we were unable to exceed your expectations; please accept our sincere apologies, as it certainly does not reflect the commitment and the quality that we have exhibited for many years.

Please rest assured that your feedback has been forwarded to the head of the relevant departments, so they can take the necessary corrective and preventive actions. We appreciate the comments and suggestions of each and every one of our guests; we see them as opportunities to continue working towards improving our product, quality and services.

We are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future to experience our new services.

Best Regards,

Kimberly Watson
Online Reputation Coordinator
Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews