We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$241
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,124)
Filter reviews
14,124 results
Traveller rating
5,094
4,285
2,393
1,219
1,133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,094
4,285
2,393
1,219
1,133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don pablo gold club jerk chicken the grill a la carte restaurants main buffet beach restaurant snack bar nude beach orchid buffet dolce vita japanese restaurant beautiful resort room safe towel hut negative reviews ocho rios
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 14,124 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2021

All the staff are so friendly & great service throughout. We stayed in the Luxury Adults part of the resort & it was just perfect - good mix of entertainment if you want it & fab chillout vibe too! Highly recommend Aqua Aerobics with Hercules (Ryan) every morn - what a great guy! He always made our late morning with workout & stretching & lots of fun too - loved being Herculized! Food & drink is plentiful - lots of food choice & ample in the buffet althou we preferred the cuisine of the various restaurants - recommend to get your bookings in on arrival which isnโ€™t are thing to plan so much but well worth it. Thank you to Kimone on Butler Service who is so helpful - absolute star & always smiling. Great holiday & highly recommend hotel & TUI. Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TJoM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa Burrell, Other at Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the Management and team members at the Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica , we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort;
your kind words have been shared with the team, they were happy to know they continue to create memorable experiences with our valued guests.

May I use this opportunity to thank you again for choosing Bahia Principe Grand, to be your holiday destination in the Caribbean.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable retreat to our sunny island.

Kind Regards,
Melissa Burrell
Online Reputation Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021

Hello everyone. I just wanted to give you my honest review of the Grand Bahia Luxury Resort. My husband and I stayed there from Nov 20th-Nov 27th. For those of you planning a trip here I want to ease your worries. This resort is amazing. There is not one single thing I could say negative. We have stayed in many many all-inclusive hotels all over the Caribbean. The people and the service we received was above and beyond. The wait staff were so attentive to our every need. They were proud of their country and their culture. They made helpful recommendations for anything you asked about. We ate at just about every restaurant at the resort and the food was exceptional. The house keeping staff was friendly and professional. The lobby staff, especially the concierge staff made every effort to exceed our expectations. For those of you who write such negative reviews, you might want to ask yourself why you had such a bad experience. Maybe you should check yourself and your attitude. The staff at this resort is first class in every aspect and I personally thank them for an amazing stay.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank rbuitron_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa Burrell, Other at Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the Management and team members at the at Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort;
Your kind words have been shared with the team, they were happy to know they continue to create memorable experiences with our valued guests.

May I use this opportunity to thank you again for choosing Bahia Principe Grand Resort to be your holiday destination in the Caribbean.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable retreat to our sunny island.

Best Regards
Melissa Burrell
Online Reputation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2021 via mobile

Navoger Gonzales, of the Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, was by far the most charming and unique individual I met during my travels to Runnaway Bay. He always had a smile on his face, and greeted guests with a friendly spirit. He was a natural born entertainer, casually flipping backwards into the pool during water aerobics! He was also inquisitive and playful, wanting to learn from guests how they performed certain exercises at the gym. I always felt very comfortable around him, and was very grateful to have met him during my stay.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank M630HNcathyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa Burrell, Other at Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you taking the time to send your valuable comments about your stay with us as it helps to maintain the quality at the hotel.
Thank you for enjoying your time at our resort and sharing your positive comments about the services, and our staff Mr. Gonzales.
We hope you will visit us again and we will do our utmost to accommodate your needs and make your stay enjoyable.

Warmest regards,
Melissa Burrell
Online Reputation Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2021 via mobile

This is a VERY large hotel with many, many large pools that is located on the beach. It is an all inclusive hotel that includes food and drinks. There are at least 10 restaurants on the premises. I actually like the buffet restaurant because I could always find something that I felt like eating. They service food 24 hours a day at various restaurants. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. The beach area is very calm and protected with a barrier. I didn't like that they did not have a parking lot for a car. You have to find a spot on the street. Expect to do a lot of walking on this property because the restaurants can be a long walk depending where your room is located. When I booked I did not realize that they have an exclusive part of the hotel that has some different dining options and pool areas. We enjoyed the stay in the regular area. They have local entertainment in various areas of the property at various times all through the day.. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The elevators are a little run down as are the carpets in the hall. They also offer kayaks and snorkle gear for free use 1 hour/ day. They also do the Rapid Covid test...$40 and PCR test...$85 on premises.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ramadama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa Burrell, Other at Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the Management and team members at the Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort;
your kind words have been shared with the team, they were happy to know they continue to create memorable experiences with our valued guests.

May I use this opportunity to thank you again for choosing Bahia Principe Grand Resort, to be your holiday destination in the Caribbean.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable retreat to our sunny island.

Kind Regards,
Melissa Burrell
Online Reputation Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2021 via mobile

Overall it was a great experience. But the highlight of our vacation was the service we received from the Asian Restaurant. Our waiter Natalie was the best. Thank you Natalie for making that night special.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 963raylanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa Burrell, Other at Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our services, and amazing staff during your vacation.
We are grateful for your recognition of our team member Natalie, for being of great service to you during your vacation.
We are always striving to give our guests the highest quality service so that they could stay absolutely content with their vacation at our hotel.

Sending you our Warmest Regards,
Melissa Burrell
Online Reputation Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews