We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,596)
Filter reviews
3,596 results
Traveller rating
1,863
928
416
218
171
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,863
928
416
218
171
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdon pablolas olasjazmin buffetlobby barjerk chickenroom servicea la carte restaurantsdolce vitachateaubriandpremium drinksgarden grilladults only sectionbutler servicedinner reservationspicasso restaurantnude beachpool side
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 3,596 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Great resort if you're wanting to have fun. Dance hall and hip hop music starts playing late morning at the pool. Lunch is served by the pool so you don't have to leave. We always had drinks in our hands. The entertainment staff walks around talking to guest and gets you up dancing. The walk from the luxury side to the grand village shops and disco is not far, or you can wait for the shuttle cart. Prices are reasonable at the shops. The disco is small but enjoyable. All the staff was friendly and helpful. There is security throughout the resort. The food at the Jazmin buffet was plentiful but majority of it was bland. The Jamaican food offered there was not as flavorful as food off the resort. Reservations were easy to make for the other restaurants. The Brazilian steakhouse was incredible. The Don Pablo was equally as delicious. The beach on the luxury side is man made, small and really not worth going to. There are peddlers in the water trying to sell random junk. We didn't make it to the grand side beach which is much bigger. The spa at the grand side is wonderful, however the steam room smells musty and they open the windows which allows music from the kiddie pool to blast in. Overall we loved this resort and would stay here again anytime.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Choli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahiaPrincipeJamaica, Online Reputation at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Guest:

On behalf of all the Management and team members at the at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort;
Your kind words have been shared with the team, they were happy to know they continue to create memorable experiences with our valued guests.

All your observations have been forwarded to the Management of the resort as the guest satisfaction is our priority and rest assured we will be constantly striving to the excellence in our services

May I use this opportunity to thank you again for choosing Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay to be your holiday destination in the Caribbean.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable retreat to our sunny island.

Best Regards
Nahelia Forsythe
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

This trip was to celebrate our 25th anniversary. We emailed the hotel with a few basic requests including to be on a high floor. On arrival we were located on the 2nd floor with a crappy view. There was a bungalow that had frequent bonfires which meant we were unable to sit outside. I did not complain as the up side was we got to see the sun rise in the morning.
Having informed the hotel in advance, we revived nothing to help us celebrate our anniversary. We walked past many rooms with banners/balloons - we received nothing. Following a polite email to express our disappointment - still nothing. It gets to the point that you are on holiday and you do not want to spend your time complaining.
We stayed on the luxury side. This is not luxurious in any way. The bar in the reception area felt more like a night out at the local rugby club. No one dressed up, extremely casual.
We had a turn down service three times in a week, twice were early and I had to sign one evening at 6pm to day I didn’t want the service. All a bit hot and miss personally.
Nice hotel. We’ve stayed in better places. Nothing is luxurious here. WiFi is hit and miss ad with all other services.
I have stayed at other Bahia hotels where all is top notch.
Would I return - sadly no

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gill_barnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahiaPrincipeJamaica, Online Reputation at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Guest:

First of all I would like to thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel resort. It will certainly help us to keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.
We are sorry for your room issues and disappointment with some services we offer, that certainly does not reflect the commitment and the quality that we have exhibited for many years.
Some of the problems you have mentioned are totally under our standards and we have already taken corrective actions in order to meet our values again. Furthermore we would like to express our appreciation for your concerns which have been discussed with our Management.

The comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are very important to maintain the quality of the service at the resort. They will be definitely reviewed with different departments to introduce corrective actions and improvements.
We review the incidence and deeply regret the situation; our staff always tries to give the best possible experience to the guests; and we give the proper follow up to all the requests and necessities during the stay of our customers.

If you give us another opportunity to host you in the future, we are sure you will enjoy your stay at our hotel.

Sending you our best regards,
Nahelia Forsythe
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This was our 7th time to Jamaica but first time at The Luxury Grand Bahia in Runway Bay. This resort is huge and everyone works very hard to keep it running. We had a great service starting with the check in all the way through check out. The ladies at guest services were great and always very helpful. I want to thank Holly for taking us to our room and showing us how everything worked. We ordered pillow service, the aromatherapy and ice. Each time they were delivered quickly with a follow-up phone call making sure we received everything. The pool bar on the Luxury side was always fun and loved the shout outs from the bartender-we are family! We had the best room ever you felt like you were in a post card-ocean front 7th floor. The only problem was it took a long time waiting for the elevator and sometimes the elevator wasn't working at all and you had to take the stairs. The food was really good, some of my favorites were The Grill House and The Don Pablo, jerk chicken was great as well as the breakfast buffets. If you are looking for the best beach you should go over to the Grand side it is really nice. The luxury Lobby bar was really nice, those bartenders work their butts off-shout out to Jason. Jamaica and vacation is all what you make it-again we had a wonderful time and felt like the staff worked very hard to make sure our stay was great. If you show respect you will receive respect.

Room Tip: Ocean Front 7th Floor
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Deltadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahiaPrincipeJamaica, Online Reputation at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Guest:

On behalf of all the Management and team members at the at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort;
Your kind words have been shared with the team, they were happy to know they continue to create memorable experiences with our valued guests.

We also appreciate your acknowledgment of our team members Jason. It was a great pleasure to be at your service during your stay at our resort and we are eager to inform you that the staff mentioned has already received your congratulations.

All your observations have been forwarded to the General Management of the resort as the guests’ satisfaction is our priority and rest assured we will be constantly striving to the excellence in our services.
May I use this opportunity to thank you again for choosing Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay to be your holiday destination in the Caribbean.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable retreat to our sunny island.
Best Regards
Nahelia Forsythe
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

This has to be the best trip ever. The hotel and staff were great. From the time we arrived til we left i was never empty handed without a drink. They served Hennessy and the food omg i didn’t have anything that wasn’t good. You can tell the locals were back there cooking. The hotel restaurants were even better. I will def return to this resort for my future trips.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tokioyuana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahiaPrincipeJamaica, Online Reputation at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Guest:

On behalf of all the Management and team members at the at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

It is indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort;
Your kind words have been shared with the team, they were happy to know they continue to create memorable experiences with our valued guests.

May I use this opportunity to thank you again for choosing Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay to be your holiday destination in the Caribbean.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable retreat to our sunny island.
Best Regards
Nahelia Forsythe
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

My mother and I recently stayed at the Luxury Bahia Principe all-inclusive in March for two weeks and we were treated with total respect from all the staff. Any minor issue was responded to immediately; therefore this is not a negative. The restaurants were quite a distance from our room for my mum due to her reduce mobility but the room was beautiful , disabled friendly with a wet room including shower chair and grab rails around the shower and toilet with lovely views of the sea so that did not matter. She got wheel chair assistance but if you want to have more freedom around the hotel there is the option of paying to hire a wheelchair from the medical centre.
We had room service a few times which was good. Our fridge was always well stocked. We had a butler who visited regularly to ensure that everything was okay with the room. Housekeeping attended in the evening also to provide e.g. extra towels etc. Our room was kept spotless with clean bedding every day.
This hotel security is impressive, we definately felt safe.
All the staff was very kind and supportive but I would like to mention a few names, Samantha on reception she helped me with my Wi-Fi more than once and all my queries I found her to be very approachable, helpful and always had a smile. Also our friends in the Jazmin Restaurant, Janelle, Shakeima, Yolanda and Jehmone, they made our time spent at the Luxury Bahia worthwhile the respect and kindness they showed to my mum, I could never thank them enough. Also Marcia she makes the lovely fresh healthy juices at breakfast.
There is plenty of activities sometimes a little loud especially the music but quite entertaining.
I hope one day I will get to re-visit the Luxury Bahia again and have that lovely dragon stout ice-cream. Thank you.

Room Tip: Room no25304 on the third floor lovely view, overlooking the pool and lovely sea view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank peachwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahiaPrincipeJamaica, Online Reputation at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest:

First of all I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel resort. It will certainly help us to keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our services, the room, and the Jazmin restaurant. Thank you for the recognition of Janelle, Shakeima, Yolanda and Jehmone in highlighting their services during your vacation.

We are always striving to provide our guests with the highest quality service so that they could stay absolutely content with their vacations at our hotel.

Thank you once again for your choice and we are looking forward to your next visit in order to repeat this great experience. : - )

Sending you our best regards,
Sabrina Walters
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews