We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”
Review of Salem Resorts

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Runaway Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Salem Resorts
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Runaway Bay
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We ended up here because we didn't want to stay at place we booked originally. A traveller we met at Treasure Beach earlier mentioned this place as a good, cheap, no-nonsense place to stay. Don't expect too much. But good enough for a few-nights-stay when all you need is a bed and shower. Bed (huge ;) )and sheets were clean.

Stayed: October 2015
4  Thank Taravim-08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2015

I was disappointed in the services and the readiness of the room. We got there like 2 hours late and the room was not ready. I still had to ask for the sheets to be changed because they looked soiled. What was advertised in the picture is not what we got in our room. There were no mats, no a/c remote you had to stand on the bed (no beside table) and push a broken button. I wanted to leave but because we had already paid, we stayed.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Bridgette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

I guess its a night club on Friday & Saturday nights, the music was extremely loud . DO NOT FORGET YOUR MOSQUITO SPRAY!!!!
other then that I'm satisfied with my moneys worth. There's a restruaunte & beach entrance within walking distance.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

i wanted to cry when i was dropped off at 151 main street salem ruaway bay st Ann.

i eas supposed to spent 14 days. i left within 3nights i was charged 55usd but im telling you this place is not worth 10usd. please get intouch with the tourist board in mountbay in jamaica to find cheaper and better and cleaner places to stay in runaway. the little savoy is beautiful in cardiff hall runaway and its only 50 usd per night.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank duppy0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed here a few dozen times
Over the years ..clean nice pool and good food ..family owned
Orlen is a peach
Beach across the street and very close to ocho rios
Good ac good beds laundry service available

Room Tip: Back of the pool the newer section
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roxanne074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
63.1 km away
Cardiff Hotel & Spa
Cardiff Hotel & Spa
#8 of 14 in Runaway Bay
82 reviews
87.8 km away
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
#19 of 35 in Ocho Rios
279 reviews
64.6 km away
Piper's Cove Resort
Piper's Cove Resort
#7 of 14 in Runaway Bay
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
66 km away
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
61.2 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
62.7 km away
Silver Creek Resort
Silver Creek Resort
#10 of 14 in Runaway Bay
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salem Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salem Resorts

Address: Main Street | 39 Gloucester Avenue, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Salem Hotel Runaway Bay
Salem Resort Runaway Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing