We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Piper's Cove Resort(Runaway Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Ambiance(Runaway Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Sonate(Runaway Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
8
3
3
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
3
3
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2015

I was disappointed in the services and the readiness of the room. We got there like 2 hours late and the room was not ready. I still had to ask for the sheets to be changed because they looked soiled. What was advertised in the picture is not what we got in our room. There were no mats, no a/c remote you had to stand on the bed (no beside table) and push a broken button. I wanted to leave but because we had already paid, we stayed.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Bridgette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

I guess its a night club on Friday & Saturday nights, the music was extremely loud . DO NOT FORGET YOUR MOSQUITO SPRAY!!!!
other then that I'm satisfied with my moneys worth. There's a restruaunte & beach entrance within walking distance.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

i wanted to cry when i was dropped off at 151 main street salem ruaway bay st Ann.

i eas supposed to spent 14 days. i left within 3nights i was charged 55usd but im telling you this place is not worth 10usd. please get intouch with the tourist board in mountbay in jamaica to find cheaper and better and cleaner places to stay in runaway. the little savoy is beautiful in cardiff hall runaway and its only 50 usd per night.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank duppy0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed here a few dozen times
Over the years ..clean nice pool and good food ..family owned
Orlen is a peach
Beach across the street and very close to ocho rios
Good ac good beds laundry service available

Room Tip: Back of the pool the newer section
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roxanne074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

WOW!!!!
I stayed at the Salem Resorts recently and what a change from last year, the place has now been fully renovated and given a face lift even though it did not require much. We were holding our yearly retreat for families and what a success it was!!!!!! The resort is owned and operated by a Family, who gave us the assistance we needed and might i say it's value for money......... it is close to the beach which the locals visit a great way to spend time. All the member said the would return and recommend other family and friends.......So if you want a relaxing vacation the Salem Resorts is a great place.........

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FARRODON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews