We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family destination wedding location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moon Palace Jamaica
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Loved the 90 minute arranged with resort, shuttle bus ride through Jamaica. Loads of photos as I got a feel for the countryside.The resort itself was lovely, well kept with loads of things for everyone in the family including a private beach, assigned pool seats for the different levels of guests and different eateries onsite. I was only there 3 days and chose to eat my meals in the buffet section. I loved the fact that they assigned a table to you first and then you could go to get your food. Lots of varieties even for a picky eater like me. Enjoyed hearing "my pleasure" from the staff.

Room Tip: wonderful sunset view from room 3-7033
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Weddings008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Weddings008,

Thank you for choosing Moon Palace Jamaica Grande during your vacation. We're committed to your enjoyment and your satisfaction as a guest is our main goal, so it results rewarding to read your feedback as it demonstrates the amazing experience you had with us.

Thank you for your comments, we hope to be honored with your visit once again in a near future.

Kind regards,
Kemarlo Clarke
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 535 of 1,508 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2017

Beautiful resort that I think takes the best aspects of the other palace resorts and puts them together flawlessly.
The bay is great for swimming, wonderful beach access, beautiful ocean views. The marina staff are fantastic. We had very nice sails at least once daily. The paddle boards are fun and all the equipment is well kept.
The gym is great, has spin bikes, very nice cardio equipment, and a good workout space for those who don't necessarily want to use machines. The gym staff was great and I did several one on one workouts with them which were killer.
The spa is absolutely a masterpiece. The design is breathtaking and very much worth the time to take the water journey or at least show up early and use the facilities. Seriously the most beautiful spa I've ever been in. The therapists are fantastic, all my treatments were personalized and made this vacation so much more relaxing.
The food is great. I was happy to see local dishes at all meals in the buffet.
Overall just a great experience. The staff is wonderful and really a fun crew.
Only negatives in my mind were the lack of hot water in our shower (it never got over moderately warm) and the cruise ships in the bay, but not a big deal in the grand scheme of things.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank runawayponies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Dear runawayponies,

Thank you for giving the Moon Palace Jamaica Grande family the pleasure of hosting your recent vacation experience. We are delighted to learn our beautiful resort and wonderful team contributed to you having an amazing vacation.

Our wonderful team awaits having the pleasure of hosting you at our masterpiece of a Resort to more breathtaking vacation experiences.

Warm regards,

Kemarlo Clarke
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica Grande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Shuttle ride from Montego Bay Airport took about 1-1/2 hours. First impressions of resort were very positive, and nothing changed that perception during a 7-day stay. Room was basic with OK view (didn't book a premium ocean-view room). The exceptional features were the restaurants (especially La Gondola) included in the all-inclusive fee, and the service of the employees. The entire staff was fantastic in their dedication to fine service. But the ultimate in fine service came when my wife lost her diamond wedding ring in the spa during hydrotherapy treatment. She didn't realize her ring slipped off until later in the day. When we reported the loss to security, an impressive investigation ensued, with numerous personnel updating us on the search over a 24 hour period. We left the resort without the ring being recovered, but to our amazement, Kenisha Newsone of the Public Relations department called us a week later to tell us the ring had been found and that they were working on setting up delivery to us in the USA. Kneisha helped us through the process of getting a courier service and insuring the return of the ring through numerous phone calls and emails. Thank you so much, Kenisha!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank adventurerBWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear adventureBWL,

The Moon Palace Jamaica Grande family highly appreciates the confidence had in selecting our Resort to host your recent vacation. Thank you for sharing an overview of your experience with the TripAdvisor community we are elated to learn the fantastic services extended by our team contributed to you having an amazing vacation. Kenisha has been specially commended for her exceptional service in following up with and ensuring that your wedding ring was retrieved and safely returned.

We do look forward to having the distinct pleasure of hosting you again for more spectacular vacation experiences.

Warm regards,

Kemarlo Clarke
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica Grande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

A newer resort for the Cancun-based Palace folks, opening January 2016. Mostly Mexican management and sales, but the locals who work here have been well trained on the Palace brand. The spa facilities are top notch. There's a wide variety of excursions offered, including swimming with dolphins on site. Food quality and beverages were top notch for an all inclusive setting. We had to request a "jacuzzi" room, since our initial room, in one of the two original buildings purchased and renovated by Palace, was smaller and with a very small patio unlike what we're used to in the other half-dozen or so properties where we've vacationed.

The property is situated on the main cove in Ocho Rios where cruise ships dock almost daily during the high season, so wave lovers will be disappointed. But the beach accommodates walk, and the beverage service by staff like Omario (saving to continue and complete his college education after completing associate's degree on full athletic scholarship) makes beachgoing a pleasure.

A variety of restaurant choices and attentive staff make dining enjoyable. While the buffet in the Buccaneer was more than adequate, and our frequent server Serena made us happy to be seated at one of her tables, lunch alternatives serves at Pier * seafood restaurant were a pleasant diversion during our 8-day stay. Additional choices in the Gourmet food court off the main lobby, from freshly made to order sushi to the French boulangerie to the pannini's and pizza, coffees and sweets made it impossible to be hungry.

The Lobby Bar is well appointed with a great outdoor rooftop area that has a great view of the area at night. The Loud Bar has a great staff and nightly live music by Grande Ingredients, a terrific whole catalog reggae band. Disco Noir for late night dancing is another evening option, as is the piano bar located next to the Gourmet food court. Nightly entertainment in the show room is a great way to kick off an evening after dinner.

A short, safe walk into town will provide more local flavor and shopping opportunities.
As long time members of Palace Resorts, we looked forward to seeing their newest offering. We were not disappointed, to say the least.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front with jacuzzi in Building 1.Larger than rooms in Building 2, The balcony sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear Roger B,

The Moon Palace Jamaica Grande team is delighted to have had the pleasure of hosting your recent vacation experience. As we remain committed to hosting all our guests to the most memorable awe inclusive vacations we are appreciative of your TripAdvisor review which showcases the enjoyable dining experiences had, our great facilities and team as well as the array of amenities and activities extended to facilitate your total satisfaction.

Our family looks forward to having the privilege of hosting you again where it will be our pleasure to exceed all your vacation expectations with our signature services, amenities and facilities.

Warm regards,

Kemarlo Clarke
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica Grande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

my husband and I went to Moon Palace, Jamaica grand, the first week in January. very pretty , view is excellent, weather was in the high 80's, not crowded at all,(which we like)
very clean, and the service is excellent. our favorite restaurant is the seafood off the beach, Quran(Kemar Brown) was one of the many extraordinary server,his appearance was so nice, and his smile went on for miles.I would go back to visit him.also in the seafood was(Kofia,Kayla ,Lauren and Omar) excellent service.Just wanted to say thank you to them. If you have any questions you can go up to guest service, and ask them anything and they will help you,Zanderine Williams was my favorite, she was very helpful.this resort has entertainment every night, my self I liked to hang out in the loud bar with the bartender (Dameon) His drinks were very good, also the resort has a piano bar(Jermaine) very pleasant. spent a lot of my time at the lobby bar(Rayon) very friendly. if you didn't want to eat in the restaurant,there is a snack grill,a lot of food to pick from,(Sequioa)very nice.Jason Morgan had taken care of us for breakfast, very polite and friendly and good. the steak house was amazing,(Fitzroy) the server was amazing, the japanese was fun with kung fu panda, ask for him. we used the spa, very relaxing, thanks Crystal Kerryann and Simone, and Jari.Excellent service, also I wanted to thank Karl Stanley (bell Captain) awesome guy, the resort has plenty of excursions, if you don't know what excursion to go on, i recommend Dunn's river falls, rooms were nice, room service everyday, and you can call to the united states for free, i would come back here again,

Room Tip: try to get the highest floor for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear linny m,

The Moon Palace Jamaica Grande team would like to express our deepest gratitude to you for the confidence exuded in making our Resort you vacation destination. We are delighted that you decided to share the wonderful vacation had with the TripAdvisor community with highlights of our beauty, the excellent service received as well as our well kempt Resort. All team members mentioned for their outstanding efforts have been specially commended.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you again to more spectacular awe inclusive vacation.

Warm regards,

Kemarlo Clarke
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica Grande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocho Rios
2.8 km away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,336 reviews
75.4 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
6.7 km away
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
#8 of 35 in Ocho Rios
8,854 reviews
77.8 km away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Palace Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Palace Jamaica

Address: Main Street, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Price Range: HK$3,325 - HK$7,408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Moon Palace Jamaica 5*
Number of rooms: 705
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moon Palace Jamaica is situated on the north coast of Jamaica, accessible from the Montego Bay airport. Palace Resort's newest resort boasts more than 700 guest rooms and suites with oceanfront views of the Caribbean Sea. It's also home to the largest spa in Jamaica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, WingontravelTA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Moon Palace Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing