We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamaica Inn(Ocho Rios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort(Ocho Rios)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Moon Palace Jamaica(Ocho Rios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
32
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselvisvillaexcursionsvacationcouples
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We stayed at Scotch on the Rocks for a fortnight last July, as a party of 12. We found everything about the villa to be absolutely exquisite and magical. The house and its tropical gardens, perched above a turquoise sea, are beguiling in every way. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and saw to our every need, ESPECIALLY delicious Jamaican FOOD! - Miss Cherry and Elvis: Thank You again! A special mention must go to Brian, whose friendly attentiveness was next to none. It is a privilege to know this man!
We loved the quirky and charming succession of spaces, both inside and out; each geared up towards pleasure and beauty. Richard the gardener gave us a very informative tour of the grounds which we highly recommend. The views out from the terraces over the sea will always be with me. The only (delicious) problem with Scotchie, is it was so hard to leave! We especially enjoyed the picturesque jetty, reached by winding steps from the pool terrace. We loved the excellent kayaks and paddleboards provided.
To summarise: Scotch on the Rocks ROCKS!!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank 186315Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle T, Manager at Scotch on the Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. It was a pleasure having you at Scotch on the Rocks and we look forward to you visiting soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

If you’re looking for an amazing day from start to finish, look no further! The stunning views of the sea are how you begin your day and it only gets better from there. The staff is outstanding, always there for you but not invasive; the food delicious and fresh, and the cook was most accommodating to our dietary needs. The home is beautifully appointed with and all doors leading to outdoor patios to enjoy the ocean breezes. The rooms and the beds are comfortable with high quality linens. The ocean gazebo is equipped with kayaks, paddle boards and snorkeling gear and there are coral reefs all around to explore. If you prefer the pool then rely refinished pool is perfect for relaxing. An amazing vacation for families, couples or bff’s not to be missed!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank julesfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle T, Owner at Scotch on the Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at ‘Scotchie’ and thank you very much for your kind words about the staff. We are very lucky to have them. We certainly hope that you will come and visit again.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Tucked on the side of the shores of Och Rios, this exquisite family run house is the place to be. Ask Brian anything, he'll get it and if he doesn't have he'll find it. The food is to die for and let's not talk about the view....truly a slice of Heaven. Great for the entire family or you just have a group of friends to party this 5 b/r will be the place......LOVE LOVE LOVE

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Saleem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Scotch on the Rocks is the BEST vacation lodging decision I've ever made- bar none.
It is perfect for couples, families, really any group whatsoever. The setting is ideal, the house and rooms are all one could ask for, and the food might be the best part! All reviews compliment the staff here but words simply can't describe their awesomeness; Just much MUCH love in da house.

They will arrange any excursion you wish through an organic network of local friends resulting in a better time than the tour businesses can offer. They will cook what you wish, make excellent suggestions, and also give you plenty of space to have whatever kind of experience you wish. ENJOY!!

Room Tip: just book it
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 474skrappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We had an amazing trip! I went with my 10 best friends (couples). The place was beautiful and well-kept. The pictures don't even do it justice. Better than any of the house amenities was the amazing staff. Brian, Cherry, Elvis, Pat, Richard and Jason made the week perfect. They were so attentive, but not invasive whatsoever. We went at the end of January and the weather was perfect...not hot or cold. Zero bugs FYI. The kayaks were a cool way to get out onto the water. Loved Scotch on the Rocks!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nikkiperryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews