We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
1
1
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
1
2
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2016

The pictures in the profile of Rose Hall Castles Beach Resort is not correct!! Those pictures are actually of Hilton Rose Hall Resort and Spa. Please be careful when you book. If you want a great resort of such in the picture then find Hilton Rose Hall and book there. That picture is of the Main pool overlooking the cabanas and the bar and grill to the left Seaside Grill. Research before you book!

Room Tip: Research hotel properly, check reviews and ensure to look at plenty of pictures also posted by travelers.
Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
11  Thank Soshanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

There is only one place in Rose Hall and it's called Seacastles and it is not a hotel, but private condos that people rent out. Whoever posted this ad and pics is clearly responsible for false advertising! So beware. Wow.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
10  Thank Joanchcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

A marvellous place to spend the holidays. The food varied EVERY day and was so scrumptious. The staff were very accommodating and a lovely professional man by the name of Jerome on the front desk took the time to really know his guest.
There is more than enough space, entertainment and activities to keep you entertained and if you just want to relax the beachfront awaits you.
VISIT ROSE HALL for a 'thrilling unforgettable historical experience.
enjoy,
mrs Shevell Stewart

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shevell s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The best thing about Montego Bay is the closeness of hotels to the airport. For quick long weekend with pretty water, sun and reasonable prices, this is a good choice. This hotels common areas, restaurants, room cleanliness and the small beach area are well maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful. The pillows and bed linens were really, really nice.....did not expect that kind of quality. The breakfast buffet is very good as well as the lunch,(jerk chicken a must), the special restaurant was good, but they insist on a dress code that definitely is not followed! We enjoyed the small water park in the pool area even though we are in our 50's and were definitely in the minority! Who cares? We had fun!

Room Tip: Towards the beach of course !!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

ed at rose hall for 2 weeks we find the hotel to be very friendly a little to friendly towards the men as the woman want passages to england.
very good food buffet style. the pools are large with a swim up bar we stayed in november and the weather was very warm but not so it burns.
if you go out of the complex be very carefull i did not feel safe you are not left alone by the locals as they badger you to purchase their crafts.
My husband and i wanted to walk round the complex at night as we approached the main gate we were told to go back by security on the entrence we were told it was not safe for us to venture further.
sitting by the pool drinks are brought to your sun lounger as the waiters walk round and take your order.
Their are a lot of wasps which i dont like.
Be prepared to tip for everything the locals expect this and feel insulted if you dont.
I would go back to the hotel but not back to jamaica a long way to go not to see the locals

Room Tip: rooms looking over the golf course you can watch weddings taking place
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews