We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the investment”

Club Mobay Departure Lounge
Ranked #6 of 85 things to do in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A uniquely Jamaican, first class lounge experience. Imagine escaping from the stress and chaos of security lines and crowded departure halls to a sanctuary where you can relax or catch up with the office. The 10,000 square foot lounge affords you the space to enjoy culturally themed specialty rooms, a complimentary premium bar, snacks, wifi, shower facilities, concierge duty free shopping. Jamaican hospitality and charm meet first world innovation at Club Mobay.
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We have made two trips and used Club Mobay both times. The departure lounge makes waiting in an airport just a little more bearable. Since we usually have to leave the resort fairly early, it is nice to have somewhere to go and wait where you can grab a drink and a bite of food before heading off on a day of travel.

Thank camskid2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, Customer Experience Executive at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Hi camskid2017,

Thanks for making it Club Mobay on all your trips to Jamaica!

We are happy to be able to make you airport experience that much more relaxing before your flight back home with our delectable treats and snacks and beverages of your choice especially when you didn't get a chance to have anything before departing your resort.

Thank you for your loyal patronage, we look forward to hosting you again soon!

P.S If you haven't already you should also check out our arrival service into Jamaica, we don't want to brag but we hear its amazing!



Stephanie from Club Mobay/Club Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"through customs"
in 777 reviews
"fast track"
in 381 reviews
"sandwiches"
in 402 reviews
"sushi"
in 246 reviews
"free wifi"
in 370 reviews
"worth the money"
in 514 reviews
"security line"
in 161 reviews
"arrival service"
in 156 reviews
"comfortable seating"
in 126 reviews
"food and drinks"
in 421 reviews
"full bar"
in 135 reviews
"hour wait"
in 84 reviews
"flight home"
in 166 reviews
"free drinks"
in 146 reviews
"long line"
in 132 reviews
"finger food"
in 237 reviews
"leaving jamaica"
in 111 reviews
Filter

263 - 267 of 8,531 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

This is an amazing service! We were treated with much care and prestige. I'd recommend this service to everyone traveling to Kingston or Montego Bay!

Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, Customer Experience Executive at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Anthony M,

Thanks for making us a part of your island experience.

We’re extremely happy that you found our service to be of great value as this is the standard that our guests have come to know and we strive to uphold.

Our VIPs mean the world to us, as long as you’re satisfied that’s all that matters!

We deeply value your patronage, do come and visit us again soon!



Breanna from Club Mobay/Club Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

This is well worth the small amount of $ we paid for VIP treatment. We used this for both arrival and departure.We were walked through the expedited customs process, then taken to the lounge where we had a variety of food and drinks WIFI in a comfortable environment! I wish more countries offered this as we would pay for it evertime!

Thank Shelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, Customer Experience Executive at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Shelly L,

Thanks for sharing your awesome feedback of your experience at Club Mobay.

We feel so great that we have met your expectations with our services and the value for your money.

It is our duty to reduce the hassle and stress that come with travelling allowing you to relax and savour every moment of your vacation. With that said, we’re glad we did just that!

Once again we thank you for visiting and we look forward to hosting you again soon.



Breanna from Club Mobay/Club Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Booked this for our Jamaica departure and it was well worth it. Comfy and air conditioned with plenty of free drinks and snacks, my wife and I tucked into a few Jamaican Patties. It made the whole experience of waiting for departure flight much more relaxing and time didn’t seem to drag as it normally does when waiting a couple of hours in the normals gate waiting area. You can leave the and return to the loung for shopping/duty free. Would definitely book this again if we return to Jamaica.

Thank TerryH188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, Customer Experience Executive at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear TerryH,

We appreciate you opting to use our Departure Service and holding it in high regards.

We are delighted that you and your wife enjoyed the convenience of our departure lounge and got the chance to relax and indulge in our Jamaican Patties with complimentary hot and cold beverages.

It was truly a delight to have hosted you and we can’t wait to see you guys again soon!



Breanna from Club Mobay/Club Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Buy this add on feature. Well worth the money. Sit back relax grab a snack and a drink and wait for your departing flight.

Thank crazeylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, Customer Experience Executive at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear crazeylady,

Thanks for considering our departure service and sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We are happy that you were able to relax and indulge in our tasty snacks with complimentary hot and cold beverages.

On your next trip, our Arrival Service is highly recommended. Have an excellent start to a great vacation in Jamaica!

We deeply value your patronage and we hope to see you again soon.



Breanna from Club Mobay/Club Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Club Mobay Departure Lounge also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Club Mobay Departure Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing