We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
33
63
38
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
63
38
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jamaican breakfast hip strip pork pie doctors cave gated parking with flat screen tv aqua sol included breakfast only stayed one night comfortable stay clean pool busy road definitely stay here again rooms are small short stay a lot of noise third floor
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location and it’s clean overall. During the time we stayed there, they were under construction, which caused a lot of noise. Furthermore, they didn’t clean our room (in the third floor) until late in the afternoon. They offer 3 different dishes for breakfast, so if you stay for long it can be a bit repetitive. The staff was very nice, but I don’t think I would stay there if I ever come back to MoBay.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anajimeneznu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisAltamonts, Manager at Altamont West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

We thank you for having chosen us for your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience that our product upgrade may have caused. (Unfortunately there is no convenient time for such upgrades to be done.)
We hope that we will be afforded another opportunity to serve you and deliver on our promise to provide the level of service that is expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We spent 6 days at this lovely hotel. The staff is probably the best here in Jamaica without any doubt. Friendly, helpful and always there to assist you if you have any questions. Rooms clean, and comfortable. Breakfast also very delicious. I can highly recommend this hotel if you stay in Montego Bay.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Josephine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisAltamonts, Manager at Altamont West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are always striving to improve our product and service offerings to our guests and are happy that we have satisfied your expectations.
We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

The Altamont West Hotel is conveniently located within 10 min walking from Doctor’s Cave as well as shopping and restaurants. It has clearly seen better days but has charms and the staff were very friendly. The room was abut small and it is abut noisy.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Nadje A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We stayed here for a week, the room was really clean and was cleaned every day, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom spotless. We had a tasty breakfast every morning, with classic Jamaican dishes on offer. The hotel was 5 minutes walk away from the Doctors Cave beach, which is a fantastic, classic Caribbean beach - palm trees, crystal clear turquoise sea and fine white sand, with great food on the beach.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dic J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisAltamonts, Manager at Altamont West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for having chosen us and happy we were able to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed overnight at the Altamont West Hotel, while working in Montego Bay. The hotel was clean, the room was cozy. The wifi was reliable. Breakfast was a tasty full Jamaica breakfast.

The hotel is located on the Montego Bay hip strip, within walking distance of beaches and shopping areas.

It was value for money.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank jonigayec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews