We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
9
42
72
50
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
42
72
50
59
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We stayed for 6 nights at The Wexford Hotel in Montego Bay with some friends and we found a bit of everything. Some of the people in the reception office were not as friendly and helpful as we had wished. We enjoyed their free or included buffet and breakfast in the morning, it was quite good.
Our rooms were great with good views of the beach in Montego Bay but every night we had very loud music from a pub or disco just next tot he hotel so that was really annoying and we couldn't rest very well during some nights
The location is good because you can walk to some nearby locations and also is easy and free to park in their guest parking.
The rooms and facilities were a little bit old I think it needs some remodeling.
All in all I think it was average of what we payed and the overall service we had.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Undoubtedly the worst hotel we have ever stayed at and we travel a lot. Only good thing we can say was our room had a nice view of the ocean. Everything in room was old and chipped. Bathroom sink cracked. No tissues, coffee pot, hair dryer, luggage rack, hand towels, refrigerator, microwave, or DVD player. Lighting was fluorescent tubes like you would have in your garage. Old safe with no key. Room key is an actual key; chain lock was gone. Tiny TV with bad reception. Supposed to have WiFi, but only got reception at 2:30 a.m. AC is either on or off (no way to set it). The noise from the street and the nearby nightclub is extremely loud throughout the night. A very steep hike to the dirty pool and fitness center which has ancient equipment. Speaking of ancient, the elevator is so old it is scary (sign says maximum 4 people). Coming from a hotel that gave us bottled water, we were shocked to be charged $2/bottle. Included breakfast was marginal; we started going to Starbucks instead. To top it all off, most of the staff were rude.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

when i first arrived at the hotel i was somewhat apprehensive as i am use to staying in all inclusive hotels. i was with my partner and we were greeted quite pleasantly at the hotel reception and was given a complimentary drink on arrival. we were taken to our room fairly quickly and our suitcases were bought up accordingly. The next morning we had the traditional Jamaican breakfast which was nice but i found somewhat heavy for first thing in the morning however the staff were very helpful and obliging in making me an omelette or an egg and bacon sandwich. The sales manager mr Gaval Whitter was very pleasant and he took a personal interest in his guest to see everyone was happy. he was very obliging in changing our room so that we had one with an ocean view i must say the ocean view rooms are fantastic the view is mesmerizing. also the porter FITZ was very friendly helpful and obliging young man all the staff were friendly and obliging. i do think it would have been nice to have tea and coffee in the rooms, a complimentary bottle of water and perhaps a small fridge however overall it is a nice hotel for the money you pay and i would stay there again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Good location
Free parking
Rude woman at check in insisted that no double rooms available despite 7 being on Booking.com
Was trying to sell 185 usd suites !!
Got one of course eventually after booking it on Booking.com
Manager apologized and said he would compensate us with a free beer but then vanished
Room beds ok
Old interior otherwise
Nice see view
V poor WiFi in room
Ok in lobby
Breakfast free and ok
Could do better

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank samboDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Wexford against my own judgement however my aunt and hubby has visited there for almost 10 years. Hotel is extremely outdated, no good lighting in hallway area, toilets did not function well. Other than the view and location, I recommend a better hotel. I complained to management and he only brushed me off. KUDOS for Trip Advisor... Beware...stay anywhere but here...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jazzy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews