We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Round Hill Hotel & Villas(Hopewell)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon(Rose Hall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
43
26
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
26
8
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We went here on a tour of Montego Bay. It is a lovely place, and "old timey" feel. The view from this old house is beautiful. It was a really good peak into what life may have been like for the aristocrats in the late 1800's.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

I did not stay there but visited. Got good vibes. A throwback to the 50s or so. You expect Humphrey Bogart to come through the door at any time. Owner seemed nice enough. Beautiful views as all have said. Told wife next time maybe should stay there. Downside - seems can't really walk anywhere - got to take taxi.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gitano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

I did not stay at this hotel but stopped in on a tour of Montego Bay. It was only $2 per person to view the hotel and it is well worth it. The view is absolutely amazing and the building itself is beautiful. There are also other rooms that I'm assuming would be used for weddings and receptions that are full of antique furniture and paintings. We loved out quick visit so much I'm thinking I would like to stay here the next time I'm in Montego Bay. I think this is a great option if your not interested in the mega resorts and want something quieter and unique.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Aklavik867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

The Richmond Hill Inn rests on the top of the large hill overlooking Montego Bay. Spectacular views. The Inn is very enclitic with history and charm. The 2 daughters and her mom run the place and keep everything and everyone in line. Reasonable and at least worth a stop to view. A $2 per person entry charge and $5 beers, isn't too bad to get your best pictures from the poolside.

Room Tip: It looked like they may all have decent views, but try to get the best available.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeyPenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Everything here is amazing: the rooms, the pool, the bar, breakfast, the dogs :-) and THE VIEW! If you book in advance, you may ask for rooms with even greater views. Make sure you see the sun set. The room is very comfortable and clean. There is air conditioning, wifi, great linen. The owner, Gracie, is so kind! It's a five minute drive to Doctor's Cave, an incredible beach. We definetely want to come back.

Room Tip: Double suite, book and advance for the best views
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jordana_bessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews