We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,230)
Filter reviews
7,230 results
Traveller rating
2,421
2,685
1,173
538
413
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,421
2,685
1,173
538
413
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset beach water park lazy river the grill jerk chicken italian restaurant pirate ship water shoes sea urchins swim up bar kids club food was great family resort french fries hot dogs adult pool star resort
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 7,230 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

This is a good family resort. Rooms were clean. Food is decent. Staff were very friendly. My only complaints was the pools closed at 6pm. That is a little ridiculous. If anything it should be swim at your own risk after 6. My kids were really bummed that the pool closed so early. Also the swim up bartender Ricky ignored the family side of the pool. My husband and other couples there were extremely upset. We paid the same amount if not more to be there but yet not giving the same attention as the adult side. My husband literally got out of the pool to go to the adult side just for a drink and was ignored on that side because Ricky knew he was from the family side. When the other couples complained to Ricky he laughed at them. He straight out told them he needs to serve the adult side first. Well we are adults! Other than that we had a great time! We went to Dunn’s River Falls which was amazing I’d do that again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaudae B, Econcierge at Sunscape Splash Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Angela B,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your familky vacation destination and for writing your review. The experience mentioned is not what we wanted for you as we aim to ensure all our guests adults and children are treated as valuable as they are. We will have this review, sorry for the inconvenience.

We are pleased that your vacation was still a fun and relaxed one and fond memories was created with your family.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Have a sunsational day.

Jerrine B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We had a wonderful time. This is the 4th time for man and my wife, and the second for our Bi-Annual Family And Friends Vacation. I stayed at the Cove and We had Ms. Renees and Mr. Edison as our Butlers, and I can tell you even though they were very professional they also had a warmth that made you feel relaxed. Always a smile. Their contribution to our stay made it the best. They made sure Iour stay was comfortable, and we wanted for nothing. I would like to thank them. The other family and friends members stayed in the Towers and they all had a great time. The only thing I regret was the new management had taken the Grilled Cheese Sandwiches off the menu at the Grill, and the hours have changed. There should be a Grill for hot snakes open later. Other than that all was great

Stayed: July 2018
Thank broboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaudae B, Econcierge at Sunscape Splash Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear broboo,

On behalf of Renees and Edison who contributed to your best vacation ever and that of your family members, we thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation destination and for leaving such lovely review.

We are sorry that you did not get your grill cheese sandwich and for any inconvenience you experienced. We look forward to your next visit again where you will surely receive your sandwich. We ensure that your issues and feedback are reviewed for more enhancements.

Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Service is really good, and the staff is great. The dining selections are ok, we were not impressed by the selections. Most UVC properties have better dining options than this resort. This is a very kid friendly resort, which is great if you have kids...the problem is a lot of people let their kids run a muck with no supervision. If you have well behaved kids, you may want to try a different resort that will allow you to not feel like you are stuck at Chuckie Cheeses...

Room Tip: Rooms are a bit loud, this is a place that caters to kids, so be prepared for screaming and crying early in the morning.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 740ledwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaudae B, Econcierge at Sunscape Splash Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear 740ledwards,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay at our resort as we always welcome your feedback. It was a pleasure having you and delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service of our staff.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience as we continue to make enhancements to our resort. We do hope to have ypou with us again.

Have a sunsational day.

Jerrine B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

This Hotel is all that you need in Montego Bay. Food, Room and Resturants was great entertainment wonderful. The activities are great for children and adults alike. I was there for 8 nights would stay there again. I have stayed in many hotels in Montego Bay. Airport is not very far. Hotel bus will collect you from the airport Bottom Road is not far from the Hotel,

Room Tip: We Had a beautiful view of the Ships that come in and out. the night view was Beautiful
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Bev650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaudae B, Econcierge at Sunscape Splash Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Bev650,

Thank you for taking the time to writ about the great time you had at our resort. The activities you all partook in is what we offer, unlimited fun for all. Our resort is located in the centre of most happenings and is a great place for you to unwind and have a splendid vacation.

We look forward to another treasured vacation with us. Have a sunsational day.

Jerrine B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Vacation was great from start to finish. As soon as I got off the shuttle I met this guy named Courtney and he assisted us throughout the process. He took our bags up to our room. He had my children laughing and gave us awesome tips on different things to do throughout our vacation. He was filed with so much wisdom about Jamaican information and life overall. The resort had great amenities and the food was AMAZING especially the jerk chicken from the café. The views of the island are magnificent. I would highly recommend this resort for the price and experience to anyone who is staying in the Montego Bay area.

Room Tip: eat at pier 1 and margaritaville when your off the resort
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ashleyjones8744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaudae B, Econcierge at Sunscape Splash Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear ashleyjones8744,

Thank you choosing our resort and for this lovely recommendation. The experience you had is what we offer and we aim to always create fond memories for you and your family. We do have great activities throughout the day and tasty dishes like our Jerk Chicken for you and would like to have you once again to benefit form such.

Thank You for vacationing with us.

Jerrine B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews