We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,174)
Filter reviews
7,174 results
Traveller rating
2,411
2,675
1,156
530
402
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,411
2,675
1,156
530
402
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset beachwater parklazy riverthe grilljerk chickenitalian restaurantpirate shipgrilled cheesewater shoesswim up barsea urchinskids clubfood was greatfamily resortfrench frieshot dogsadult pool
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 7,174 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Visited Sunscape Splash for the first time.
Pros: beautiful beach, lots of sand, no waves--- safe for children, piano bar (Frank is amazing), jerk chicken is great! Same goes for the drinks, 15 min from the airport ($75round trip), excellent cleaning service, diverse families/tourists (Mostly American, Canadian and French), comfortable beds, amazing internet speed!

Cons: food choices are limited (lack of fruit variety, run out of food quickly and long wait time for refils), staffers are not all friendly (surprisingly for Jamaicans....our experience in DR was more positive with staff), Splash hotel is not updated.

Suggestion: consider looking into Cove than Splash. It is more expensive but worth it. Cove is seconds away from the beach, no elevators like in Splash, and quieter location.

Shout out to amazing staffers that made our stay pleasant:
Windows dinning--- Antoinette and Chanel-- always smiling and ready to fill out cups with fresh coffee.
Bar--- Andre, Akeem
Cleaning-- Michelle
Thank you!!!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaudae B, Econcierge at Sunscape Splash Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Alexandra,

Thank you for this lovely review and we apologize for the issues you experienced as we aim for a hassle free and relaxed vacation. We will reviewed your feedback to ensure that we keep enhancing our hotel.

We are happy to hear that your accommodations were satisfying and our staff especially Antoinette, Chanel, Andre, Akeem and Michelle provided you with a pleasant experience.

We look forward to your next visit where you can continue enjoying our great resorts.

Regards,
Jerrine B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

My daughter and I went to Sunscape Splash as a mother/daughter getaway. Check in and out was fast and easy. Our room was very basic and a little dated but had a great view and was spotlessly cleaned every day. We both loved sitting on the balcony watching cruise ships come in and out. All of the resort employees were friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make sure you were having a great vacation. The water sports staff were especially great. We used the kayaks and went snorkelling every day. There is a reef right at the resort, great for looking at fish, and the resort does a free snorkelling twice a day to give you an idea where to go. The nightly entertainment was also good. We went every night and enjoyed ourselves. Our Sunwing rep recommended a couple of tours, both were great. We did the catamaran/snorkelling tour which had fantastic service. You did not even have to get up from your seat on the catamaran, other than food, just kept bringing you drinks and the snorkelling was great. Dunns River Falls/beach/river tube was also a lot of fun, great food and service but a long bus ride. The only downfall of the resort was the food - always lots of food and fresh with lots of salad and fruit, pasta bar and sandwich station but the main dishes were repetitive and bland. This was one of the lower priced resorts in the area and for our money, I would say we got a great deal.

Room Tip: We were in tower with cruise ship side view - quiet and great view.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaudae B, Econcierge at Sunscape Splash Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay with us and it bring pleasure to our hearts to hear of the great stay you had while enjoying your accommodations, the watersports activities and the many tours you experienced.

We ensure that our guests have a fun and memorable trip coupled with great and friendly service.

We do look forward to your next visit.

Have a sunsational day.

Jerrine B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Booked this all inclusive ahead of time for $80.00/person It is only 5 minutes from the cruise terminal and a very nice facility. Get there early to get beach chairs. If you want large drink cups and the better liquor, tip your bartender, they will appreciate it. The food was good but not great. The kids had an amazing time

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LarryG1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaudae B, Econcierge at Sunscape Splash Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Good Day,

Thank you for choosing our resort, it was a pleasure having your family with us and hearing of the great time you all had including the children.

Thank you for the recommendation and we do hope to have you with us again.

Regards,
Jerrine B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

I regret not enjoying my time, but maybe my expectation was too high. First, my room had a musty odor, was offered a different room, which was fine. Secondly, the second room had a broken safe and missing towels which were provided at a short time.
In general I did not enjoy my stay. This hotel experience was terrible.

Room Tip: Big High-rise Building!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank awgray3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We stayed at Sunscape Splash 9-16 Feb 2018 with our 2 daughters, 13 & 18 yrs. We'd stayed on this resort 4 years ago under previous management and some things have changed but overall we still had a wonderful vacation.
The tennis sessions are not included however tennis clinics are advertised and when we enquired at front desk and with entertainment team, no-one seemed to know so we found the tennis coach and arranged sessions with him directly at extra expense.
Food was good every day; wide variety at lunch and dinner in buffet restaurant. Chocolate cake always went quickly! Service in cafe sometimes slow although most of the time there is only one member of staff serving and one coffee machine. We didn't eat in any of the restaurants this time but saw queues going into them.
Pools are cool but ok once you get in. Gym was good and never too busy.
Entertainment team hut not always open at times advertised and when we enquired about something they didn't seem to know; one evening we went there to enquire about floodlights for tennis courts, were sent to front desk and had to find maintenance team - in the end we found the box and switched floodlights on ourselves!
Aircon in our daughters' room didn't seem as cold as in ours and we reported to front desk. Housekeeping was excellent - faultless at cleaning around 2 teenage girls' stuff!
One lift often not working (daily).
Steel pans group as mentioned in another review is definitely a must see - such great energy.
Essentials in shop on-site were extortionately over-priced - had to buy sanitary products at $8.10 USD per pack!!
Beach and pool towels and sun loungers around pools and beach always available.

Special staff mentions for making our stay such a great one: Tony the brilliant tennis coach; T'Sharn of the entertainment team - your energy is infectious; Antonette in the buffet restaurant - you are pure sunshine, Clifton (Big Man) in the bar, Saria and Damion (Mr Bond) in the front lobby, Stephen/Stefan/Stefania was entertaining - in fact the staff we encountered were all so friendly and helpful, we can't fault them at all.
Thanks for a wonderful vacation experience :-)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank gmc692018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaudae B, Econcierge at Sunscape Splash Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Good Day,

On behalf of the Sunscape Family we thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation destination. We apologizes for the inconveniences you experienced and will have these issues reviewed so we can have them addressed. We value your feedback as these are what we use to continue to make improvements.

The experience you received is what we aim for, satisfied guests who get great service from our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you home on yet another vacation.

Regards,
Jerrine B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews