We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
221
51
18
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
51
18
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waves restaurant full kitchen washer and dryer himalayan salt mineral pool le bouchon dean martin butler service two bedroom suite master bath hobie cat ride poolside grill ocean front laundry room manicured grounds dining table dinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We stayed for a week in the beginning of December of 2017 a last minute trip for some well needed rest and relaxation.We had an ocean view room, and made great use of our balcony. The room was lovely and well appointed.

Service and staff get five stars. The resort was not busy and and we were given great service from the moment we checked in to the minute we left. The food was excellent, not all the restaurants were open.The drinks were well made and I loved they did not use the cheap disposable plastic on the beach rather a quality acrylic that made every thing taste and feel more luxurious.

The only down fall is you cant really walk the beach and the ocean swimming is okay- they have done everything they can to make the best use of the grounds and beach.

We went to Negril for a great beach day that our butler arranged fo us. This is one place that did not did disappoin

Room tip: the rooms are all lovely ocean front is worth it the tower on right is quiet as it is away from pools.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KemishaSimpson, other at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Karen C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to know that you were given great service from the moment you all checked in to the minute you left. Thank you for rating our staff and service 5 stars and we are delighted to know that you were pleased with both. We are also happy to know that you found your room lovely and well-appointed.

We are sad to know that you were not able to walk our beach, however we are thrilled to know that your butler arranged a great beach day in Negril for you where you were able to do so.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort and Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another wonderful stay with us.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Spent a week at the resort. Had an excellent time. Clean, good food, beautiful beach, but what makes the difference are the staff. Extremely friendly and they all go out of their way to make sure all the guests are happy. And would like to also thank our butlers Christopher and Kenneil for making our stay enjoyable. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KemishaSimpson, other at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Ahmed M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our resort. It was a pleasure having you here with us and we are happy to know that you had an excellent time. We are also delighted to know that you found our staff extremely friendly and that they went above and beyond to ensure that your stay with us is a memorable one. We will be sure to share your kind comments with them all, especially your butlers Christopher and Kenneil, who assisted in making your stay enjoyable.

We are also happy to know that you found our food good, beach beautiful, and property clean.

Thank you for making it Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort and Spa, and for your high recommendation. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future for another excellent time with us.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

A group of us recently visited Jewel early January for a quick 2-day getaway and were immediately blown away by the beauty and quality of the amenities itself, and the professionalism of the staff. Let's be real — the pictures make the place look stunning, and they still don't do sufficient justice to the real deal.

As for staff, we were fortunate to work with Andre who was very hospitable and eager to ensure we were fully in vacation / relaxation mode — all without being overbearing or pushy. For example, after making a simple comment on the kinds of drinks we preferred, we later went back to our room and found our fridge stocked up with said drinks. He was quick to make himself available to us to take us around the resort, arrange our dinner reservations, and tend to any other needs we had as guests.

All in all — a wonderful stay. Highly recommend this spot.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shakti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KemishaSimpson, Social Media Coordinator at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Shakti R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Review of your recent stay with us and for highly recommending our Resort.

We are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and that your butler Andre went above and beyond to ensure that your stay at our Resort is a memorable one. We will be delighted to share your kind words with him and congratulate him on a job well done!

We are also happy that you were pleased with the quality of our amenities and found our staff professional and property beautiful.

It was truly a pleasure hosting you all. Thank you for choosing to stay at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort and Spa. We look forward to your return in the near future for another wonderful stay.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

From the moment you're greeted at the door by David and Hopeton to the wonderful check-in with Damian, Yaneek, Asari and Ranae, you know you're going to be treated like royalty. The new accommodations are amazing with a beautiful ocean view. Spotlessly clean and well stocked with anything you could need. You'll get a warm greeting at the restaurants by Sherrie, Donavan or Tanya and feel spoiled while eating from servers like Julian, Rhoan, Ornella, Roneil or any of the other amazing people working at the resort. The coffee shops are open from early morning to late at night and Chanise makes amazing specialty coffees! The beach is kept clean and Samara was always there when we wanted a drink or food. And of course all of the bartenders like Martino can make you any cocktail you desire. The resort is absolutely perfect but the wonderful people working there are what makes it truly special. You'll love your vacation here!!!!

Room tip: High floor, ocean front rooms are fabulous!
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KemishaSimpson, Social Media Coordinator at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Jana F,

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to know that you had an amazing vacation at our Resort and that you were treated like royalty. We are also happy to know that you found our staff wonderful and that they assisted in making your stay with us a special one. Our associates are all truly exceptional and they do give their 100% to ensure that your stay with us is a memorable one. We will most certainly share your kind comments with all of our associates whom you encountered and that are mentioned in your review and congratulate them all on a job well done!

We are also happy to know that you found your accommodations spotlessly clean, well-stocked with an amazing view, and our beach clean.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you here with us, and we do look forward to hosting you again in the near future for another amazing stay!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

The welcome we received at the Jewel Grande was exceptionally well. From the gate to the front desk it was a smooth sailing. The treatment we received as first time guest was worry free. We entered our room and man was the view phenomenal. We had such a great stay. The front desk girl Yaneek was so sweet she entertained us, and have us thorough instructions on great spots to enjoy in Jamaica. She gave us great accommodation and ensured our stay was going wonderful. We can't wait to return. Thank you for making it stay welcome and nice.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KemishaSimpson, Social Media Coordinator at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Jenny D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review at our Resort with us and for your high recommendation. We are delighted to know that the welcome you received at our resort was exceptional and that you found the view from your room phenomenal. We are also happy that the service you received at our Resort was "smooth sailing' and that Yaneek at the Front Desk was sweet, entertaining, and assisted in making your stay with us a memorable one.

Thank you for making it Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort and Spa. It was a great pleasure having you here with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another amazing stay!

Best Regards.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews