We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
20 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia
US$466
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Booking.com
US$498
US$364
View deal
SAVE US$134
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$498
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Hotels.comUS$466
TripadvisorUS$364
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,322)
Filter reviews
14,322 results
Traveller rating
9,954
2,587
906
451
424
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9,954
2,587
906
451
424
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal service the reserve palazzo restaurant dinner reservations gabi beach avenue bar naos buffet sunset bar yhi spa butler service dominican republic garden view destination wedding our honeymoon breakfast and lunch beautiful property bubble bath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14,322 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2021

We spent there 10 days during the Christmas 2020 and is was wonderful! Hotel staff was friendly, singing and dancing all the time. Always with a warm smile on their face. Excellent beach with many different types of sunbeds and sofas.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank TomDko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa Carolina Fuchs, Propietario at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear TomDko,

Thank you very much for preferring u as a destination during the holidays. We love to know that you enjoyed your stay and the Christmas and new year celebration "Distanced but together".

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back for another occasion, to create new memories of this kind.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Our 5th time here, we loved every minute of it. We felt very safe as extra measures and precautions were taken to assure guests safety from the virus.
Gledys at check-in did an awesome job as it was errors in our reservation and for our upgrade request.
Our butler Bledimir was great.
Thank you to all the employees as this must be a difficult period in their lives.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Achrafus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa Carolina Fuchs, Propietario at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Dear Achrafus S,

Thank you very much for preferring us as your travel destination once again. Our team is working hard to let feel our guests at home and safe, so they can forget for some days their daily lives. On the other side, we appreciate noticing that Glenys was able to solve your request to your satisfaction and received the personalized service our guests deserve. It'll be a pleasure for us to share your words with her and Bladimir.

We're looking forward to your sixth visit.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

Pro's: The grounds and beach are some of the most beautiful on the island. The staff are, for the most part, amazing...kind and generous people. Pedro, at the Royal Service beach bar remains a stand out two trips in, he's just awesome. Almost all the staff are patient and willing to guide you if you're a Non-Spanish speaker (seriously), even the grounds guys.

Con's: If you booked with the hope that you could do something special with your $1,000 resort credit, basically that boils down to a checkbook of coupons that you'll receive at some point in your trip, which you have to present at the time of the service. By the way, none of that will be explained to you (even when you ask). So just know that. Also, be FULLY prepared to be constantly asked to visit their fancy new area, "The Circle" so that you can experience "endless vacations". You guys, the legit guilt trip that's laid on you to visit is nuts. I get it. COVID sucks. This is a resort town that needs vacationers, but we were stopped and asked (at length about this) at least five times. And not asked, asked, but like in depth conversations. Lastly, the beachfront "guards" will never intervene with vendors selling their wares on the beach. If you're there, prepared to be asked to buy something several times a day. It is what it is.

Will we be back to Punta Cana, YES. Will we stay with Melia again? TBD.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Rebecca698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa Carolina Fuchs, Propietario at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Dear Rebecca698,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate knowing that you enjoyed our grounds and the received service from some of our team members. It'll be a pleasure for us to share your words with Pedro.

Furthermore, we regret that you misunderstood the information about our Resort Credit on our homepage, which may lead you to reserve our resort. Please allow us to highlight and to quote from our website which expressly indicates that the ''Resort Credits are issued as saving coupons''.

We would like to mention that as an additional service, The Circle counts on Vacation concierges’ collaboration whose main task is assisting and informing all guests about our facilities and the benefits deriving from The Circle membership. We would like to extend our apologies if at a given moment you felt harassed by them. You can be certain that the Executives of the Club have been duly informed to avoid this situation from reoccurring and uphold the quality standards which distinguish us.

We thank you for all your comments and hope to get again the opportunity to convince you of our capabilities!

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

My Wife and I just got back from out trip to Punta Cana, Paradisus Palma Real from Xmas to New Years. What an amazing time we had. From the time we got there to the time we left we felt the love from the staff. We stayed in Royal Service and were greeting the second we arrived by the Bell Hop who took us to the VIP Lounge to check in. At check in we met our Concierge/Butler "Nicolas Maracallo". Nicolas was on top of EVERYTHING. From the moment we got there he ensured we had reservations for dinner, excursions, had our favorite spots by the pool set up each day. Even more so, Nicolas gave us advice on the area as thing to see vs not to see. Nicolas truly made our experience one of a kind. We plan on going back in the future and we will NOT go unless we can be guaranteed to have Nicolas again if he is still there. Nicolas made us feel at home as though we were long time friends. We stayed in building 8 with an Ocean View room. The room was spotless and we were very pleased with the quality of everything in the room. We always used the pool just outside of our building "Sunset Bar Pool" which is a smaller pool just for the Royal Reserve guests. The Bartender "Wanda" was amazing. She made drinks to absolute perfection as well as suggesting Dominican Drinks which i am not hooked on. She was so friendly and had such an infectious personality. Our last day Wanda was not working as she was off and the drinks just were not the same. We also visited the Gabbi Beach Bar to see Victor who again, was amazing. Very busy bar but he pushes drinks out quick and loves to chat with the guests. Now for two people who made our night time actives great; Ronil Reyes and Yanna Vasquez. These two kept the party going at night. Their interactions with the guest was great. Ronil would get the guys up and dancing and the little kids loved him. Yanna had the ladies up and dancing and was a blast to watch. I myself DO NOT like to dance yet Ronil and Yanna had my Wife and I out there each night dancing until the Bar shut down. We were honestly sad to say bye to the two of them. Paradisus is LUCKY to have them. Any resort on the Island would die to have two employees like them. My Wife and I renewed our Vows on the Beach while there for our 10 year anniversary. Natalia oversaw the entire event from start to finish and made it spectacular. Her attention to detail was second to none. Natalia guided us through the entire process. She made my Wife cry in joy with how beautiful everything turned out. So again, this resort is amazing and will be going back again. Nicolas, Wanda, Victor, Ronil, Yanna, and Natalia, THANK YOU so much for giving us the best week vacation we've ever had

Room tip: Royal Service Building 8 has amazing water views
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MamaJuanaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa Carolina Fuchs, Propietario at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear MamaJuanaLover,

We love to notice that you spent unforgettable vacations at our resort and appreciate the time you took to share your memorable experience with us. It was a pleasure for us to host you at such an important moment in your life, and it's a joy for all of us that we could exceed your expectations. Your described experience is an example of what we aim to offer all our guests.

We can emphasize that our team is our biggest asset, as they represent the soul of our hotel. It is thanks to our co-workers that we have been able to create these unique moments. We are proud to have such committed members in our team, and we assure you that we will share your kind words with them.

Your family at Paradisus by Meliá Palma Real will be waiting for you.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

We recently celebrated our Honeymoon over Christmas at the Palma Real. Entertainment each night was great. Royal service was fantastic, Nicolas took great care of us, he is the best! The resort is very clean and beautiful. All employees wear masks, gloves and sanitizers are handed out for the buffet, 95% of the resort is outdoors and the occupancy was around 50% if not less. We felt very safe, Highly recommend for anyone looking for an all-inclusive Caribbean getaway.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Z12DVjoea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa Carolina Fuchs, Propietario at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear Z12DVjoea,

Thank you very much for choosing us as your honeymoon destination. We love to know that we could exceed your expectations, with our safety measurements, service, and our concept. It'll be a pleasure for us to share your words with Nicolas, who made your experience a special one.

We appreciate your recommendation and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews