We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
US$201
View deal
Booking.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16,503)
Filter reviews
16,503 results
Traveller rating
11,875
2,857
1,126
393
252
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11,875
2,857
1,126
393
252
Show reviews that mention
All reviews xhale club e team vip host silk city strip grill super magnifico wink bar kibbeh freestyle pool french restaurant pool parties barefoot grill party atmosphere foam party girls trip david castillo entertainment team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 16,503 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2021 via mobile

Second time at Breathless in Punta Cana. Great beach. The “E” team did a great job getting the guests involved in the activities. All around great staff. The resort is beautiful. Dumbo on the E Team was so entertaining. Enjoyed the auctions with the breathless money. Thanks for a wonderful vacation. Hope to be there again soon.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KrissyGl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-concierge Manager, General Manager at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review!
It has been most pleasing to read that you had such a great time in our hospitality and we want to thank you for sharing it with others. The fact that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful holiday experience is extremely satisfying and we will continue working hard to achieve this every day. We try to think of everything to provide our guests with a perfect holiday.
We will all be thrilled to host you once again.

Javier Rufino
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2021

This exceeded our expectations.
The food was amazing at every restaurant and the breakfast and lunch buffets were fabulous and decadent (fish, chicken to perfection,every cheese and salad imaginable, western, asian and latin inspired dishes).
The room was spacious and immaculate with a very comfortable bed and great amenities. Shampoo, conditioner, lotion, body wash, robes, slippers, coffee, mini bar and incense! The entire complex was spotless, gorgeous and the gracious, beautiful and respectful staff was impeccable. We did not upgrade to Exhale.
As of last week, Temp check, sanitizer provided and masks necessary when traveling inside of restaurants, but not at your table. We appreciated this measure of safety and understand that the DR is not the US at this time. If you can't be nice, don't go. The kindness and courtesy of there staff was great.
We stayed for 5 nights, enjoyed the shows after dinner (even if they were a bit cheesy). We loved the big pool, relaxing, great drink service (we tipped 1$ a round) and ventured to the party pool, which was as described...A PARTY! It was easy to move between the two and both were fun. We ventured to ONYX for a lunch buffet and to enjoy the lazy river for a round. It is not a white sand beach and there is coral, but beautiful nonetheless.
We met great people and had an amazing time. Can't wait to return and see more of the DR next time!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Explorer735107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-concierge Manager, General Manager at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Breathless Punta Cana and thank you very much for taking the time to share your review here on TripAdvisor. We thank you infinitely for sharing with us, and with future travelers, such wonderful comments about your recent experience in our property. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our beautiful facilities and excellent service. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back. Please let us know when you are booking your next visit so we can be ready to give you a warm.

Sincerely,

Javier Rufino
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2021

My husband and I are UVC Gold+ members. We have stayed at: Secrets Maroma, Playa Mujeres, Silversands, Akumal, Cozumel Aura. In November '20 we visited Akumal at the height of Covid. Shows were excellent, Activities engaging and preferred club modified but still offered what we have come to know before covid. Based on that experience we had certain expectations of what it would be like traveling during Covid. While this resort did not meet those expectations, there are some good things. I will share both parts of this experience so that when traveling, others are aware and consider.

Good:
Grounds: Beautiful Well Kept and scenic.
Service from Emilio(butler), Eduardo(beach), Christian(bar) were all excellent. Always there when we needed and responsive
Food at Steak restaurant, Hibachi, Italian and Beach Grill: Wonderful!
Gym at NOW: Clean and well kept. Alot of workout machines and equip.

Bad:
Exhale Club: Based on what we experienced in Nov this was a huge disappointment. No hot appetizers. Nothing really but a bar. Essentially a room with A/C and bar. We were not aware that service was this limited due to COVID. We did not get what we paid for here. UVC should be more transparent about the restrictions and how they impact service. The UVC site advertises things that were not available. This should be amended and more transparent.

Activities: Expected more daily activities and options . Very limited. We hoped there were alot more options during the day to keep people engaged. There were few options other than a couple of workouts in the morning and the daily party pool activities which began at 3:30. We love the bike tours that we have done at Secrets to see more of the local scenery. Nothing like that was offered here.

Shows/Entertainment: huge disappointment. again was not aware of restrictions in this area. dj did not cater to audience and lost interest. DJ did not know the audience and it was apparent because everyone vacated the dance floor and lost interest. Shows were 30mins only and were repetitive with the same theme(a bunch of scantily clad dancers with the same moves doing the same thing).

Crowd: Breathless cant control this but think spring break like, anything goes and alot of smoking. This went beyond people drinking and having a good time. We witnessed a group of 10-12 who were very rowdy, loud and inappropriate(imo-beyond acceptable standards) to the point that one of the bar associates commented on how loud and disrespectful they were. At one point two of the ladies in the group took to the bridge over the pool to lift their legs on the railing and twerk and dance. When it reached this point, my husband said something to an associate. After that, someone must have had a word because the group was a little more subdued but still having a good time without the lewd behavior.

Bottle Service: What was surprising here was that there was glass bottle service offered to people who had been drinking all day at poolside. What if someone was careless and broke glass in the pool? Not good

My husband and I chose breathless because we thought there might be more daily activities and a little more lively than secrets. We like to party and have a good time but this was not our scene. In addition, we were not aware that things were so restricted because of COVID that we would not get what we paid for. We don't intend to visit this Breathless again and will most likely stick to Secrets going forward. There were some (mentioned above) that worked above and beyond to provide service and we recognize that. We had a decent time considering these revelations and the fact that we spent our hard earned money and vacation time to get here.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamykinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-concierge Manager, General Manager at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback!

We strive to deliver a great time to all of our guests, and we deeply regret we could not meet your expectations during your visit.

Please do contact us directly regarding your booking and your report, so we can review them and assist. We care about your experience and remain at your service.

Thank you for helping us to make it better, we hope to welcome you back!

Best regards.

Javier Rufino
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2021

We traveled with adult friends and had a great stay. The people in our group were in their 20’s and 40’s and there was something for everyone. Our room was comfortable and the food was excellent. But - the VERY BEST part of our trip was the service that Carlos and Algelis provided in the Spoons restaurant. They took care of us beyond any expectation and made us feel like family. Thank you so much, Carlos and Algelis!!!!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank viratrevino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-concierge Manager, General Manager at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review!
It has been most pleasing to read that you had such a great time in our hospitality and we want to thank you for sharing it with others. The fact that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful holiday experience is extremely satisfying and we will continue working hard to achieve this every day. We try to think of everything to provide our guests with a perfect holiday.
We will all be thrilled to host you once again.

Javier Rufino
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2021

I took my boyfriend here for his 40th birthday. Upon checking in we were turned off when Rapheal at the front desk assured us we had a swim up pool FACING the main party pool... only to be brought to an exterior room facing the barbed wire fence- no thanks and I do not appreciate being lied to. A manager quickly resolved and switched our room. Most of the rest of the trip was good.. until the last night. Let me start by saying we did not want a "quiet area" and noise does not bother us.. HOWEVER... Sunday evening there was an outside party of probably 10-15 people in the swim up directly outside our room... literally on our patio... Mind you- the pools ALL close by 7pm (again no problem until like midnight in our mind). We did not complain at all until 4am... called down and spoke to Antonio who assured us it would be addressed- it was for about 5 minuets. Then it continued until 5:30AM. In the morning (of our flight) I went down to let the front desk know and asked them if they could do anything on our last night's rate considering we got NO sleep. We have stayed at Now Onyx next door last year and are planning a trip with our family of 7 this December... Their response was horrible.. They did not offer to make it right at all. They did offer a "free upgrade" in room type on our next trip. SOOOO let me get this right... You lack providing a good experience on my current trip and want me to spend thousands of dollars to come BACK so you can upgrade my room type? No thanks.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 95susannee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-concierge Manager, General Manager at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Thank you for your feedback!

We strive to deliver a great time to all of our guests, and we deeply regret we could not meet your expectations during your visit.

Please do contact us directly at customercare.brepc@breathlessresorts.com regarding your booking and your report, so we can review them and assist. We care about your experience and remain at your service.

Thank you for helping us to make it better, we hope to welcome you back to enjoy the improvements.

Best regards.

Javier Rufino
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews