We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$391
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portblue Le Sivory Punta Cana(Uvero Alto)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveller rating
432
296
211
106
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
296
211
106
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barbbq nightall inclusive optionbeach holidayclose to the hotelall inclusive drinksdominican republicsun loungerswhite sandfresh towelsgreat beacha great vacationbavaropoolscleanersmigueldancing
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was our first holiday together so it had to special. First foot off the plane and it felt
good to be so hot. Hotel was clean and location spot on. Fresh towels and linens, room was big with great view. Sandy beach is like nothing I'd seen before, easy to relax and holiday. Staff were quite friendly and willing to help. The most exotic destination I've been to and what a holiday. Two weeks of heaven.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gordonweaver12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decided to book a Queen room and it really was big. This was our first time in the Dominican Republic so apart from the long flight we weren't sure what to expect. I did my research and liked the look of Whala. Friendly staff who gave us the low down on arrival. Couldn't believe how amazing the beach was never stayed in a hotel so close to the beach, it's now ruined it for next year, unless we come back.
Nice place - restaurant food was amazing, you could eat all day if you wanted !
Comfortable and clean with that beach and heat, why haven't we been here before.
We've found our holiday hotspot, Punta Cana.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank louiscraven538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

My husband and I recently stayed here and were very satisfied. Our expectations were according to price, reviews, and photos, and we were happily surprised. The entire hotel is constantly being cleaned, the bed was very comfortable and we got a good nights sleep every night. The beach is clear turquoise water, white sand, beautiful, and calm, easy for swimming. The price for the hotel is fair and maybe even low. Our interactions with employees were minimal but all appropriate. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milavelshi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Dominican Republic is such an ideal place for us to getaway because its so close and affordable and a cheap and fast flight away, it makes this a very top destination so we go often. I cant say enough nice things about the employees who are very warm people and charming also.

The grounds of the hotel and nicely kept and theres always someone trimming or raking the grass, its upkeep is impressive. We spent only two nights here, but we were really pleased all in all with the room and the beach and the service.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krdll1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We traveled as a group of 7 friends, planning a trip like this is not easy, but Whala hotel accommodated our requests, budget, and its all inclusive which was important.

The food was good, never had an issue getting a pool bed or a section for our group to hang out, and the employees were really attentive and accommodating with drinks etc.

The hotel is not fully luxurious, but it really did the job of providing strong drinks, good weather, clean rooms, and perfect location with the access to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisaww2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews