We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveller rating
438
299
213
107
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
299
213
107
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barbbq nightsimple hotelbeach holidaydominican republicall inclusive hotelsun loungersbeautiful beachbavaropoolsvacationcleanersdancing
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

It was our first holiday together so it had to special. First foot off the plane and it felt
good to be so hot. Hotel was clean and location spot on. Fresh towels and linens, room was big with great view. Sandy beach is like nothing I'd seen before, easy to relax and holiday. Staff were quite friendly and willing to help. The most exotic destination I've been to and what a holiday. Two weeks of heaven.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gordonweaver12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Decided to book a Queen room and it really was big. This was our first time in the Dominican Republic so apart from the long flight we weren't sure what to expect. I did my research and liked the look of Whala. Friendly staff who gave us the low down on arrival. Couldn't believe how amazing the beach was never stayed in a hotel so close to the beach, it's now ruined it for next year, unless we come back.
Nice place - restaurant food was amazing, you could eat all day if you wanted !
Comfortable and clean with that beach and heat, why haven't we been here before.
We've found our holiday hotspot, Punta Cana.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank louiscraven538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PABLO B, Adjunto DIrección at whala!bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Louis,

We appreciate that you take the time to send us your comments and suggestions regarding your experience during your last stay with us. The location of our hotel is unique in this area. We are close to everything and also by the beach!
Our F&B departament work to keep everything fresh on our daily basics as you could taste.

All staff members we would like to thank you again for vacationing with us and we hope you could consider to give us the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

The whole Whala! team sends you an affectionate and attentive greeting.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

My husband and I recently stayed here and were very satisfied. Our expectations were according to price, reviews, and photos, and we were happily surprised. The entire hotel is constantly being cleaned, the bed was very comfortable and we got a good nights sleep every night. The beach is clear turquoise water, white sand, beautiful, and calm, easy for swimming. The price for the hotel is fair and maybe even low. Our interactions with employees were minimal but all appropriate. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milavelshi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Dominican Republic is such an ideal place for us to getaway because its so close and affordable and a cheap and fast flight away, it makes this a very top destination so we go often. I cant say enough nice things about the employees who are very warm people and charming also.

The grounds of the hotel and nicely kept and theres always someone trimming or raking the grass, its upkeep is impressive. We spent only two nights here, but we were really pleased all in all with the room and the beach and the service.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krdll1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We traveled as a group of 7 friends, planning a trip like this is not easy, but Whala hotel accommodated our requests, budget, and its all inclusive which was important.

The food was good, never had an issue getting a pool bed or a section for our group to hang out, and the employees were really attentive and accommodating with drinks etc.

The hotel is not fully luxurious, but it really did the job of providing strong drinks, good weather, clean rooms, and perfect location with the access to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisaww2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews