We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Trip.com
US$236
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Booking.com
US$236
US$208
View Deal
SAVE US$28
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia
US$236
View Deal
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
Hotels.comUS$236
PalladiumUS$208
TripadvisorUS$208
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,056)
Filter reviews
12,056 results
Traveller rating
9,001
1,797
740
310
208
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9,001
1,797
740
310
208
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up room la boheme palladium complex room service royal suite butler service las torres travel club romance suite dinner reservations other resorts chateaubriand our honeymoon lobster sports bar language barrier main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 12,056 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Sad to be leaving Paradise at TRS Turquesa. We booked a romantic swim-up suite for 5 days. Immediately greeted by incredibly friendly staff. Our Butler, Randy, was on top of every need. He booked massage on the beach, deep sea fishing (wife caught a white Marlin), saw Chic and had great dinners every night. The beach is beautiful and the water is picture perfect. We will be back.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MichaelColosi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GelsonZC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear MichaelColosi1,

Nothing is greater for us than being able to exceed your expectations and to make you feel just right at home. Thank you for describing the incredible service and charisma of our Butler Team.

We remain at your service and sincerely hope to have you back.

All the best from Punta Cana!
Gelson Zorrilla
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Beautiful beaches, excellent and friendly service, pretty and comfy rooms. We stayed at TRS Turquesa adults only but would def come back with our kids. Lots of high quality dining and bev options. We'll be back.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank heathercZ5755UV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GelsonZC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear HeathercZ5755UV,

Thank you so much for your awesome review! It makes us truly happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and we succeeded in achieving your satisfaction. Comments like yours motivate us to keep doing our best every day to improve in all aspects and deliver an excellent service to our guests.

We look forward to your next visit.

Our best regards!
Gelson Zorrilla
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Excellent service! Rooms excellent, food , entertainment excellent! Ray our guy was very attentive and made our stay amazing. Also Dolores at pool was amazing getting us drinks all day!! Love this place and would definitely come back!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ShelbyQueen30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GelsonZC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear ShelbyQueen30,

Thank you very much for sharing a great review of our TRS Turquesa Hotel, it pleased us greatly that it has been a memorable one. We are so glad that you have felt accommodated by the excellent performance done by our team.

We hope to have the opportunity to offer you our services again in the future.

Receive warm greetings from Paradise!

Gelson Zorrilla
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

A 5-star hotel which mainly provided a 5-star experience.
This hotel has excellent staff - they combine efficiency with friendliness, and actually do seem to want you to enjoy your holiday - which you do!

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank DianaFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GelsonZC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear DianaFred,

Thank you so much for your awesome review! It makes us truly happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and we succeeded in achieving your satisfaction. Comments like yours motivate us to keep doing our best every day to improve in all aspects and deliver an excellent service to our guests.

We look forward to your next visit.

Our best regards!
Gelson Zorrilla
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

We are currently at TRS and for the most part are having a lovely holiday.

Our concierge Judith would make a great corporate PA and sorts everything for us. Nothing is too much trouble. The room is very comfortable although a little tired in places. The way we are treated by all the staff is superb.

We like the beach and this is among the best we have experienced and in the afternoon we visit the adults quiet pool which is also great.

The staff are quite tactile which causes them some consternation bearing in mind the CV19 situation...only today the DR shut it's borders to Europe and the UK so they have changed from handshakes to elbow bumps. There is hand gel at every food outlet and bar and it's clear that their view of prevention has stepped up a gear.

The ONLY thing that lets this place down is the dining experience. We have had 5 less than favourable dinner experiences in the 5 days we've been here.

First night Helios, main course brought to us while we were still eating the starter.
2nd night Bogalhi. They couldn't wait to get us out...I've written a separate review for this it was so bad, although the food itself was superb.
3rd night Capricio...the same problem. Courses overlapped and we were rushed through.
4th night Portofino...this time we asked for the service to be slower and it was. Trouble was the food was stone cold.
5th night El Dorado....again asked for slower service and had to send the food back as it was stone cold. We literally saw food being served to diners while they were still eating their previous course.

For us the dining experience is an important part of our holiday. We're not particularly interested in going to the shows and prefer low key entertainment so we are looking at dining being the most important time of our evenings . It seems that the meal service in the speciality restaurants is geared to diners who want to be served fast food and be in and out as fast as possible. This isn't us and isn't other diners who have clearly experienced the same.

For the most part the food is lovely but to be served it cold is unacceptable and totally unnecessary. Of course it is the serving staff who bear the brunt of the inefficient process of cooking and serving food and our waiter was clearly embarrassed.

We have decided that the only way to have a decent dining experience is to order the food one course at a time so that we get it when we are ready, not to the convenience of the chef.

We are hoping that the remainder of our stay will improve.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mel1588a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SachencaN, Guest Relations Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear Mell356,

Thank you for your good comments and for the feedback about your current stay at TRS Turquesa Hotel, as our commitment is to provide the best service and attention at all times to our guests, and the way we can do it is to know what our guests like and the things we can enhance.

As a Customer-focused company, we have taken note of each of the aspects pointed out that can be improved to share them with our Management, I'm pretty sure they will be happy to take advantage of these areas of opportunities to turn them into real strengths, thanks for being honest with us and helping us to get better. We are looking into the issues and doing everything we can to correct them as soon as possible for you and for future customers.

It’s our hope you take home the best vacations memories ever.

Best regards!

Sachnca Núñez
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews