We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
109
74
62
45
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
74
62
45
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bellini restaurant welcome party sales people first morning resort is beautiful water aerobics recommend this resort excursions carts shows bands melvin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2020

I cannot express the service we received from everyone, especially from Anabel and Jordi. They were amazing. They greeted us better than family. We had such an amazing time at the resort. Anabel and Jordi did everything for us. If we needed assistance with anythng they were so happy to help us. We cannot wait to return. So many wonderful restaurants, bus service takes you around resort, so no car is needed. First Sunday the best welcome party we ever been to, like a concert. Many fun acti

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank aniakocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management Team, General Manager at The Residence Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about The Residence Suites in Puerto Plata.
It is of great importance to know our guests experience in order to improve our services.
We are really happy to read such a nice opinion about our resort, services and facilities and appreciate that you have shared it in TripAdvisor with other future guests.
It would be a pleasure to host you again in the future.
Warmest Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

I’m a very low level member at LHVC. Spent a week at the Residence Suites in late February with my girlfriend and her daughter who is 18. We had a two bedroom that had a living area, bedroom, and bathroom downstairs and bedroom upstairs. There were balconies on both floors. King beds in both bedrooms. Only tv was in living area. Unit was a little dated but nice. Not much of a kitchen but who needs one at an all-inclusive. Plenty of hot water but shower head kept falling unless it was used as a hand held. Walls were a little thin. We could hear the neighbors talk in the evening while we were getting ready for dinner but it was very quiet at night in that area of the resort. We were disappointed to find that Serenity Beach was closed and that NV Beach was much smaller than it used to be but we still had a great time at Harmony Beach. We were also a little disappointed at first that with my membership we were assigned a restaurant each night. However, we were happy with their selections (pleasantly surprised to get the gourmet restaurant twice). Times were a little later than we would have liked but we were able to get in earlier than scheduled most nights. As always, Ricardo at the Presidential Suites Bar provided excellent service and was very entertaining. We are looking forward to our next trip to LHVC.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tmf2723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management T, Manager at The Residence Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020


Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write about your stay in The Residence Suites.
It is of great importance to know our guests experience in order to improve our services.
Thank you again for your detailed review, it is very useful for us to know your opinion.
It would be a pleasure to host you again in the future.
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

this resort is beautiful & clean and the rooms are beautiful...food was good..but this resort is very big...only thing we didn't enjoy is having to take a shuttle anywhere you wanted to go...ocean is far from the rooms & there are no chairs directly on the beach...be prepared to do a lot of walking

Room tip: rooms were beautiful, wouldn't change a thing
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jpbastien2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management T, Manager at The Residence Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking some time to express your impressions during your stay at The Residence Suites. Your review and comments are very appreciated by us in order to improve our operation.
Thank you so much for your opinion!
Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

We only stayed two days and the complex was very big.it was raining both days otherwise, everything would have been perfect. Food was excellent. Rooms were big and clean, staff was friendly. The ocean was ok.

Room tip: Two bedroom suite
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j0seef0ntaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management T, Manager at The Residence Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments and review. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back at Residence Suites at Puerto Plata for another unforgettable vacation!!
Sunny regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

There were daily activities, like water aerobics. Thanks Cappucino! And I won playing Frisbee Darts. And water golf, Thanks to Yogi I can communicate some important words in Spanish, because of daily Spanish lessons by the pool.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 866debbier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management T, Manager at The Residence Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great comments and positive review. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back at The Residence Suites for another unforgettable vacation!!
We will share this review with the mentioned staff.
Thank you so much!!
Sunny Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews