We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Trip.com
US$112
View deal
Booking.comUS$114
ExpediaUS$114
Agoda.comUS$114
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
342
180
83
44
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
342
180
83
44
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa mambo beach grocery store private pool all inclusive package rented a car full kitchen hotel management beautiful island week stay family vacation dive shop beach chairs shuttle curacao resort madero
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

I’ve been there for 1 month and half, from middle March to the end of April, it was a job travel.
I really enjoyed the spirit of Curacao, Xandra (the hotel manager) is really kind and always smiling. She made me feel at home, every day, as well as all the staff.

The villas are stunning, I had a private pool.... soooo relaxing at the end of the day!
If a day I will come back to Curaçao, for sure I’ll stay there!
A big kiss from Italy to all the Acoya family,
Federica.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank federicadp79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xandra van Hutten, General Manager at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Dear Federica,

Thank you very much for your review & it was a pleasure having you with us!

We look forward in welcoming you to our resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

There was next to no service at this hotel. The rooms was leaking water when it was raining. Only 1 person in the front desk, and when she was away, there was nobody answering calls eg. The only positive thing was the WIFI, which was working most of the time. Only 1 of 3 apartment had a pool.

Room tip: Get the center apartments as they are bigger and have a small pool connected.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Service
Thank Compass418389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xandra van Hutten, General Manager at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Dear Compass418389,

Warm greetings from ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa. We would like to thank you for this feedback and for sharing your experience with others.

We are sorry to read that you had the worst service at our resort, which is very surprising to read this one as it seems we did not meet any of your expectations, which it is not acceptable for us.

We are committed to deliver exceptional service and we are on that direction as stated by most of our guests, however we understand there is always room for improvements and we are working on them. We may fail, but always doing our best.
We would also have loved to have had the chance to receive your feedback while here, as I would have for sure taken care of any dissatisfaction you had.

Again, we are very sorry for your disappointment and hope we have the chance to serve you again in the future and show you all changes and improvements.

Should you have further comments or need any special assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2021

I had one of the best weekend with my family. Thank to FB manager for the awesome hospitality. I would recommend everyone, if you really want to have a relaxing and a enjoyable time in a luxury place, acoya is the plave to be.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shandrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xandra van Hutten, General Manager at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Dear Shandrop,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you had a relaxed & enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward in welcoming you & your family again to our Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

This is my second staying at Acoya and I’m thankful for the good job offered by its employees. They are very gentle and helpful. Hotel has a comfortable structure and it’s located in a beautiful and quiet place!
Special thanks for Mrs Sandra, hotel manager who knows how to treat guests and provide an awesome staying!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Ulissesvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xandra van Hutten, General Manager at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Dear Mr. Ulisses,

Thank you very much for your review, it was a pleasure having you at our Resort & looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2020 via mobile

They were excellent! Really nice service, including online service was excellent! They helped me to make an unforgettable anniversary surprise to my husband we both loved everything!
I Strongly recommend them for their attention and care!
Delicious food and joyful service

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank I9681QHanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xandra van Hutten, General Manager at ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Dear 1968QHanas,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that we made your Anniversary very special. I will share your review with the Staff.

Thank you again & we look forward in welcoming you for your next Anniversary celebration, but this time together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews