We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,520)
Filter reviews
5,520 results
Traveller rating
3,496
1,457
425
99
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,496
1,457
425
99
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jazz bar diamond club el caribe butler service seafood big alex a la carte restaurants tex mex hour bistro buffet restaurant the caribbean restaurant ice cream parlour cuban sandwich beach restaurant personal butler main bar foam party
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 5,520 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Went for 2 weeks as part of the TUI multicentre deal in August and had the most amazing time. The hotel was beautiful & the staff so amazing from the reception, bar staff, entertainers etc. We personally preferred the beach to the Pool which is the most amazing beach ive been of the 3 locations I have visited in cuba (Cayo Coco, cayo guillermo & Guardalavaca). Only gripe worth mentioning was personally would've preferred the Pool to be deeper as we like to swim.

The buffet was very good, although no surprise the standards were they made fresh food was much better than the food left out on display. The a la carte were mixed...but I think that's because they have Cuban chefs at them all. If you order the steak, pork etc at any of them they were beautiful,but don't expect the Italian to do great pizzas or pastas likewise a Mexican burrito. The seafood/beach restaurant was great especially at 7 when you can see the sunset but the carribean was the best, amazing food make sure to book as the seafood and carribean often booked a few days in advance.

Hands down an amazing experience and a lovely holiday. 100% would go back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Carlbuet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director G, General Manager at Royalton Hicacos Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Carlbuet,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your super nice review and the time that you spent to write it.

Nice comments make us very happy because that means that you had a great time during your holidays with us, we work every day in order to improve our service and your suggestions are always welcome.

Our staff has received your comments and appreciates your effort, one more time thanks for providing part of your precious time to share your experience.

We are looking forward to see you soon at your second home, Royalton Hicacos.

Best regards,

Ernesto Andrades
General Manager at Royalton Hicacos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We stayed in this resort as a couple of it definetly exceeded our expectations. The service was exceptional from the moment you arrive with your own personal butler being assigned to you. The resort was great as well with the buffet exceeding our expectations. Definetly a noticeable difference from the 4 star resorts in Varadero. Would definetly stay at this resort again

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ellias2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director G, General Manager at Royalton Hicacos Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear ellias2018,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your super nice review and the time that you spent to write it.

Nice comments make us very happy because that means that you had a great time during your holidays with us, we work every day in order to improve our service and your suggestions are always welcome.

Our staff has received your comments and appreciates your effort, one more time thanks for providing part of your precious time to share your experience.

We are looking forward to see you soon at your second home, Royalton Hicacos.

Best regards,

Ernesto Andrades
General Manager at Royalton Hicacos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

This is the former Sandal Royal Hicacos hotel in Varadero, since a couple of years being administarted by Blue Diamond Resorts, under their brand Royalton. It is a couple hotel with Buttler service and all the rooms are Juniour suite. The service, the food and the fascilities in general are excellent. Highly recommended for couples.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank RaulM33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director G, General Manager at Royalton Hicacos Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear RaulM33,

Receive a trendy regard from Royalton Hicacos,

Our principal objective is to make an unforgettable experience the vacation of our visitors and we are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay at Royalton Hicacos.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and services offered to you by our staff were to your fullest satisfaction.

We are looking forward to see you again at your home away from home.

Kind regards,

Ernesto Andrades
General Manager at Royalton Hicacos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Lovers of Royalton Hicacos and of his people. The arrival was slightly fatidical, but so soon Vanesa and Saskia came to help and the best services to offer us, everything changed. We like me very much the dinner in the restaurant with sight to the sea, the buffet can improve, but we liked much on Wednesday night with the lobster. A hotel to the height and wherefrom we take an experience to ourselves to repeat. A million of thanks to Vanesa, she is housekeeping manager, but I carry so well with us that we were calling her for everything, she is an wondefurl person. Undoubtedly the whole personnel, the environment and his entertainment. The brilliant boys of the lobby all. We will repeat

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director G, General Manager at Royalton Hicacos Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Debi h,

Please receive warm greetings from all of our staff at Royalton Hicacos.

Allow me to thank you for your kind review. This is highly important to us.

I am happy to know you are satisfied with the fantastic service provided. Please know that our goal is to exceed your expectations by providing you an oustanding service and pleasing your needs by being very attentive towards them.

We all look forward to welcome you, once again, to create more unforgettable experiences.

Best Regards,

Ernesto Andrades
General Manager at Royalton Hicacos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The hotel and the staff in general are excellent, our waitress at the Italian Restaurant and the Seafood Restaurant, Daylen, was incredibly professional, friendly and kind, made us feel at home.Also the beach boys in the diamond club were extremely friendly and professionals, offering drinks, snacks and attentive to every detail.Only one recommendation, the front desk boy, should have help in the check-in process because it seemed to us, that he could not attend to all properly, for everything else, everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Rey922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director G, General Manager at Royalton Hicacos Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Rey922,

Please receive warm greetings from all of our staff at Royalton Hicacos.

Allow me to thank you for your kind review. This is highly important to us.

I am happy to know you are satisfied with the fantastic service provided. Please know that our goal is to exceed your expectations by providing you an oustanding service and pleasing your needs by being very attentive towards them.

I will be sure to recognize Daylen for an outstanding service. I am sure they will be proud to know that their hard work is appreciated.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our Hotel and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ernesto Andrades
General Manager at Royalton Hicacos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews