We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Sirenas Coral Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$235
US$216
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Varadero(Varadero)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Palmeras(Varadero)
US$170
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$272
US$238
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$145
US$119
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$204
US$168
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,318)
Filter reviews
5,318 results
Traveller rating
1,150
1,639
1,161
718
650
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,150
1,639
1,161
718
650
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssirenas buffetcoral buffetcoral lobby barsirenas poolhour snack baryounger crowdhave a good timepaellaping pongnight lifekeep in mindwhite sandhot saucegreat tripgreat resortamazing beachjeep safari
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 5,318 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got to the resort @ 12:00pm Check in is only at 4:00pm. They wanted to give me and my mother a room with a king sized bed. They thought I with with my husband. When on the booking it says two females. Louzy housekeeping. one night had to go to reception 4 times to find out where my bath towels and toilet paper were. Long line ups for food at the buffet. Unfriendly staff at Reception and in the buffet. At the lobby bar if staff see that you tip then they are friendly. if they don't see a tip you can wait along time for a drink. Upside the beach is beautiful. In the buffet there were two servers that were great Nayara and Beatrix. Very loud music all day and night. All in all I will not be going back to this resort

Room Tip: Don't get an ocean view room or poolside. Music very loud
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank cubaforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral_Sirenas, Director of Sales at Sol Sirenas Coral Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear
Thank you very much for your comments, it is important for us to know the opinions of the clients. The team of workers strives hard to make customers feel satisfied, it is a pity that you have not been like that. If you present a situation you can call from your room to the customer service line, which operates 24 hours a day. In our facility, the check-in takes place at 4:00 p.m. and the check-out at 12:00 p.m. taking into account the cleaning time of the same. We hope you choose again for Sol Hotels. have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arriving at the resort I looked around and thought how old and in need of a face lift this place needed. My husband and I have been to many resorts and this was way below a 4 star. Having said this we decided to make the best of it. Our room was always clean, we could always find something decent to eat at the buffet and the bar service was great. We had excellent service from Claudia and Dayana in the buffet restaurant, Yoan and Mirelka in the lobby bar and Oligveta at the pool bar. These individuals made are vacation wonderful. We found all the staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral_Sirenas, Director of Sales at Sol Sirenas Coral Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear
Thank you very much for your comments, it is important for us to know the opinions of our clients. Our team of workers strives hard to make customers feel saitsechos in our facility, your comments will reach the workers in order to provide better service to our customers. We hope to have you back together with us. Have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Before I went to Cuba all I read about was how bad the food was. At this resort, the food was plentiful, lots of variety, and most of it was delicious (great desserts). You could get fresh cooked meat daily, lots of healthy choices, and the coffee is very delicious. The 24-hour burger grill wasn’t the greatest, but worked for a 3am craving.

The drinks are poured generously and the staff are all very friendly and amicable. They are mostly trilingual but happily helped us with our Spanish practice.

The pools and common areas were always clean. The nightly entertainment was AMAZING! Professional dancers, we went every night!

Nice beach and walking distance to Varadero.

Some drawbacks: the bank did not bring them cash for a few days so we were unable to exchange more money for a while. Sometimes there was no hot water in the shower, sometimes there was.
Make sure your credit card has absolutely NO affiliation with a U.S. business, or it won’t work!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
314coral, Director of Sales at Sol Sirenas Coral Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear
Thank you very much for your comments, it is important for us to know the opinions of our customers. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our facility, on behalf of the collective of workers we send a greeting and we hope to have you again with us to enjoy your family vacation. Have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

This was not our first time to Cuba so we know you dont' go for food or modern facilities. However, this resort put Cuba to shame. We brought our grandaughter to experience the friendliness of the cuban people, Wrong resort to go for that. Even the animation crew was basically non existent, Buffet was the same awful food every day, no changes. Good side is I lost weight. Everything in the resort was either leaking or broker, Sunwing was NO help, we booked a catamaran trip and our escort had to walk to the highway to flag the bus down, Havana Trip with Jorge (you can find his website) was totally worth it, that was informative and a great day. So if you want to experience Cuba please don't go to this resort, you wont want to come back and Cuba is fabulous otherwise

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kellytremb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
314coral, Director of Sales at Sol Sirenas Coral Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear
Thank you very much for your comments, it is important for us to know the opinions of our customers. We regret very much that a bad perception of our installation has taken, our team of workers strives hard to get the customers to be satisfied.
Your comments will be sent to the staff in order to repair the errors and provide a better service to our customers. Have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We were not expecting a high level of luxury but this hotel is very very old, the room is large with good space, the bathroom very tiny and dusty.
Almost everything went wrong in this room, we had to fight everyday to open the balcony window, the tv remote was unusable, we had to change the key pass 3 times in a week. Internet access only in common areas (mainly lobby).
Food, no taste, no quality...ok for one day then we preferred to eat outside..bad organization to book one of the restaurant..we tried the cuban one..same quality as the main restaurant.
The positive points: the beach, the swimming pools area and most of all the staff..everybody was nice, very sympathetic.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank wenram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
314coral, Director of Sales at Sol Sirenas Coral Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear
Thank you very much for your comments, it is important for us to know the opinions of our customers. We regret very much that a bad perception of our installation has taken, our team of workers strives hard to achieve that the clients are satisfied.
Your comments will be sent to the staff in order to repair the errors and provide a better service to our customers. We hope you choose again for Sol Hotels. Have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews