We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
See Havana Your Way!

VC Tours was top notch from start to finish. The booking staff was professional and thorough. Our... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 days ago
Mommawake
,
Chicago, Illinois
Great Havana experience thanks to VC Tours

We used VC Tours for a day trip to Havana from Varadero and on another occasion to take us to the... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
b0nniesmith
Read all 343 reviews
  
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
294
42
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
42
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vintage cars havana tour car trip great ride pink cadillac beautiful cars air conditioning wonderful restaurant wonderful tour highly recommend this company safe driver an amazing experience these guys cuban history visit cuba cruise line classic car tour
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Our driver Mike and tour guide Mechell met us at the Rum Museum right on time. The car, a 1959 Chrysler, was in great condition and fit the four of us along with our guide and driver perfectly. We were able to plan our own day based on what we wanted to see and we choose to start our day at the beach, which was beautiful. The next few hours were spent seeing and hearing about Cuban history. Mechell was very knowledgeable about the history of Cuba and explained it very well. We stopped along the way for one of the best Mojitos. We ended our tour at a small little restaurant - Draquecitos - in old Havana and had the best meal of our entire cuba trip. Our entire trip was 6 hours. I would highly recommend Vintage Car Tours.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank aslanVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan M, Public Relations Manager at VC Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Hello aslanVirginia,

Thank for taking the time to write your in-depth review. We are honoured that you highly recommend us! Our drivers take pride in the condition and cleanliness of their cars and we take pride in their knowledge and kindness. We are thrilled that you had the best meal of your trip on our tour. We really appreciate your business and would love to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Had a 57 Oldsmobile on a trip to visit some one in La Conchits and a junior school in Mantanzas with a local friend

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank eastbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucky R, General Manager at VC Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you !! for sharing your experience with other travelers.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Our hotel rep Frank arranged for our evening tour of Varadero and from the moment we saw our Pink Cadillac pull up at our hotel we were blown away,our driver took several pictures of us all in various poses before we began our evening of cruising the area feeling like royalty as we went.
Our driver whose English wasn't great [didn't matter,just added to the charm] did his best to explain the history of the car he took such pride in and pointed out various places of interest during our cruising,we stopped off at a few places along the way for more photos as well as many people coming over to take pictures of us and the car.
The stop off points at Dupont house and Al Capones house were interesting and we also enjoyed the Pina Coladas at the bar we stopped at in Varadero.
A truly memorable night,so many thanks to all involved.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank scaffolder1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucky R, General Manager at VC Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Hello,
thank so much for leaving this very humbling and generous review Thank you for joining our services,
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

We used the services for a car transfer from Havanna to Varadero. The communication went very well, they were serious and on time just as arranged. All in all id definetely recommend it

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Violeta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan M, Public Relations Manager at VC Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Hello Violeta,

Thank you for your review and for recommending our transfers. We are happy to hear that communication was easy and our driver was serious and punctual. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Not knowing what to expect as this was our first time in Cuba, we inquired & booked online with 'Lucky' and got a prompt response for our day trip. (cheaper than booking through the Hotel). Although the car was 20 minutes late due to some mechanical issues Yisset form VCT text us several times and kept us informed. We were picked up from our hotel in Varadero, 5 minutes down the road we were then pleasantly surprised when our driver 'Michel' changed the car. We climbed into a red & White 1957 Dodge 'convertible'. Needless to say that my wife & I were happy how it worked out. We then also picked up our english speaking tour guide 'Yohan'. It was approx. 2 hour drive to Havana. Our tour guide was great explaining a lot of the sites, history & culture of Havana. As soon a we arrived in Havana and the roof was off... (remember to take a hat!) we cruised Havana stopping at several locations & for lunch. Driving back our driver was very happy & singing along. We arrived back at our hotel about 6:00pm. We had a great time, this is a 'MUST DO' trip to really see Havana.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank DanRese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan M, Public Relations Manager at VC Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Hello DanRese,

Thank you for taking the time to write your in depth review. We are honoured that you feel we are a "MUST DO". We are sorry for the mechanical delay but are so happy that it all worked out well for you and your wife. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your English speaking guide and learned a lot. We appreciate your business and would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews