We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
325
12
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
12
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deep blue view other guests place to stay observation deck klein bonaire bed and breakfast dive sites yogurt laid back personal attention a wonderful stay excellent hosts small resort beautiful pool minute drive each morning nice breeze
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We loved this place. The room was so clean and the hotel is so peaceful. Mindy and Rody was so helpfull for everything. The location is good. Bonaire is a little island and you have to rent a car or bike. So with bike or car you can go to the town almost 10 minutes from the hotel. The breakfast is great. Dont hesitate for booking Goood resort. If i go again to Bonaire, i’m sure i will choose this place.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sanem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This small hotel is a gem, with very clean and comfy rooms, a relaxing courtyard, and well kept gardens surrounding a nice pool and terrace. The young couple who own and run the place are incredibly friendly and helpful, and Mindy really cares about making the guests feel welcome and comfortable. She gave us lots of suggestions for places to see during our 5-night visit, and recommended restaurants, good snorkeling sites, etc. We also had Mindy’s fabulous breakfasts each morning - a real treat with a wide variety of fruit, breads, eggs, and special treats customized for us. Yum! The only drawback we saw to Goood Resort is its distance from downtown restaurants, shopping, banks, etc. - one has to drive a fair amount through convoluted road networks to get to those places. But on the other hand, the resort’s location far up on the hill provides a great view of Kleine Bonaire and nice evening breezes. If you’re prepared for the typical driving that a Bonaire trip requires, this resort is an excellent choice for couples looking for a relaxing, quiet, and friendly place to stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Goood Resort went above and beyond all of my expectations. The owners are incredibly nice and accommodating. Mindy was always checking to make sure we were having a good time. I came with my research scuba diving class, and pulling any breakfast together for a dozen late teen/twenty-something divers is no small feat. Cooking delicious meals that would leave us all full is close to a miracle. Just north of town, Goood Resort is just a few minutes away from pristine dive sites while also being away from the hustle and bustle of the main drag. It is the perfect balance between being able to easily go on a long day of diving while also being peaceful and quiet to relax at towards the end of the day.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Casey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We stayed at the Goood Resort for 8 nights in the beginning of February, and can only praise this place. It’s located on a hill at the outskirts of Kralendijk, offering a great view of most of the island. We especially loved sitting on the “roof terrace” with a cocktail at sunset.

The “resort” itself is actually best described as a mix of an actual resort (very spacious and quietly located), a private villa (including a large kitchen and terrace with a BBQ), a homestay (because of the exceptional personal attention) and a hotel (very comfortable and well-equipped rooms).

We had the pleasure of being hosted by Mindy and Rody as well as by Loes and William. All of them, as well as the other staff, we extremely welcoming and caring. Again: as if we were staying in their house!

Breakfast was tailor-made to our preferences each day and a great variety, and the car we reserved through Goood Resort was a good deal and very well arranged. Pickup from the airport, by the owners, was very convenient and friendly.

Bonaire itself is an easy-going island where you are be as active (or not) as you prefer, and Goood Resort is the perfect base for that: you can use it to just sleep and have breakfast or spend the whole day in the resort and by the pool. Highly recommendable and we’d love to stay there again if we go back to Bonaire!

Keep up the great job!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KL895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We wanted a vacation with less Hustle/Bustle, and we found it in Bonaire. However, the Goood Resort was an added BONUS. Quaint, Serene, Friendly and Comforting! Thank you! The Goood Resort truely allowed us to achieve just what we wanted on our vacation.

Room Tip: Private and easily accessible. Clean and Comfortable. Great King Size Bed.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NorthStar733318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews