We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Paradise Resort(Kralendijk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Calexico(Kralendijk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GOOOD Resort(Kralendijk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Djambo(Kralendijk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveller rating
392
500
232
101
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
500
232
101
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstipsy seagulltoucan divinggrand suitethe coconut crash barbeach barfishlagoon viewseagull restaurantdive shopfloating dockall inclusive packagecoconut crushbuffet styledive mastershore diveclose to the airportrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Over the years we have watched the Plaza Resort grow to the great hotel it is today. The people are extremely friendly and helpful and wanting to make sure that your stay is good. The food is a good variety and delicious. The best part is going diving right off the beach - it is amazing! Getting a drinks at the Coconut Crash Bar and hanging out to watch beautiful sunsets can't be beat. Our vacations there are always amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lorrainydaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shar_PBRB, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Lorrainydaz,

Thank you for your time to write a review about us.
We are very happy with your positive words.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,


Emma | Plaza Beach Resort Bonaire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Absolute worst experience ever in any resort.First off the Resort is very outdated and needs a complete overhaul.Way before hand we asked and specifically for an upstairs room which they guaranteed.They have gave us a downstairs room.First night we wanted to take a shower.The towels where full of stains.Then the clerk tells us they know they have stains because of the suntan lotion of previous guests.She told us housekeeping is closed 9pm and there is nothing they can do.She says don't worry about the stains they won't kill us...Wow!!!
I was so pissed I took the towels straight to the front desk.There was a manager there.When I showed him he himself admitted it was really unusable.Why did I have to leave my room to get some sort of solution.
Had plans of sleeping in.Well forget that.The noise penetrates through the whole room.So every morning we where woken up by 6:30am.Tv had like 5 channels.Watched Iron Chef for the whole week when we could not sleep.
We are a young couple who have traveled through the world.We aolso come from a small Caribbean Island and are not Petty when it comes to small issues.But honestly this is the worst resort we have ever been to and will Never return here.I cannot recommend this place to any one.Maybe good for those who just want to dive and don't care about the facilty.One a good note...The Island is absolutely beautiful.

Stephan from
St.Maarten

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Stephan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Plaza Resort is fantastic! The basic all-inclusive option provides all meals and drinks, though top-shelf liquor is an additional cost. The food is decent, but when you're hungry from diving every day it certainly does the trick.

Toucan Diving is full of kind, passionate and knowledgeable master divers. Rental equipment is available. Air tanks are ready to use for shore diving throughout the day; just grab a tank by the pool, restaurant or pier and jump in for a great shore dive at 18 Palms located on the resort. Nitrox is available if you are certified to use it.

Plaza Resort is just a 10/15 minute walk to town making it convenient to explore a bit of Bonaire. There is a travel agency in the resort to rent mopeds, trucks or to schedule a bus tour for groups. Make sure to reserve trucks ahead of time for shore diving off of the resort.

If you want an all-in-one resort and love diving, I would highly recommend Plaza Resort.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Geoffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shar_PBRB, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Geoffrey M,

Thank you very much for your review about us.
We are very happy with you positive post.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,


Emma | Plaza Beach Resort Bonaire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Our trip was mainly for the diving. The Tucan Divers Staff was good, helpful when asked for help.
The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The Food in the restaurant was not to our liking. Lukewarm, greasy and buffet for lunch and dinner. Breakfast was good because you could get cook to order eggs. I would recommend for the diving and location. If you want good food this is not the place to go.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patriciahansen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shar_PBRB, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Patrica,

Thank you for your time to write a review about our resort.
We are very happy to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay and the diving at our resort.

We are very sorry to heat that you did not like the food in our restaurant, we are really busy to keep changing our concept, so everybody has something to eat what they like.

We hope that we will see you back some day.

Kind regards,
Shar | Plaza Beach Resort Bonaire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The staff is really what makes this place stand out from the rest. Tirelessly working, always smiling and friendly and happy to help. From a consumer standpoint this makes it one of the best features.
Pros: - Beautiful location and great house reef for shore diving.
- Wonderful staff. - All inclusive really IS all inclusive. - Amenities galore.
Cons: - Noisy at times, ie machinery running (foggers/construction). - Found a big old cockroach in our room, no biggie.

Room Tip: Book a dive trip with Toucan Diving which is located on the resort premises.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank one_traveling_german
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shar_PBRB, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear One_traveling_german,

Thank you for your time to write a review.
We are very happy with the positive points.

We are very sorry about your cons.
Unfortunally we live on a tropical island with insects and because of that we can hardly avoid a bug sneeks in a room.

We hope to welcome you again at our resort.

Kind regards,

Emma | Plaza Beach Resort Bonaire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews