We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Paradise Resort(Kralendijk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Calexico(Kralendijk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GOOOD Resort(Kralendijk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Djambo(Kralendijk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,160)
Filter reviews
1,160 results
Traveller rating
481
443
154
58
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
443
154
58
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschibi chibidive operationpure oceanserge runscalabas reefgreat divedive stafffishdeluxe roombreakfast buffetafternoon divetime sharebeach barocean frontthe general managerscreened in porchclose to town
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,160 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Kudos go to the folks at the dive shop. Serge, who oversees the facility, is welcoming and very knowledgeable. Our two dive guides, Carlos and Luis, were excellent. They provided good guidance and took care of all their clients on the boat and underwater. We would dive there again, without hesitation.

The hotel staff were also welcoming and accommodating. We had an issue with water availability in our suite but were quickly moved to another one and were given consideration with food and drink coupons to make up for the disruption. Unfortunately, it seemed like the hot water wasn't available in the late afternoon (too many divers showering at the same time?) Despite this, the staff are very service oriented with a human touch.

We especially enjoyed the outdoor bar where staff (Joreina especially) made us feel at home, while enjoying a spectacular ocean view.

We look forward to visiting Divi Flamingo again!

Room Tip: Suites by the pool don't all have an ocean view so if this is important., make sure to ask for ocean view when booking.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikingella55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanager398, General Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review of Divi Flamingo Beach Resort & Casino. We are delighted that both our dive and resort staff has provided you with welcoming and friendly service! We are sorry that you had to experience hiccups with the water in your room but happy to read that our staff has assisted and solved this to your satisfaction immediately. We will be sure to post your review for the entire resort team to read and will personally congratulate the team members you mentioned in your review. We also look forward to welcome you again! Sincerely, Celine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

This resort is great ! Located at the water's edge with beautiful views and within 5 minutes walking distance to downtown area with shops, restaurants etc. I had a beautiful "ocean view room" which was clean, quiet, spacious and comfortable. The area by the pools including the area overlooking the water has lounge chairs and spacious cabanas. Two restaurants and the beach bar, also located right by the water, offer great food and drinks at reasonable prices. Staff at reception is very friendly and helpful and so is the entire staff at the resort including security personnel. I will be back for sure for an other "amazing vacation".

Room Tip: "Ocean view rooms" have amazing views
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helgagoldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanager398, General Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for choosing our resort during your visit to beautiful Bonaire! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the room you stayed in with that beautiful ocean view where you literally see the colorful fish swim by. We are happy that you refer to your vacation experience with us as amazing and appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Celine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Our primary focus was to scuba dive. The dive operation exceeded our expectations with a great trip. The crew on the vessel was excellent as was the helpful Dive Operations Mgr and dive shop personnel.

The shore diving on the Divi reef provided sightings of morays, octopus, lobster and other creatures.

If there was any concern, it was with the staircases at the dock after shore dives there. They were of wood and seemed a bit flimsy, slippery and would have made getting back on the dock easier if they extended further into the water and were made of aluminum.

Otherwise, a great trip.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanager398, General Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review of Divi Flamingo Beach Resort & Casino. We are delighted that our friendly staff and dive operations provided you with a great vacation experience and even exceeded your expectations. Our staircases into the water will be renovated starting next week as they show the usual wear and tear after a while; maintaining these in the salt water is a labor intensive job, we appreciate your feedback on these. Our entire staff is very appreciative that you took the time to share your comments with us, so thanks again! Sincerely, Celine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

First, the resort itself is so nice - it's small but laid out very well. Our ocean view room was to die for - the sunsets were amazing and it was literally on the water. The rooms were spacious, clean, quiet, well maintained. The bathrooms had nice showers, working toilets, shampoos, etc. All good!

The pools are deep and large, presumably to do dive instruction in them. It was nice to jump in and not touch the bottom all over. There are 2 pools apart from each other, plus a few other decks and sandy areas with chairs, so you have a number of places to set up for the day, if you choose. You're not stuck with all the other guests and can kind of set up in your own private area if you'd like.

The staff were very friendly and helpful anytime we had questions. They couldn't give us a late checkout when we asked but were really nice about it all, stored our luggage and all that.

The resort is also located a 5 minute walk from the 'downtown' area - bars, restaurants, shops, etc. However, we were maybe there in low season because most weren't open. The shops and this fabulous little flea market opened up the day 2 cruise ships came in, though.

One thing we didn't love was that people from the cruise ships would come buy day passes at our resort. It became quite crowded and noisy that day. As it's a small resort with limited beach chairs and chairs in the beach bar, the cruise folks seemed to monopolize things that day.

The beach bar was nice, right on the water, but only open until 10 or 11 (we think because it is a dive resort, many people are up early to dive).

Speaking of which...the breakfast buffet was open at 7, which was nice for morning dive trips. The buffet was expensive, in our opinion, $18 US each, and was pretty sparse. Typical "American" breakfast foods like eggs, bacon, sausage, fried potatoes, orange juice, yogurt, omelettes, some fruit. I would have loved a good smoothie, some dairy-free yogurt or smoothie bowls, or even just some avocado! Or even Caribbean breakfast options like plantain or rice and beans or whatever they eat!

We tried one buffet for dinner - it was okay. The Chibi Chibi restaurant is quite good - we had a really amazing mahi mahi dinner one night, and frequently ordered snacks during the day.

The fitness room was surprisingly nice - good working equipment, lots of space, a number of weights and weight machines...water to refill your water bottles! It was nice.

The dive shop right on site is very convenient, if a little bit overpriced. There is a Hertz car rental right on site, too, which was easy and convenient for a day trip to Rincon.

Room Tip: Ocean View Room is spectacular!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cdnburlesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanager398, General Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review of our resort, we are delighted to read that your room and view were to die for and some of our rooms are indeed on the water. I am so pleased that you appreciated everything in your room and its amenities. Thank you for your breakfast recommendations and I am happy to read that you truly enjoyed our Chibi Chibi restaurant for dinner. Our entire staff is very appreciative that you took the time to share your comments with us, so thanks again! Sincerely, Celine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

I last stayed here 25 years ago, so I don't really remember what it used to be like. But our recent stay was wonderful. We found the staff helpful and friendly and the prices int he bar and restaurants reasonable. The food was good and the portions were large enough that we never were left wanting. The dive shop is well run and we enjoyed the dive masters that we dealt with. The hotel overall is kind of tired and there are small things that could be updated (mostly things like paint). It was very clean and everything worked the way it was supposed to. We only asked for our room to be made up once during our stay and it would have been nice if they had swept the floor when they were in the room, but that was the only thing we could find fault with. Overall we will recommend this resort to our friends with no qualms. Thanks for a great vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willieb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanager398, General Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy to hear that you refer to your stay with us as wonderful, that you have enjoyed our food options and that our staff has provided you with helpful and friendly service. We sincerely appreciate that you will recommend our resort to others, in the meantime we continue upgrading and improving our resort to provide you with another great vacation. Thanks again and looking forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Celine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews