We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
542
25
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
25
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rental truck full kitchen buddy dive new owners local cell phone place to stay office manager dive sites first trip to bonaire short walk previous owners local calls rinse tanks feel like family dive package thought of everything shore diving
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kelley and I have made Coral Paradise our home away from home on Bonaire. This latest trip, we stayed 10 days and felt welcomed and supported throughout. Louise, Vincent and Caroline are all so friendly and customer focused. Louise helped us figure out how best to organize our trip since we decided to extend beyond our normal one week. She also was readily available for advice and assistance throughout our stay. Likewise Vincent and Caroline are always looking for ways to improve their investment, from the diver-designed storage areas to the eco-friendly rooms. Even the cleaning ladies were excellent as they cleaned up our cooking dishes every day. We were able to focus our time on diving, which was lovely. All three of our hosts are avid divers as well so they were always interested in our finds and gave us great advice on good dive locations as well. Thank you and looking forward to our next visit!

Room tip: We prefer the rooms on ground level since it made it easy for us to handle our gear.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosenbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralParadise, Owner at Coral Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Rosenbee and thanks for the review ! It is always a pleasure to have you here. We are happy you liked your stay and it is nice that you mentioned that the maid do the dishes : not everybody knows that : thanks ! We are looking forward on having you again, have a nice winter in the mean while !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Coral Paradise Resort was clearly designed to be the most convenient diving experience! It started right when we arrived at the airport. As soon as w collected our baggage we were met by the truck rental company who took us straight to the resort - where our truck rental was already waiting. The resort owners waited up for our later arrival and gave us a helpful orientation. They even helped us find late night food which was just around the corner. A perfect introduction to the island!

The location has convenient access to a small market with a large enough selection to support simple meals and snacks. The resort accommodations made it simple to prepare your own food. There's a great grill area/outdoor kitchen and they have all the dish-ware one could need, even Tupperware containers! The owners were very thoughtful in curating these spaces for the family that wants to be self-sufficient.

The owners were friendly and always happy to make recommendations. It is clear that they wanted us to have a wonderful stay. They were available to answer any questions we had and they even provided a cell phone just in case they weren't in the office. They helped us plan out our days effectively and reviewed the map to make sure we were comfortable with the area. There was even a reef close-by for when we were feeling lazy but still wanted to get out!

We purchased a dive package with Buddy Dive and found the drive thru tank refill to be extremely efficient. We only ended up using one of our boat dives since we enjoyed diving on our own, but they offer several boat dives per day. The dive lockers at Coral Paradise make it convenient to clean equipment and store it securely.

We had an amazing time that exceeded our expectations!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralParadise, Owner at Coral Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Hello Stephanie, thanks for the review and good words ! If you are happy with your stay : we are happy too !!! We hope work is not too hard on you since you returned home and that we will have you back with us in paradise ! Oh and next time : you'll have a new feature on your balcony : ceiling fan !!! yééé !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

We had such a lovely time at the Coral Paradise Resort in Bonaire! The owners, Vincent and Caroline, warmly greeted us upon our arrival and went out of their way to make sure that we had everything that we needed throughout our stay. Their advice and friendliness was greatly appreciated.

They offer a variety of vacation packages including accommodation, a pickup truck, free taxi transfer from the airport, and more (dive tanks, air fills, etc.). The resort is centrally-located on the island, making it a great place for daily trips either to the south or northern part of the island. The resort is especially well equipped for divers with sinks to rinse equipment and locked cages to store equipment and tanks.

We enjoyed the cleanliness of the suite, the convenient kitchen, and we slept well! The resort has eight suites and the layout is such that each has its own private patio near the pool. The BBQ and extra tables were also appreciated for sharing supper with friends.

I highly recommend the Coral Paradise Resort!

Room tip: The lower suites have a direct access to the pool
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank WiseNtall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralParadise, Owner at Coral Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you for your review WiseNtall !!! Thanks also for the nice UW picture you sent us !!! It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you back sooner than later ! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

This was a return visit for us. This review is based on our stays in 2017 and 2018. We are divers. We go to Bonaire to dive and we dive as often and for as long as we can. Therefore anything that makes diving easier and more convenient is a plus for us and Coral Paradise delivers! We had a driver waiting for us at the airport and were greeted by the owners at the hotel. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. They are very knowledgeable about the island and provide important advice on all sorts of things, from driving to diving. It takes very little time to feel like you are part of the family. You get a level of attention that is very different than with a large resort.

They have a partnership with AB Dive / Car Rental and they can take care of all the paperwork so that a rented pickup truck is already there at the hotel when you get there. We chose a basic four-door model with manual transmission that was more than adequate for our needs. Again, they make all this very simple. They provided that essential theft-prevention advice (leave windows open, doors unlocked and leave nothing in the vehicle) that seem to be missing elsewhere.

AB Dive delivered our eight nitrox tanks every day. Tanks were always full and the EAN32 always right. Coral Paradise has two large freshwater rinse tanks so that even when fully booked there is no or little wait when you get back from diving. The diving/drying lockers are conveniently located beside the rinse tanks and everything is securely locked. There are security cameras and safety/theft was never an issue. Diving can’t get easier than this and it’s those little details let you spend so much time underwater.

The rooms are clean (with good A/C) and come with a small but well-equipped kitchen. Everything was working well during both our stays and we did appreciate the new ceiling fans above the outside tables this year. There is a nice high-quality BBQ by the pool side and that’s where we cooked most of our evening meals.

This is not a large hotel or a big resort with a lobby and a bar but rather a beautiful little operation run by a dedicated couple that will do all they can to make your life easier. It offers everything we are looking for so that we can concentrate on the diving. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Ground floor is nice for direct access to the pool and BBQ
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SubQue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralParadise, Owner at Coral Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Thank you Experience604728 for your review AND good words ! We are happy you liked our installations AND the new ceiling fans on the patio !!! You resumed our philosophy well : making diving / driving / eating / vacationing easy !!! Have a nice winter, you are welcome back anytime !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay when on Bonaire. Small, quiet place on limited distance from the Kralendijk city centre, being run by friendly Caroline, Louise and Vincent. They are very helpful with advice for activities and getting around. Well furnished rooms which are kept clean and well stocked. Possibility to prepare your own meal in the room or on the outdoor grill, but also good restaurants on walking distance.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 123Thijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralParadise, Owner at Coral Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thanks for the review Thijs ! It was nice to meet you ! Hope we will have you back again after you are certified for diving ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews