We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prepare to make a friend”
Review of Kamini's Kitchen

Kamini's Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in San Nicolas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come and dine where everyone is like family... A once in a lifetime experience!
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and i stayed near Baby Beach and were referred to Kaminis by our host. Great fresh food friendly staff which was mostly family. Kamini introduced herself and made recommendations on what to eat and they were perfect. She made us feel like family and loved her personality and her food. Try her special hot sauce. Only negative thing was I was not able to take her or her hot sauce home. Bravo Kamini and crew. Love Mike and Sheila

Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sahazel, Manager at Kamini's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hi thank you very much for sharing your own words I do appreciate ur review. Kamini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Stopped at Kamini's for a late lunch after spending the day at Baby Beach and checking out Seroe Colorado, Boca Grandi, and Grapefield Beach. We had two curry dishes, two glasses of mango juice, and finished it off with the coconut ice cream. Did was great and very inexpensive relative to other island meals. We spent time chatting with Kamini and she shared her story. A great success story. The restaurant has been there for one and a half years. Do take the opportunity to try it out.

Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sahazel, Manager at Kamini's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank u very much for your wonderful review happy that u enjoy it so much .kamini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

best food on the island,very good staff ,nice atmosphere I highly recommend this restaurant to all tourists

Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sahazel, Manager at Kamini's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you very much .kamini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We stopped here in between lunch and dinner for a little something to hold us over. It was a treat for sure. Kamini is such a sweetheart and she made sure we were well taken care of. The food was delicious.

Thank LaneyLou72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sahazel, Manager at Kamini's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hi thank u very much for ur review it is so Amazing to meet happy people like you all and appreciate what we do .kamini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We went to baby beach, and decided to go to Kamini's for late lunch after a long hot day at the beach, of course we got island directions,which were down the end of the road . we must have passed right by it because it is so nondescript. We decided to forgo the beach the next day and take the long ride to find
Kamini's. It was well worth it Even though Kamini had an injured ankle she was there to greet her customers crutches and all. I don't like Roti but I must admit I was looking in other patrons plates and I would try it again. I own a timeshare and I will be back again. nice clean friendly

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nanieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sahazel, Manager at Kamini's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank u for ur wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kamini's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Kamini's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing