We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where the locals eat”
Review of Kamini's Kitchen

Kamini's Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in San Nicolas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come and dine where everyone is like family... A once in a lifetime experience!
Reviewed 31 May 2018

This is the second time that we had lunch at Kaman's. We were 4-wheeling and on the way to Baby beach. I had the Curry Shrimp and the flavor was great. The owner was there as always making sure the food was great. This is a must stop on the way to Baby Beach.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beegee059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sahazel, Manager at Kamini's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hi thank u very much for ur wonderful review. Kamini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We had a delicious lunch at Kamini’s. The specialty is Curry, my husband ordered the Grouper and he got such a fabulous, perfectly cooked fish. I ordered the chicken curry with roti (get the roti!!) and again, it was perfection with just a little bit of her special hot sauce... we were also lucky enough to sit & eat with the owner and hear her story of determination to make this restaurant a success when others doubted her! This restaurant is a 5 minute drive from Baby beach! We were so happy a ‘local’ recommended it!

Thank Donald Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sahazel, Manager at Kamini's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hi thank u very much for sharing ur wonderful experience .kamini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

My daughter and I ate here on 24 May 2018. I had the conch roti and I have to say, you get mostly conch and a few potatoes. Excellent taste, perfect blend of spices with a small, I mean small amount of Miss Kamini's hot sauce. My daughter had the curry chicken with rice. Delicious. I highly recommend eating here. Very reasonable priced. Keep an eye out for the wild donkeys as well. Wonderful breeze blowing through the restaurant. Very clean.

Thank Suzette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sahazel, Manager at Kamini's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Hi thank u very much for your wonderful review and I am happy that u enjoyed ur food .kamini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Cheap, cheerful and delicious! As a vegetarian i had a good choice of mains and sides ranging from not spicy to hot. Try the Roti its mouthwatering.

Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sahazel, Manager at Kamini's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Hi thank u so very much and happy that we could have made u vegetarian meal that u was very happy with .thank u kamini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

This place was amazing! After a recommendation from a local worker on the island we decided to try it out for lunch after a morning on baby beach. It was exactly what we wanted and probably the best restaurant we went to during our week stay. The fish and chips were huge and had great flavor. The vegetables and plantains were also exceptional. Would definitely return if we are ever in Aruba again.

Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sahazel, Manager at Kamini's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Hi we will like to say thank u very much for take in the time to visit us we are so happy that u enjoy your meal thank u kamini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kamini's Kitchen also viewed

 
Oranjestad, Aruba
 

Been to Kamini's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing