We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Trip.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
View all 6 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,357)
Filter reviews
7,357 results
Traveller rating
6,560
577
140
51
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,560
577
140
51
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elements restaurant sand bar our honeymoon red flag air purifier bathroom mirror happy hour juan carlos high rise area glass of champagne romantic dinner concierge team the penthouse every morning sunset sail cold towels pizza bobs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 7,357 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021

We had very high expectations and without a doubt they were exceeded! From the moment we arrived and were greeted with champagne we felt ourselves immediately relax.

We stayed in the Tara building. The room, balcony and view were perfect. It was also cleaned thoroughly and disinfected with UV light daily. The grounds are very well kept. Reservations for beach chairs are easy with either their provided ipad or the app. Be sure to jump on right at 5pm to get the best spot. I set an alarm reminder.

I did the Mindfulness walk with Gea and it was such a wonderful way to start the day. Highly recommend! The Bucuti exclusive sunset sail on Friday evening was incredible. We loved the drinks, crew and meeting other couples. Also recommend!

My husband and I are vegan so we’re used to the struggle of figuring out how to get 3 meals a day on vacation. But here we never had to worry and never felt like an inconvenience. For breakfast we’d request with the kitchen a vegan option and would get waffles, pancakes and tofu scrambles. Lunch, snacks and dinner also had many options. Their polenta bruschettas are delicious. Thanks for not forgetting about the vegans!

Shout out to all the amazing staff who made our stay so wonderful! Here’s only a few: at breakfast Nanky, Daniella, Alma who makes tasty cappuccinos and Juan “every single day!” Leonedra for making sure our room was always perfect. Alfonso for making sure the workout room was always clean and safe. Severino at Elements for our romantic dinner on the beach. Greg, Al and Robert at happy hour. And Israel, Jonathan, Randolf and Orville for the best beach service where we spent much of our time.

So much more to say but I’ll save for the next review because we’ll be back!

Room tip: Tara building! Worth it for the view.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meredith_5321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewald Biemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Hello Meredith,
We are brimming over with pride for making your stay a five-star experience. Of course, we have to be candid and let other readers know that we are a Four-Star, Four-Diamond property and not a Five-Star resort. But you make us very proud. We cannot thank you enough!
We look forward to serving you again,
Ewald Biemans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

My daughter and I are very happy to have taken the excellent decision to have chosen Bucuti & Tara to visit Aruba for the first time. I would definitely go back to Aruba and of course to Bucuti & Tara !!!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carolina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewald Biemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Thank you, Carolina,
Exceeding expectations every day is our aim and dream. We do hope to serve you again sometime soon
Masha Danki,
Ewald BIemans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

We've traveled to Aruba several times now and had heard from friends about Bucuti. They not only live up to the hype, they exceed it. Exceptional in cleanliness, friendliness and atmosphere, Bucuti is hard to beat. The beach is beautiful and everything is meticulously maintained. It's the first place we've been where there is nothing we would change. The staff is gracious and welcoming. The owner stops by to check on you. The food is fantastic and everyone is helpful. Can't rate this place high enough. Great trip and we will be back!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank djplexky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewald Biemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Thank you so much; you make us so proud. To be selected as the place to come back to is a real honour for us, as there are so many wonderful properties to choose from here in Aruba.
We look forward to serving you again,
Masha Danki,
Ewald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

If you are looking for perfection, then your search is over. Amazing place, great staff and wonderful food. The beach is awesome and service is second to none. Our room was so quiet I felt that we were alone at the resort.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JJKD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewald Biemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Esteemed JJKD1,
Many Cheers to you for this wonderful testimonial, Masha Danki!
We hope to be of service again sometime soon,
Ewald Biemans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

The upbeat, friendly and attentive service of the staff and the immaculate property with beautiful views made for a romantic, rejuvenating and memorable 30th anniversary trip. The team at Bucuti will make anything possible for a perfect stay. This is high on our list to visit again!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deemcmillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewald Biemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021


Thank you DeeMcmillan
Wishes to you for many, many more Anniversary celebrations in the coming decades. We can read that you celebrated well with us, and we thank you for such wonderful words. We do hope to be of service again sometime soon.
Masha Danki,
Ewald BIemans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews