We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Buffet”
Review of La Vista

La Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Breathtaking ocean views, casual family restaurant. La Vista is a restaurant in Palm Beach, Aruba offering a la carte & a Grand Dinner Buffet nightly. Visit us at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino to explore our options with some special International flavor. Join us for live entertainment every Monday & Thursday.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

During my vacation at the Marriott Stellaris in Aruba I stopped in to La Vista for breakfast. It is on the Marriott property and I highly recommend. Some highlights:
- great views of the ocean, ask to be seated outside
- remember it is windy in Aruba so be mindful
- the buffet is extensive bacon, eggs, sausage links, French toast, pancakes, oatmeal, lox and bagels (with all the accurtrimon- onion, capers, chopped eggs, etc) waffle station, omelet station, fresh squeezed juices, fruit station, assorted pastries, breads, local breakfast foods, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate.
- service is quick and friendly
- space is large and can accommodate large groups
The best part.....$25.00 USD for adults!

Thank Deb20748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaMarriottResort, Manager at La Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your very detailed review on our breakfast buffet. I am very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your breakfast with us. We hope to welcome you soon again at LaVista.

Best Personal Regards

Joerg Delin
Complex Director of Food & Bevearge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great waitress Jean-Claudia, She was very personable and the breakfast was very good. We didn't go for the buffet .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wallyd5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaMarriottResort, Manager at La Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for joining our breakfast buffet. I am glad to raed that you have enjoyed your experience with us at LaVista.
We hope to see you soon again for breakfast at LaVista.

Best Personal Regards

Joerg Delin
Complex Diector of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first trip to aruba and went to dinner at La Vista and happy to see they had many vegeterian dishes. We requested the reastuarant to see if vegetarian soup will be available, Chef Cesar came and checked if we are OK with Kinwa vegetabke soup. He arranged to get us this soup to our spicy taste! Very pleased with this special treatment. They deserve 5 star rating!

Thank bam431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaMarriottResort, Manager at La Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for dining with us at LaVista. I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your dinner at LaVista.
I will share your comments with Chef Caesar I am sure he will be pleased to know that you enjoyed your dinner.
We hope to welcome you soon again.

Best Personal Regards

Joerg Delin
Complex Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Marriott, La Vista, hands down has the best Breakfast buffet I have ever experienced. They served any and every breakfast food known to man. The entire wait staff were awesome. They were happy to help with anything you could need and always with a smile. One waiter in particular, Rodney, from the second we met it felt like we knew each other for years. With service like this we will certainly be back soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vinny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaMarriottResort, Manager at La Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vinny M

Thank you very much for taking the time t share your comments with us . I am very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your breakfast with us at LaVista. I will share your commnets with Rodney I am sure he will be vey pleased to know that you have enjoyed his service.
We are looking forward welcoming you soon again

Best Personal Regards

Joerg Delin
Complex Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The Marriott has one of the best brunch on the island on sunday at La Vista Restaurant. We went with some friends and the food is awesome, a great variety on the buffet, from salads, seafood, meat, sushi, they even have a gluten free section, and the desserts are the best. We had a great time. Highly recommended !!

Thank Giancarlo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaMarriottResort, Manager at La Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Giancarlo R

Thank you very much for visiting our brunch at LaVista. I am very pleased to know that you had a enjoyable time with us at LaVista.
We hope to see you soon at LaVista again .

Best Personal Regards

Joerg Delin
Complex Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vista also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to La Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;