We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jean was amazing! Great service and food!”

L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 21/04
20:00
Ranked #3 of 245 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Price range: US$19 - US$55
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Situated in one of the most upscale locations in Aruba, L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House has a sweeping view of Oranjestad's downtown marina and the bustling boulevard. We proudly offers delicious American Steakhouse fare: juicy cuts of aged, USDA-inspected Certified Angus Beef, sizzling hot from the grill; delectable appetizers from both land and sea; and tantalizing desserts, including the Signature Mascarpone Tart. Our comprehensive wine list which was recently nominated by Wine Spectator Award of Excellence includes premium selections from around the globe to superbly compliment each course. And, last but not least, you will be pleasantly surprised by our reasonable prices.
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Had a wonderful experience from Jean during our last night in Aruba at L.G. Smith's. The food and drinks were fantastic and Jean kept us entertained the entire night.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HappyTraveler8113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 2,424 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Wonderful meal. The Chateaubriand was memorable. Staff was great and attentive. Everything was was good.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank jralter28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Amazing service from Andrey during our very first visit to LG Smith! The food was phenomenal and we enjoyed our drinks made by Jason!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Soniamat9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

What a treat the first night we were in Aruba! We got in late and were so fortunate to have walking into this amazing steak house! The service was fantastic and the steaks were absolutely incredible. We are from Kansas City and know good steaks. Thank you Jean for your wonderful service!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LakeofOFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

We had one of our best meals ever at Lg Smith’s. The steaks were cooked too absolute perfection. The steak fries with truffle oil...goodness! Omar went above and beyond for us and truly made our night a night worth having. Most definitely will come back to Aruba to eat here.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank CKuhnke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.