We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
72
27
23
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
27
23
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner beautiful spot long weekend love this place lake site power august horns tents
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We just returned from a weeklong camping vacation with another family at Kinbasket Lake Resort. The location is beautiful, we had great sites side by side overlooking the valley with power and water. We knew there was no sewer so used the toilets there so as not to have to move our trailer, which worked fine. The wash house was always clean and stocked with plenty of hot water and flush toilets. The kids had a blast riding bikes and playing at the park and we never worried about traffic because it was so quiet. The lake was low and not great for swimming yet, but Rick directed us to a beautiful sandy location further along the road which we really enjoyed. There were no Mosquitos! It was amazing to site out all day and night and not get eaten alive! There are trains continually, but I slept through all of them, so it didn't bother me! ;-). All the staff were great, Rick was awesome. He made sure we were enjoying ourselves and was very friendly. The guys soaked up the hockey stories! It is rustic, down a dirt road, in the forest, but that's how we prefer to camp.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seenit75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Hi guys, i just came from Kinbasket Lake resort awhile ago we stayed there for 1 night and 2 days. so let me tell about my experiences:

Amenities: they have very clean washrooms for boys and girls, always with toilet papers and hot and cold water its not far from the camping area that we have. we stayed in number 17 and 18 together with our friends. they also have a playground and a beautiful lake (even if its not yet full of water) since its only first week of june. i bet it will be perfect after couple of weeks. the places are clean and very quiet and most of all you have the privacy and cozy feeling even your away from home.

People: The owner is true they cater "mature campers" in such a way that people who come in this place know how to respect rules and we didnt encounter party animals in the campsite. very quiet, relaxing. the lady who welcomed us is very nice and accomodating including Rick the owner who helped cut the firewoods for our fire. If people in every camp site are like them everybody would always enjoy.

We drove all the way from calgary for 4 hours we didnt feel being tired inspite of the rainy weather because its all worth it once you reach the kinbasket paradise!

They also have electricity for charging cellphones and other things as well as water faucets within your own camping site so its very convenient even for first time campers like us. We even have a 16 month old baby with us, we dont need to worry since the place is mosquito free

ill post some pictures soon! and I would like to personally recommend this place to anybody and we would definitely go back soon..

happy trip! :-)

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enyale_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed at this resort for the May long weekend. Rick was very kind & accommodating. It is evident that he loves this place! Our beautiful campsite overlooked the river valley. We spent many hours enjoying the view from our camping chairs. We are looking forward to returning to the resort when the lake fills in.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KimP113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2013

In 2012 July we've had an opportunity to spend 1week at Kinbasket lake resort . It was absolutely awesome. Everything was just perfect ! And guess what? We were lucky to book and get a campsite at this amazing campground in coming August 2013 for two weeks!!!! Looking forward for relaxing holiday . We do deserve a little piece of paradise. ;)😊

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We have stayed at Kinbasket several times and have always enjoyed ourselves. Yes it's slightly rustic but that is part of it's charm. If you want ultramodern go stay in some of the campground in the Okanagon where some sites are so close to each other that you can't open your awning without intruding into the site next door. Rick is a great host and great person all around. Yes they have rules that must be followed, pretty standard stuff that you find at all campgrounds. For those who question Ricks people skills, I suggest you look at your own. We have stayed as a couple and as part of a large group and have always had a great time. The prices are fair and the service is great! Kudos Rick ( the hockey stories are a bonus, Where else can you meet a humble 5 time Stanley cup winner?) Those complaining about trains need a lesson in history and railroading, the tracks follow lakes, rivers and valleys all over the world and particularily in the mountains!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews