We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,174)
Filter reviews
4,174 results
Traveller rating
1,983
1,377
529
147
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,983
1,377
529
147
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all inclusive package jukung grill rama stage guest manager paradise wing panorama bar sea walker water sports nusa dua games room kids club indian restaurant ocean view mini bar banana boat speed boat family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 4,174 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Positives:
Absolutely loved our 3 nights stay at this truly grand immaculate resort. There's aqua Zumba, outdoor yoga, kids games room was fab, live evening entertainment and host of other activities.
We stayed at the new wing and it was spotless.. V v hardworking, ever smiling staff a big thumbs up. Water slide in the pool was a big hit with our kids. Pool side service was great.. They also have a mini water park suitable for toddlers..
We had InDian fare at bumbu Delhi and it was oh so delicious. Must try.
Loved the spa service and if you are already staying here then go for it.
This is located at a perfect location where you have plenty of options to dine out and they also have a free shuttle to Bali collection in Nusa dua..

Not so good points:
The staff at grand cafe restaurant didn't seem hospitable.. No smiles or welcome greeting when you enter... They didn't seem to be motivated to be working there.. Especially during the breakfast, the place was chaotic. Then next 2 mornings we had breakfast at the new wing which was far more peaceful. I understand that buffet closes at 10:30 am but you don't simply come and start cleaning and dusting and mopping the floor at 10:31 while the guests were still dining.
Also we ordered the basic minestrone soup at Italian and some veggies were just tossed into thick tomato sauce and extremely overpriced restaurant. Looking at the menu prices we got a feeling of they were promoting an all inclusive option .

BTW, very peaceful ocean with Not many waves.. You could swim but lot of sea weed which my kids didn't appreciate much.. Water sports are fun.. They are open for negotiation if you buy more than one ride.

Feel free to msg me for any questions you may have.. I had researched a lot on TA and can't thank enough for the kind helpful people in the Bali forums..

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ranj k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Ranj K,

We are so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We have shared your valued opinion with our team and have reviewed each of your comments.

We are very much looking forward to have your information and hope that we will welcome you back to our resort to deliver more luxurious experience of Grand Mirage on your first impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Just back from 2 weeks at this overly rsort. The staff were simply amazing. Plenty of food options and water sport activities during the day. We stayed in an Ocean View Suite where the views were just spectacular. The thing that makes this resort however are the people. We will be back

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank allisonmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Allisonmorgan,

Please accept my best thanks for choosing to spend your good time here at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali. We are really contented that we have contributed in some small way to make your special vacation with us an exceptional one.
We cannot wait to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

The best holiday we have had a family. The service was absolutely outstanding. We had so much to do for the whole week wand stayed there and did not have to leave the resort. We are definitely coming back sooner rather than later!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mat-Jordan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Mat-Jordan T,

Thank you for sharing your tropical holiday experience with us on Trip Advisor. It is a delight for us to learn that you loved your residing at our resort.
Once again, thank you very much and we could not wait to see you again and please visit our website directly for any special offer on your next holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Had a great time staying here, it was brillant for our young boys.
Loads for the kids to do, we stayed in the newer section of the hotel and it was immaculate, kids suite was perfect.
Water sports outside were fabulous also.
Would recommend this for a quiet bali holiday.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Stacy F,

Thank you for reviewing our resort at tripadvisor. We feel honored to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay.

Once again, thank you very much and we could not wait to see you again and please visit our website directly for any special offer on your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We have been to the Grand Mirage a few times before and was looking forward to the return, We were disappointed to say the least with the changes, Although fully inclusive we were restricted to set menus at the Chinese, Italian and Indian restaurant. The food at the Indian was particularly poor and given that it was a set menu took a long time to arrive. Our son was not well one night and we ordered room service to get a meal. This took over an hour to arrive and was cold when it did. My vegetarian partner asked for a club sandwich without meat and when it came it was made with chicken!! Not what you would expect from a five star resort!
The main thing for us as a family was the overall vibe at the Grand Mirage. Before it seemed the staff were able to engage with those staying but this time they seemed rushed and not what you expect in Bali. Given the cost this will not be an option that we will be taking again...

Room tip: Pool view rooms can be noisy in the morning
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alanddowds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Alanddowds,

We are so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We have shared your valued opinion with our team. We have reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue.

Again, we are terribly sorry that your experience with our hotel was not a good one but we hope to have an opportunity to show ourselves in a better light on some other future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews