We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,930)
Filter reviews
1,930 results
Traveller rating
851
711
237
81
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
851
711
237
81
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand aston pool bar italian restaurant water sports our honeymoon a deluxe ocean view room free shuttle across the road private beach buffet breakfast spa treatments beach front great pool low tide great resort relaxing stay egg station
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 1,930 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

The only reason this gets a 4 out of 5 is because of the beach. The closest beach is a 10 minute drive away. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the beach, however the clean and quiet Nusa Dua beaches are privately owned by the big 5 star hotels (from the Sofitel, the Westin, Grand Hyatt) other beach goers are not allowed to occupy the beach in front of these hotels. That leaves you sitting at the public beaches having to deal with lots of hawkers (who do not leave you alone) dogs and smokers (don't understand why people smoke in public places!!).
No fault of the hotel, however I would recommend booking a stay at the Grand Hyatt (or similar) in future for ease of access to the beach.

That being said the Grand Aston is a lovely hotel, the staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are spacious and clean. And the breakfast is good. Just be sure to ask for a deluxe ocean room or a deluxe ocean suite as not all the rooms have an ocean view. Rooms with an ocean view come with a higher rate. Also be aware of the spa, the prices on the spa menu exclude government taxes, you may also find similar massage services for much cheaper along the street.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank RizJozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

All in all it was a great place to stay for our time in Bali over Xmas break. Staff super friendly and rooms kept clean and tidy. Rooms can be a bit noisy With other hotel guest and staff wandering around.
Would happily return if we stayed in the same area.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, The Management at Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear Leigh M

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us, it is always a pleasure to read the guest feedback's which are part of our daily efforts to improve ourselves. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation to our associates for their friendliness as well as room cleanliness. We would definitely look forward to welcoming you back in our resort

Kind regards

The Management and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Good place to stay. Friendly staff and good facilities.Most rooms don't have a good Ocean view and that's the only disappointment.All else is fine. Renting a car , in case you are 4 people would be a great thing to do. Very convenient.We chanced on a wonderful driver called RUDY who drove us around Bali- Kuta, Ubud, Kintamani, Tanah lot etc. He was very helpful and went out of his way to attend to all our needs. Ask the hotel staff if they can get you RUDY to drive you around.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sripada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, The Management at Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear Sripada

Thank you for your review about your stay in our Resort. It is a pleasure to learn that you were pleased by our associates’ positive attitude and the hotel facilities. We are also delighted to know that your sightseeing tour was one of the enhancing experience you had during your stay.

Once again, we highly appreciate your review and we certainly hope to welcome you back for another memorable holiday

Kind regards

The Management and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Very pleasant hotel. Breakfast is great. Swimming pool and bar a must. Unfortunately not much ocean to swim in due to motor sports. Toilets block very easily however.. Great little spas outside the hotel too.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Vajames2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, The Management at Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear Vajames2509

Many thanks for taking time to share your feedback about your stay in our Resort. We are more than happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with a great breakfast, wonderful pool and the bar. Its also such a great appreciation to read that you had an enjoyable holiday despite the issues you face related to the room maintenance. We take fully note your comment and we will share with the department concerned for improvement.

Once again, we thank you sincerely for your comment and we hope to be able to welcome you back in our resort

Kind regards

The Management and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Veeeery friendly staff and clean room(all ways!) Normal dining. So special nice seafood in Bali Luna!!!!!! Also fantastic juice bar!!! Problem with the bathroom (toilet)
Beach is optimal for sunbathing not for swimming. Will back in the January

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, The Management at Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016


Dear Olga

Thank you for review about your wonderful stay in our resort. It is such a pleasure to know that you were impressed by the warmth services from our staff and facilities we provided. Your comment about the toilet issues have been addressed to our concerned department for improvement.

We very much look forward to welcome you back in our resort

Kind regards

The Management and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews