We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First taste of Bali”
Review of Bumbu Bali 1

Bumbu Bali 1
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$55
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Serving Bali's flavorful cuisine: Recognized as the leading Balinese Restaurant on the island and the recipient of numerous awards, Bumbu Bali is your guide into the many culinary treasures our island paradise has on offer. Our daily fish and vegetable market visits are a guarantee that we serve you only the finest ingredients found on Bali
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Went here with my family and we all really enjoyed our meal, absolutely no complaints about the food. They also offer convenient drop off pick up to certain hotels close by. Word of warning, if you don’t like spice, ask for the food mild. We love a bit of heat so was fine for us however if someone wasn’t so keen it wouldn’t be a welcome surprise.
One disappointment from the visit was the excessive charge for alcohol. We had vodka and gin and was charged at least double if not more than other restaurants close by. There is a note in the menu to state import fees etc for certain alcohol but other restaurants don’t charge this so was a surprise when the bill came and was such a vast difference in prices. All in all, great place and lovely atmosphere. Would recommend, worth a visit for sure

Thank rsbj27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rumahb4li, Manager at Bumbu Bali 1, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for dining with us in Bumbu Bali Restaurant and the time that you have taken to wrote a review to express your feeling on our food and beverage service standards.

Regarding alcohol charge depends on the brand that you have consumed which imported and it was very difficult to purchase as they provide very limited stock. However we are thanking you regarding your comment about the alcohol charge.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 107 of 3,483 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

It is an opportunity to taste Bali specialties. Presentation is great, staff knowledgeable and efficient. Flavors are interesting and subtle. Comparing with the other Bumbu Bali Restaurant I guess Bumbu Bali 2 has more charm.

Thank Buder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

went on a recommendation from a friend back home as well as hotel staff.
Can not fault it! Staff were friendly and food was amazing! So much food as well!

word of warning if ordering anything with chilli - it is SPICY! I like spice, but was not prepared for this... would do it again though..just made it so much more amazing!

Prices weren't expensive. Maybe a bit more than expected to pay for Indonesian food anywhere else, but the price is justified by the ambiance and quality of the food. Something that can not always be replicated elsewhere. Was still affordable.

they give you a flower for your ear upon arrival and offer hotel transfers as well.

Would love to return next time i'm in Nusa Dua

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Haydz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rumahb4li, Manager at Bumbu Bali 1, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Once again thank you very much for dining in Bumbu Bali and the time you have taken to wrote a review, to express your feelings on our food and beverage service standards.

We very much hope that sometimes in the near future we will be able to welcome you and your friends back to the world’s greatest island for another Balinese cultural and culinary experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This restaurant has a great atmosphere and the authentic Indonesian food is absolutely delicious. We had a beautiful meal at a great price. We will definitely return. Highly recommend.

Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rumahb4li, Manager at Bumbu Bali 1, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Sharon,

Thank you very much for dining in Bumbu Bali Restaurant and the time that you have take to wrote a review.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

A larger restaurant with room for many people, being a party of two we felt a little overlooked among several larger groups. The food was well prepared but clearly catering for tourists with the pricing of the dishes reflected accordingly. For the type of food and service we would consider this an expensive option for trying a Balinese cuisine.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BirgitteE_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rumahb4li, Manager at Bumbu Bali 1, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you very much for dining in Bumbu Bali and the time that you have taken to wrote a review. We are delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bumbu Bali 1 also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Bumbu Bali 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing