We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
388
41
16
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
41
16
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattention to detailhomemade lemonadetasting menuupgraded to a suiteaddo elephant parkprivate plunge pooldeck overlookingnespresso machinefriendly and prompt servicefine dininghand writtenseparate sitting areacourse dinnersouth africacitrus farmfour poster bedlarge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Positives:
*Beautiful grounds an setting
*Friendly management and staff
*Suite was large and private
*Very well located

Negatives:
*Definitely overpriced for what you get
*Our room was dated,shabby and lacked maintenance
*Waiters rushed us through our six course dinner in under an hour and
we found to food to be average for the price
* Breakfast was sufficient but nothing special
* The complimentary coffee in our room was not replenished on the second day

Overall we had a pleasant stay but will definitely seek other options when returning to the area

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KingfisherWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

We first visited Woodall as an extended family last week. Hot tired and dusty after a wonderful day at Addo Elephant Park we spent the night at Woodall which is close to the park.
It was a refreshing restful experience. All Staff were exceptional, rooms spacious and luxurious. Attention to detail throughout the stay was very welcome. The restaurant serves beautifully prepared food cooked to a very high standard. The setting of the dining room and lounges overlooking the water teaming with wildlife was memorable. There’s a good Gym and swimming pool.
We visited first time with very young children who were made welcome and catered for.
We loved it.
So we returned as a couple for one last night before returning home.
Bliss!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank lynnwright1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We have seen several very good locations during our trip and expected something special looking at the price of Woodall. In a way it was disappointing. The room was "old", the breakfast ok, but if you have to aks to refill bread or if you compare the variety of meat compared to what we got at other places ... Coffee out of a huge mug that we use in our company to give coffee to our warehouse workers.

Evening meal was ok, but the meat was dry.

The best, and she was outstanding, was our guide Shené through Addo elephant park. She made a vey big difference. Also Eduan did a perfect job to lift Woodall up (by even bringing the dogs :-)

At the end of our stay in South Africa we must say, that Woodall was the weakest hotel out of six hotels, but by far the most expensive.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Sani17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spent an unforgettable 2 nights here to celebrate my birthday. We had a wonderful suite with a private plunge pool and outside sitting area and shower. The bed was very comfortable with super quality cotton bed linen and a separate sitting area. Service was excellent. Breakfast was an amazing array, an absolute feast! The highlight was the outstanding 6 course evening meal at a set price of 450 rand - super presentation and flavours. On my birthday the whole complement of waiters and cooks surprised us with a birthday cake and rendition of Happy Birthday in English and the local dialect which was charming. This property is approx 7kms from the Addo Elephant Park and in the midst of their own working citrus farm. The biggest surprise of all was that our rental car was washed along with every other guests cars each morning! Top notch!!
This sort of accommodation, ambiance, food and service certainly does not come cheap but if you can afford to splurge you will not be disappointed. Highly recommended!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PeterCharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Beautiful room, two indoor and two outdoor showers!

Amazing food and staff; who could put have been more friendly and helpful. One of the best hotels we stayed in South Africa and it is on our bucket list to return.

Thank you.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lys2264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews