We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service!”

Albergo Regina Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Abetone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We went to eat at Albergo Regina three times in two days (1 lunch + 2 dinners), and all the dishes we tried were fantastic!

The owner was super nice and gave us advise not only about food but also about walking paths and the area in general.

We felt here like at home and will definitely come back when we are in the area!

Higly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marijav1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2017

We have been to Abetone / Val di Luce 5 years in a row for half-term skiing, and this restaurant is so much part of the experience.
Its so good and so affordable that we go at least twice in the week.
All the food is lovely, the service is genuine and not pushy .. and it doesn't drag out, especially with 3 families in all.
There is a separate dinning room, from the main dinning hall ... which is good too, however it means that we have a space to ourselves and can have adults on one table and children on the other.
Its got a genuine feel and a little bit of history ... you just go.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Great food and great staff. Selected ingredients and wonderful taste. The owner explains how the courses are prepared and this is a plus. The first restaurant in my ranking in the area. Nonno Cianco comes second and then Il Mammolo comes third. The dining room is old fashioned, but the atmosphere is nice given the area.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank El_Picador2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stopped here on a Sunday for lunch. The restaurant was filled with local families (taking mama and grandma out for Sunday lunch, a few children, a couple of dogs hiding under their owners tables) -- really just a warm, welcome restaurant, and a good lunch. We had a couple of their veal dishes - one with pasta and one with mushrooms. Both dishes were very good, as was the mixed green salad - very fresh. Then for desert you should try their ice cream (really yellow in color) topped with either blueberries or hot dark chocolate. A really nice local restaurant. It sits just off of the main road, next to a very large parking lot. Not fancy, but nicely decorated with mountain lodge style furniture and wall hangings.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 408KeithM408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Cosy interior, delicious food (home made pasta with mushrooms, beef fillet, the custard dessert), very friendly and helpful management. Family run. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Anna Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Albergo Regina Restaurant also viewed

Abetone, Province of Pistoia
Abetone, Province of Pistoia
 
Abetone, Province of Pistoia
 
Fiumalbo, Province of Modena
Cutigliano, Province of Pistoia
 

Been to Albergo Regina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing