We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach BBQ at its finest!”
Review of Water Pig BBQ

Water Pig BBQ
Price range: US$5 - US$35
Description: Water Pig BBQ is the only dedicated BBQ joint on Pensacola Beach offering up Fresh-Smoked meats daily. The traditional menu of brisket, pulled pork, ribs and delectable sides are accompanies by a robust beer and cocktail program that is sure to impress. Enjoy open-air BBQ dining at its finest.
Restaurant details
Description: Water Pig BBQ is the only dedicated BBQ joint on Pensacola Beach offering up Fresh-Smoked meats daily. The traditional menu of brisket, pulled pork, ribs and delectable sides are accompanies by a robust beer and cocktail program that is sure to impress. Enjoy open-air BBQ dining at its finest.
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

We had an amazing dinner here. We tried everything from the smoked wings, pulled pork, ribs, brisket, burnt ends. It all was outstanding! Our server Courtney was just as amazing as the food!! We’ll be back soon

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Water Pig BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Hello Mark! Thank you for the awesome 5-Star review regarding your visit to Water Pig BBQ. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your amazing dinner. We appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share them with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! ~Nalani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2021

We just went to see the sunset and got a really great treat! This place was great..and the server was so sweet and actually from our town in TX. Her name was Morgan ask for her and get southern charm.with some bomb ass food.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank tinabM3312CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Owner at Water Pig BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to Water Pig BBQ, tinabM3312CT! We are so glad you came by to see the sunset and stopped in for a bite to eat! What a great time you must have had with Morgan and we will pass your wonderful words along to her! We look forward to seeing you back here enjoying our bbq and sunsets! ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

We(locals)popped in on a whim and got seated immediately. Quick service as the meal was ready within 10-15 minutes while we enjoyed a beautiful sunset. Our server Caitlin was very professional and attentive and the food was delicious!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Grey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Owner at Water Pig BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Thank you for letting us know how your visit here at Water Pig went, Grey! We appreciate our locals joining us for good food, excellent service, and some awesome views! Caitlin and the team look forward to welcoming you back soon! Until next time, ~Jessie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Dinner tonight at Water Pig. Such great location and atmosphere. Food was all good. Loved their brisket with homemade pickles and onions. Potato salad and greens were also really good. The pimento cheese app was just right. Morgan was a perfect server - great smile, friendly style - on top of our needs without being at all intrusive. Thoroughly enjoyed our evening.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank ColaKeyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Owner at Water Pig BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words with us, ColaKeyGirl. It will be a highlight for me to share your comments with our team. They all work very hard to make sure you have a fun and memorable experience. We appreciate you letting us know they succeeded. We hope to see you again soon! ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

Morgan was our server on the beach and we requested her again to server as at a table. She was fast and funny, super relatable server and could answer all of our questions about the area. Request Morgan when you come !!! She will not disappoint.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank laurenjC856LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Owner at Water Pig BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to Water Pig BBQ, Lauren! We are so happy Morgan did a wonderful job taking care of you and made sure you had everything you needed to have a wonderful experience with us! Come back soon! ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Water Pig BBQ also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Water Pig BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.