We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Khorlo India

Revised Tariff & Location

Review of Monchasha
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Aug 2022via mobile
Monchasha Rural Tourism

Accommodation Monchasha has 4 bamboo cottage and 2 mud house. Max 4 adult can stay in a cottage. Each cottage have a river facing private balcony & attached a modern western washroom_

_Tariff Per Cottage Per Day with Food & Taxes:_
Rs.7200/- only (for 2 pax with all meals)
Rs.9000/- only (for 3 pax with all meals)
Rs.10800/- only (for 4 pax with all meals)

*LOCATE MONCHASHA*

_ The Road Route From Kolkata_
Kolkata - Vidyasagar Setu - Uluberia - Bagnan - Kolaghat - Nimtori - Nandakumar - (Towards Digha) Chandipur - Henria – Kalinagar Bus Stop.

For Your Reference :: Nandakumar To Kalinagar Bus Stop Is 35 Km only - If you miss to track the KM at “Nandakumar Island” then please note that the distance between “Henria” (A Major Crossing before Kalinagar) To “Kalinagar Bus Stop” Is only 7 Km.

Take A Right Turn From Kalinagar Bus Stop. Notice A Pink Coloured Kali Temple Situated On The Crossing. Drive 5 Km Straight Along A Blacktop Road. Enroute Cross A Rail Line (With Level Crossing) & 2 Small Temples (Nagraj Basuki Mandir & Kali Mandir). After This 5 Km Ride You Will Find Sukunia More Crossing. Turn Right From Here. At The End of this Road You Have To Cross A Bridge Which Has 2 Exits. Take The Left Exit & After 7 - 8 Shops Take A Left Turn Once Again. Cross A Small Sluice Gate. Go straight. [Do Not Turn Right Leave the Blacktop Road]. Cross Bangiya Gramin Bikash Bank Along With "Bagda River" & You Will Find "Monchasha". See You.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Lawn area and front gate
Agoda.com
Easy and fast booking
    32.4 km from Monchasha
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Agoda.com
    No booking fees
    • Vio.com
    71.0 km from Monchasha
    Restaurant
    Vio.com
      39.1 km from Monchasha
      Restaurant
      Hotel you can avoid in mednipur if you get a good one
      eDreams
        71.0 km from Monchasha
        eDreams
          70.8 km from Monchasha
          Restaurant
          RASMANCHA
          Contact accommodation for availability.
          134.8 km from Monchasha
          Free parking
          Restaurant
          Bamboo Cottages @ "monchasha". Visit
          Contact accommodation for availability.
          0.0 km from Monchasha
          Free parking
          Restaurant
          View more hotels in Midnapore
          Reviews (83)
          Filter reviews
          83 results
          Traveller rating
          51
          23
          4
          3
          2
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          LanguageAll languages
          Traveller rating
          51
          23
          4
          3
          2
          Show reviews that mention
          All reviews rural bengal eco tourism visit this place an ideal place bamboo cottage small river bus stop eco friendly environment taste buds peaceful stay real meaning homemade food fantastic hospitality full moon private balcony bengali food family and friends
          Selected filters
          Filter
          Updating list...
          4 - 9 of 83 reviews
          Reviewed 1 August 2022 via mobile

          Monchasha is a really wonderful place which is situated at the village named Paushi in Purbo Medinipur. Monchasha represents a beautiful and Eco- friendly environment along with food and hospitality. In this place we can find the real meaning of the beauty of Nature as it is surrounded with a small river and the beautiful garden. It is the best place where we can spend our holidays with our family and friends. Monchasha is a quite calm tourist spot where we can enjoy our summer, winter and most beautiful Monsoon. If you want to create a colorful canvas or to create some poetical lines to decorate your dreams, you have to come Monchasha to spend few days of monsoon and few nights of full Moon. মনচাষা Monchasha can help you to grow your energy and can give a lot of oxygen to refresh your mind and heart.

          Date of stay: July 2022
          Trip type: Travelled with friends
          2  Thank deyIndu
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed 1 August 2022 via mobile

          Monchasha is nothing but the POWER OF LOVE. It is as true and unadulterated as heaven. The sense of purity has made me whole bit by bit. It has seeped through my all being. The touch of bamboo hut has healed my stress and the fresh organic green has uplifted my conviction. Monchasha, the place has made my meditation automatically.

          The power of love spreads in every corner. Its calmness and coolness is actually a therapy for increasing concentration. If anyone wants to regain his/her energy, they should stay atleast 2 nights over here. The balcony made of bamboo, must force you to drive towards your positive past and towards your childhood as well. The sun sets upon a little fishing boat that floats over the Bagda River, while you and your soul are sitting at its bank. The four balconies are so closed to the river. The full moon of Monchasha is next to Tajmahal. The night of iridescent moon sits atop the bamboo tower of Monchasha, which holds out the beauty, peace and love and thoughts ebb and flow. If Love is the religion … Monchasha is the region of that Love. It means, Monchasha is the religion of eco-tourism.

          Before closing, it would be sin, if I didn’t name Mithun and his wife. They are the pivot point of Monchasha. Monchasha stirs with their 24X7 cordial service. You will not get any negative nodding from them. It is needless to mention, Monchasha is the hub of traditional Bengali food which is much more delicious than so called renowned branded Bengali food restaurants available in Kolkata and Siliguri at a much lower price. Whoever has missed the traditional Bengali food of Monchasha, it is obvious that he/she has deprived their taste buds. Team Mithun have made this possible .

          So I step back and go away and you choose your shell for your peaceful stay within the heart of the green. I guarantee you, Love must touch you silently, sweetly, surely. I must say, you will stay forever.

          Date of stay: July 2022
          Trip type: Travelled with friends
          2  Thank anidiary
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed 30 July 2022 via mobile

          Thank you for this beautiful and sustainable ecotourism resort to people like us running after betterment of our social life. It's a break from our daily life rejuvenating our soul.

          One must visit this place once in a year atleast and can feel the change and refreshment within themselves.

          Date of stay: July 2022
          Trip type: Travelled with friends
          2  Thank Suryadeep1234567
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed 30 July 2022 via mobile

          Overwhelmed with the excellent service of Monchasha. This place is for those who seeks natural & peaceful stay option. Enjoy our night stay here. A perfect example of agro ecotourism. River Bagda is just 20 feet from your bed. Homemade food offered. A gem on bengal tourism map.

          1. Cloth Hanger require in the bathroom.
          2. The book rack should be updated with more books

          Room tip: They offer wholeday fixed menu. Inform earlier regarding any allergic issues.
          Date of stay: July 2022
          Trip type: Travelled with family
          2  Thank sumedhakar1974
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed 24 July 2022

          My second visit. The owner here knows how to preserve the authentic culture, traditional practices of rural bengal. They try to make life more simple... Locally produces used as raw materials. Best Wishes. I have lot of experiences where tourism units destroys the destination.. but Monchasha is different. Visit is a must if you are at Bengal. Will visit again soon. Thank you.

          Room tip: All rooms are same - 4 new mud houses are 'on built' mode
          Date of stay: July 2022
            • Value
            • Location
            • Service
          2  Thank Pulak D
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          View more reviews