We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hyatt Taipei(Xinyi District)
US$196
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pacific Business Hotel(Xinyi District)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Home Hotel(Xinyi District)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Meridien Taipei(Xinyi District)
US$275
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THE Tango Taipei XinYi(Xinyi District)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Humble House Taipei(Xinyi District)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eslite Hotel(Xinyi District)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Formosa101 Hostel(Xinyi District)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Space Inn Xinyi(Xinyi District)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,063)
Filter reviews
3,063 results
Traveller rating
2,272
579
128
46
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,272
579
128
46
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoo baryen barfabulous roomw insiderwet barbliss productswhite noise machinekitchen tableday bedhankyu department storetrendy hoteltop floorspg memberfloor to ceiling windowsyoung peoplepool sidechinese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 3,063 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

W Taipei is very convenient for shopping. You can just walk to the shopping centers and even to Taipei 101. The room is quite spacious and very clean. The buffet breakfast is excellent too. Definitely going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vab777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 總經理 at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear vab777,

Thank you for taking the time to review W Taipei! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our spacious room and great location. We dedicate to providing an extreme comfortable to stay for our guests.

We would love to welcome you back for another few-day escape if possible and look forward in creating another remarkable experience for you.

With Best Regards,
Harvey Thompson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 days, evnjoyed every moment to it, the room was very spacious, bed was comfortable enough, free water was topped up everyday and room was cleaned very sustainably without too much wastage but still kept to a very high standard of cleaningless.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank g3077R37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 總經理 at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear g3077R37,

Welcome back to W Taipei! Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your time here and are happy with the spacious room and attentive service provided by our team. When you’re happy, we’re happy – and we‘ll be sure to pass along your compliments to our talents.

Thank you again for choosing W Taipei and we look forward to creating another unforgettable W experience for you. We’ll be here when you’re ready to come back. Visit anytime.

All the best,
Harvey Thompson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

W taipei is really a nice place , first you are welcome at the hotel gate which is at 10 floor .

The room are totally worth it just one think i could say if you are tall like me the bathroom and especially the tap is too low :-) but other than that totally worth it.

The swimming is really great the space and the place it is situed is really design to make it more convenient for everyone.

The breakfast is really a nice place you can enjoy all the international and national things to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank windclems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 總經理 at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear windclems

Thank you for taking the time to write W Taipei a review and for your kind compliments. Wonderful to hear you enjoy our room facilities and great location.
We dedicate to providing an extreme comfortable to stay for our guests.
In terms of the surroundings you mentioned in the review, we have conveyed your valuable feedback to the related departments for future improvements.

We would love to welcome you back for another few-day escape if possible.
With Best Regards, Harvey Thompson, General Manager of W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The W is great with no kids. So what was it like with a toddler in tow?

The hotel room is no doubt small with a child but doable. Staff came round to bring in baby bathtub, amenities, kids slippers and dressing gown. In the evening, staff came by to drop off some local candies too.

My first ever pool party on Sunday was surprisingly not bad even with a toddler. The smoking was kept to the bar side and if you can brave the the well coiffed instagram selfie posers, it was just like any other pool day with a few more inflatable balls and the token hot pink flamingo inflatable. There is a shallow side where kids can sit but it drops into the big pool.

Those with kids who are too young for boss baby (Taipei’s version of kidzania) can consider going to Leo’s playground which was a 5 min cab ride away. Indoor playroom great for kids to run off some steam. We found the staff friendly, well versed in first aid, and paid attention to the kids in the playroom in case of any shenanigans. Food was decent too. After 5pm, 25% off. Remember to bring socks. Thank you to the Whatever counter staff to help us book and check which playrooms were suitable for our child.

At section A8 Shin Kwong department store on the 5th floor, there is a floor for kids toys, books and clothes as well as a barber.

Staff at breakfast were very helpful and gave us a table that our toddler could sit at without a high chair and were just in general nice and attentive.

One evening we had an overtired toddler and looking for a place for pasta and again the Whatever counter staff came to the rescue with a recommendation just across the road -Osteria by Angie. Fab pizzas and great child friendly service.

Their staff is helpful, friendly and the location is unbeatable given the plethora of malls and restaurants (usually in the basement of each department store) just next door.

Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful weekend trip.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank EverywhereAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 總經理 at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear EverywhereAlly

Thank you so much for your excellent review and we are very happy to learn you and your kid had enjoyed your stay with us!

We are also very delighted to know you had enjoyed our service, comfortable rooms, and convenient location. Most importantly,
the best pool and gorgeous view in Taipei!

Your recommendation toward out talents will be shared to related department. This is definitely the best motivation and encouragement for our team.

Thank you again for choosing W Taipei and we look forward to creating another unforgettable W experience for your next stay in the near future.

Best Regards,
Harvey Thompson, General Manager of W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pool Fit personal trainer AD
He is professional look stunning and fabulous ,if you have any demand ,you can ask him cauz he is AWESOME!
一定要找AD啦 他超正點 又專業 ,幫忙資訊 借器材 還幫我拍照 ,在W 找他就對了
下次來台灣 我還會住這裡 東西好吃 賓至如歸

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Wealthy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 總經理 at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Dear Wealthy a,

很開心歡迎您的光臨!

我們非常榮幸泳池的環境及健身房的設備能讓您感到滿意! 我們的教練經驗及專業度都是非常高的,也謝謝您對AD的肯定!

感謝您分享本次寶貴的入住體驗,並期望能再度歡迎您的蒞臨。

唐皓維 台北W飯店 總經理

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews